Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 17, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Wisconsin
    * I can't believe someone could enjoy consuming this product. This stuff leaves an awful chemical icky sweet taste in your mouth. It's gross. Even tried a second cup of coffee to be fair and it was disgusting. It does not make a lightened cup of coffee using a serving of it like the bottle picture shows. You would have to add 1/4 of the bottle. Had to throw it out. Could NOT drink my coffee using this.
    This review is specific to Coffee Creamer, Original Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 27, 2015
    Reviewer: Elaine in New York
    * Walden Farms did a fantastic job on this product. I have a bit of a sweet tooth when it comes to my coffee and just a drop of the creamer goes a long way. While Walden has had some misses in the past, this product is a definite success! Now if only Netrition can keep it stock!!! I guess many others share my opinion.
    This review is specific to Coffee Creamer, French Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 27, 2015
    Reviewer: BJ in Iowa
    * The people who don't like this product sound like my husband. He always acts disappointed when we try something GF or low fat or sugar free because he expects it to taste like the 'real thing'. Hello, it's ZERO cals, fat, carbs, and sugar. I generally don't care for Walden Farms products but I LOVE this french vanilla product with my coffee each morning. It's sweet and is a wonderful sub for cream or milk. My only complaint is it tends to sink to the bottom and I have to stir it up every few minutes. Minor complaint. Mocha is great too!
    This review is specific to Coffee Creamer, French Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 10, 2015
    Reviewer: Sandra in Illinois
    * The sweet cream is fabulous!! I add half Walden farms sweet cream to half Coffee Mate sugar free Sweet Italian Cream and it is just pure coffee time delight!!
    This review is specific to Coffee Creamer, Sweet Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 19, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * I have finally found a creamer with 0 calories, This will help cut at least 150 calories or more a day!I have tried original cream and sweet cream and like them both. Of course they are not as good as real cream in my coffee, but I drink a lot of coffee, and half and half or cream calories add up quick! Good job Walden Farms!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 February 18, 2017
    Reviewer: Amy in New York
    * I like the Walden Farms Coffee Creamers. Like others reviewers have said, it's not exactly like the real thing, but it's 0 calories. I have switched over, as my coffee creamer consumption has creeped up over the past few months. I suddenly realized I was taking in about an extra 200-300 calories a day with a few cups of coffee. The switch takes a little getting used to, but another review suggested mixing this creamer with a tablespoon of sugar-free coffee mate creamers and I think that's a great idea. 15 calories or so with the 0 calorie walden farms creamer and not much difference in taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 February 18, 2015
    Reviewer: Adeline in California
    * Well I was so hoping this would be great, but it is just syrupy sweet.. I was very surprised at how sweet it was I couldn't even finish my cup of coffee. They all taste very similar.. I ordered the Hazelnut, Mocha & sweet cream coffee creamer ... I won' be ordering this product again. I do have to say that I have ordered several other things in the Walden Farms line and have been happy with all of them.
    This review is specific to Coffee Creamer, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 09, 2016
    Reviewer: Sandra in Texas
    * Tastes like milk of magnesia. I ordered 6 bottles but they will go in the trash. Totally disgusting.
    This review is specific to Coffee Creamer, Original Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * I love that Netrition sells the Walden Farms Mocha creamer! I tried it when it first was offered through Netrition and fell in love with it. The mocha creamer is great in coffee (of course), oatmeal, and yogurt. Thank you for offering a great product at a reasonable price.
    This review is specific to Coffee Creamer, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 15, 2017
    Reviewer: Avolene in North Carolina
    * Great Creamer without all the fat and calories! It is just enough sweetness. I have tried all of the flavors. I love the French Vanilla, Caramel and Hazelnut the best!!!
    This review is specific to Coffee Creamer, French Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2017
    Reviewer: Carla in Tennessee
    * It takes a little getting used to but totally worth it. No calories. No carbs.
    This review is specific to Coffee Creamer, French Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 12, 2017
    Reviewer: Kathryn in Michigan
    * Love it, it is the perfect addition to my Atkins diet program.
    This review is specific to Coffee Creamer, French Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 10, 2017
    Reviewer: Joanne in New York
    * I wish this product were not in glass bottles. Otherwise I like the product and use it sparingly (it has a funny smell) to cut down calories.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2017
    Reviewer: thomasina in Maryland
    * I get the sweet cream flavor. Love it. I cant bring myself to try the other flavors because i like this one so much.
    This review is specific to Coffee Creamer, Sweet Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2017
    Reviewer: laura in Illinois
    * WF coffee creamers are AWESOME! My Hubby & I LOVE the Mocha, the Hazelnut, the French Vanilla & that CARAMEL!!! Feels like we're cheating & our Java is happy too!
    This review is specific to Coffee Creamer, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 13, 2016
    Reviewer: Janet in Florida
    * This is for the sweet cream flavor. I really enjoy this product. It has a good flavor and consistency. It lightens my coffee and flavors it subtly. I use this creamer for oatmeal, swamp toast, yogurt, and other assorted inventions. I called Walden farms to ask how long this was good for after i opened it. The nice person said "until the use by date." Which was four more months. I asked a second time and she said, yes it will still good in the refrigerator until then even if opened. So I tried it and I'm not dying so I guess she was right. lol
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2016
    Reviewer: Kendra in Tennessee
    * I've tried every flavor except for the hazelnut and the caramel. They are all good. I used to call Walden Farms and ask them to make a calorie free coffee creamer and they finally did. This is almost as good as regular cream. I used to prefer the sweetened cream but lately I prefer the original with my own sweetener. It really does add the creaminess to your coffee. It does not foam too well if you are using it for lattes or cappuccinos, though. You need A LOT to mimic what real cream does, which makes this very very expensive. I might get five coffees out of each small bottle.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 18, 2016
    Reviewer: Wanda in Virginia
    * I have been hesitant about ordering this product based on some of the reviews. I am so happy I decided to try it. I received the caramel and plan on ordering other flavors today. To me, it does not have a chalky aftertaste. Tastes like the ones found in supermarket. The only negative I found is that in order to lighten my coffee as much as I like, it is a little too sweet. I solved this by just adding a splash of half and half. Really good
    This review is specific to Coffee Creamer, Caramel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 08, 2016
    Reviewer: Brenda in Illinois
    * This is one of my favorite creamers. Taste it before you add any extra sweetener, though. They really sweeten the coffee on their own. Delicious!
    This review is specific to Coffee Creamer, French Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 21, 2016
    Reviewer: Barbara in Georgia
    * This cream is great. I use French Vanilla for coffee and sweet cream to add to cooking.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 12, 2016
    Reviewer: Cindy in Maryland
    * I use the Mocha creamer everyday. The great flavor is a compliment to my home brewed Starbucks coffee. I am always looking for ways to cut sugar and carbs out of my daily diet and this is one of the best!!
    This review is specific to Coffee Creamer, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 07, 2015
    Reviewer: CJ in Kentucky
    * The creamers taste fantastic! Tastes just like the creamers you get at coffee shops or gas stations, only you don't get the calories or carbs with WF. Love their products!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2015
    Reviewer: Brittney in Texas
    * Love this stuff! Vanilla I buy in huge amounts so I dont run out! And Mocha taste like chocolate milk!
    This review is specific to Coffee Creamer, French Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 18, 2015
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Georgia
    * This has to be the best creamer to use when you are trying to lower calories and sugar. I have used this on the diet I was on and plan on continue using it afterwards.
    This review is specific to Coffee Creamer, Sweet Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * I love Walden Farms creamers! I've tried Sweet Cream & the French Vanilla, both are awesome! Just wish they were in a larger size. Came back to order the Mocha, hope its as good as the others!
    This review is specific to Coffee Creamer, Sweet Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 26, 2015
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    * Walden Farms and I have a troubled relationship. Almost everything they make tastes like poison to me and goes in the trash. But this. My gosh. This is what I've been waiting for. This creamer has made coffee doable for me again on fasting days. It's great! I'm going to buy a bunch of bottles. I've had it in sweet cream and hazelnut and they're both good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 16, 2016
    Reviewer: Joel in New Jersey
    * This is specific to the Mocha flavor. I don't particularly like any of the flavors as a creamer, but you can make a very decent egg cream using the mocha. Pour about two tablespoons of it into a glass, add seltzer leaving about an inch and a half from the top. Add milk. For approximately one carb and I imagine about five calories you'll get a surprisingly good egg cream. It's not Fox's U Bet, but it is good.
    This review is specific to Coffee Creamer, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 27, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in Vermont
    * This review applies only to the mocha flavor creamer. Having read other reviews of Walden Farms creamers, I was worried that it would be watery. The mocha flavored creamer is nice and thick and has a good flavor. I used it in my coffee the other day and it gave it a nice mocha flavor. It was creamy. The mocha creamer is sweet enough so that I did not need to add my usual Stevia. I appreciated that. I have a very favorable impression of this product.
    This review is specific to Coffee Creamer, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 09, 2015
    Reviewer: Judy in California
    * This creamer is ok. The taste is good. It could have a creamier consistency to make it a 5. Plus side ....it has 0 calories.
    This review is specific to Coffee Creamer, Sweet Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 13, 2015
    Reviewer: Gretchen in Maine
    * Wonderful!!!! Creamy like your standard liquid refrigerated creamers and plenty sweet. Only reason i did not give it five stars is because it takes quite a bit to "whiten up" my medium roast coffeethen its almost too sweet but i still like it. My morning coffee and occasiona afternoon coffee almost ruins my carb count for the day with this that wont happen any more.
    This review is specific to Coffee Creamer, Sweet Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 16, 2015
    Reviewer: Michelle in Texas
    * Sweet Cream:It's fantastic. I tasted it alone and it taste like melted vanilla ice cream, and that's the consistency as well. I put about a TBSP in my coffee and it was plenty for me (I don't like my coffee super sweet). I enjoyed it so much I want to place another order for the other flavors.

    Can't wait to make Ice Coffee! Super Skinny Walden Farms Style!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 25, 2017
    Reviewer: Kreela in Virginia
    * I have recently discovered the coffee creamers. The Mocha is my favorite. I use French Vanilla and Mocha as substitutes for milk. The Sweet Cream was just awful. The creamers are very thin, and I prefer a thicker sauce-like consistency for recipes...and vegan! However, I discovered a way to create a pudding without any milk:

    - 1 12 oz container of Mocha/French Vanilla - 1 jar Chocolate Peanut Butter - 1/2 to 1 tsp agar powder

    Pour the mocha flavoring into the pot. Usually I also pour a bottle of chocolate sauce in, too. Add agar powder and stir while it starts to boil. You are supposed to stir up to 5 minutes while boiling. When it finally boils on my stove, dump in the peanut butter, stir briefly to mix. Pour into empty jars and let it set up in the fridge. Variation: Add tiny chopped bits of cauliflower or broccoli stems for crunch. *Obviously, the amount of agar is trial-and-error. If it doesn't set, reboil it. The burned parts easily clean up after soaking the pot in water.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 03, 2016
    Reviewer: Beverly in Ohio
    * It is not horrible, it lightens the coffee without all the calories in regular creamer, so that's worth a few stars. Now on the flip side, this creamer is so thick, it reminds me of chocolate milk, maybe thicker, and it just taste like something overly sweetened with artificial sweetener. Not creamy, like I was hoping. Overall, it does thee job, but lacks a desirable flavor.
    This review is specific to Coffee Creamer, Hazelnut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 10, 2015
    Reviewer: Gwendy in Maine
    * Has just enough taste to make coffee taste like it has sugar.
    This review is specific to Coffee Creamer, Hazelnut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 23, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in Missouri
    * I would consider this a coffee "flavor", rather than a creamer. I added quite a lot (probably 5 tablespoons) in a cup of coffee and it definitely added a french vanilla flavor, but was NOT a creamer. I had to add creamer to actually get the "creamy" I was looking for from this product. Tried this product since I am a type 1 diabetic and can say this did not have an affect on my blood sugar, so that is great!
    This review is specific to Coffee Creamer, French Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 21, 2016
    Reviewer: Sherry in Idaho
    * I could taste the chocolate and it was thick like real cream, but it had a very bad chemical aftertaste.
    This review is specific to Coffee Creamer, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 09, 2016
    Reviewer: tammie in Kentucky
    * Awful!!!!!! I bought the hazelnut and the sweet cream and both were discusting! It taste nothing like creamer at all! Just chalky liquid! I'm trying to find some use for them instead of throwing them away and wasting my money but so far no good! I will order the mocha and if it's a flop I won't waste my money on any more of them!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 08, 2015
    Reviewer: Sharon in Maine
    * I have purchased many Walden Farm products and like them very much.But I tried 2 flavors of these creamers and found them both gross.Left a bad after taste in my mouth.Will stick to almond milk or another non dairy creamer.Dumped both bottles I purchased down the sink...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2017 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.