Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 July 06, 2017
    Reviewer: melissa in New York
    * I tried the banana and the chocolate. The banana is pretty good. Good texture but kind of bland. I like sweetness and for me it lacks a little of that. It is still pretty good though just not jaw drop amazing. I wasn't the biggest fan of the chocolate. It needed more sweetener, it just seemed off a little but again, it wasnt bad. It isn't going to be my new favorite low carb product like I hoped.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 28, 2017
    Reviewer: A guest
    * I've been ordering Nush cakes for several weeks now and they've become a "go-to" snack. They're not super sweet, not like a cupcake or anything like that. More like maybe a bran muffin because they're hearty and pretty filling. One thing I like is they're not "crumby." They don't fall apart when you eat them so they're good for -- true confessions -- eating in the car! They have a bit of crystal-type texture which I think is because of the erythritol sweetener -- takes some getting used to -- but not offensive. Would recommend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 July 05, 2017
    Reviewer: Chris in Louisiana
    * Good flavor, texture, size, and nutritional info. Very lightly sweetened, though. This snack cake will not satisfy a sweet tooth. At least not as-is. I think I'll drizzle my next one with some sugar-free vanilla or hazelnut syrup.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 July 10, 2017
    Reviewer: Nicole in Minnesota
    * The texture is perfect, but the lemon poppyseed tastes like I imagine an 80s perm would...way too chemically to enjoy this. Maybe the other flavors are better, but I probably won't be investing the money to find out.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Organic Cake, Lemon Flavored Poppy Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 05, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
    * My wife and I tried different ones but could not eat them; they taste artificial. We are usually not picky about food but had to throw these away half-eaten...
    This review is specific to Low Carb Organic Cake, Lemon Flavored Poppy Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 03, 2017
    Reviewer: Sheila in Massachusetts
    * I had the poppy seed one and it was delicious. Perfect for a quick breakfast. I toasted it and put on whipped butter. Yummy.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Organic Cake, Lemon Flavored Poppy Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 30, 2017
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in West Virginia
    * I have tried them all. I'm not a fan of the Lemon Poppy Seed, but LOVE the Banana Nut and Carrot Spice. The texture was a little odd at first, but I got past it. I will keep buying more. They satisfy a craving.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2017
    Reviewer: Tiffany in Georgia
    * I was pleased with the taste and texture of the cocoa cake. It is not overly sweet, and just the right size for an afternoon snack or after dinner treat.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Organic Cake, Cocoa
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 22, 2017
    Reviewer: Nikia in Georgia
    * I bought the banana bread, and I'm absolutely in love with it.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Organic Cake, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 20, 2017
    Reviewer: Denise in Florida
    * I just received these yummy little cakes. My morning breakfast will never be the same. I have been on low carb lifestyle for many years and have successfully lost almost 100 pounds. I credit a lot of my success to companies like this that create tasty products that help satisfy the cravings that people can get when they make a lifestyle change. I ordered the four individual flavors to try so I could see which one I liked before diving in and purchasing an entire box. I must say that I like them all. They are all completely different but equally yummy. The texture is very close to a bran muffin. They have a nutty quality but they are moist and dense. I don't think they are "gritty" but they are textural. I smear an ounce of cream cheese or a nut butter on top and enjoy them with my morning coffee and I am extremely full until lunch time. I highly recommend these and I am so happy to have a low carb muffin-like, grab and go option to add to my low carb life.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 10, 2017
    Reviewer: Kathy in New York
    * I've tried the Banana Nut, Carrot Spice and Lemon Poppy Seed. My favorite was the Banana Nut and I'd buy that one again. They are a nice change of pace when I don't want a protein bar for breakfast.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 16, 2017
    Reviewer: A guest
    * I ordered 3 each of all 4 flavors and have sampled all but the Cocoa. On the whole, they are a tasty product, though I find myself wanted to get more of a 'sweet' taste than what comes through. Also, they are a touch grainy, not distractingly so, but present. But to have on hand when I find myself wanting baked goods without the time to make my own low-carb cakes, they are a decent substitute.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 12, 2017
    Reviewer: Ruth A in New York
    * My daughter and I shared two flavors with coffee. The carrot had a nice spice flavor, moist with a sugary top. The Lemon poppyseed had strong lemon after taste that my daughter liked and I didn't. While both were good, they were expensive for everyday.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Organic Cake, Lemon Flavored Poppy Seed
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 12, 2017
    Reviewer: Kathleen in Virginia
    * It was o.k. I may try another flavor next time.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Organic Cake, Cocoa
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 August 14, 2017
    Reviewer: A guest
    * The texture of these cakes was really gross to me. They are almost gummy not sure how to even describe. The chocolate wasn't even a good flavor. The spice I could taste spice but was already so turned off from tasting the Chocolat I spit it out because I could not stomach the texture. I suspect it is the flax.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 August 13, 2017
    Reviewer: David in Pennsylvania
    * I did not care for these very much.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 August 01, 2017
    Reviewer: Jordan in North Carolina
    * I tried the cocoa cake and threw it out after a couple bites. The texture was gritty and there was a weird aftertaste. Not sure if it came from the overabundance of flax seeds, but I was very disappointed and won't be buying these again.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Organic Cake, Cocoa
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 15, 2017
    Reviewer: MARY in Pennsylvania
    * I was so excited about the clean ingredients in this product! I bought all the flavors to try and I am sad to say they are really terrible, and I am not picky! They have an awful very grainy texture. The flavor of the banana nut was ok, the lemon poppy is so weird tasting. I refuse to waste so I found if I cover them in cream cheese, heavy cream, peanut butter, chocolate, I can cover up the flavor and texture enough to eat them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 14, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * I was looking forward to trying this product. I'm always on the lookout for high protein items that satisfy my sweet tooth. I'm so glad I did not buy a whole box. I found the texture to be mealy; I took 2 bites and threw it out. Perhaps my error was briefly warming it up in the microwave. I still have a banana in the fridge which, when I do try it, I won't microwave it.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Organic Cake, Carrot Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 14, 2017
    Reviewer: Kenneth in Washington
    * Inedible, for me - at least the cocoa flavor. Tasted like chemicals. Texture was OK, but that was irrelevant, considering the taste. Blech.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Organic Cake, Cocoa
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2017 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.