Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 15, 2016
    Reviewer: Darnell in Tennessee
    * Bye Bye Walden Farms.

    With respect to Walden Farms, I have to say, I won't be buying their BBQ sauces ever again. Not so long as G. Hughes' is available. This sauce is think and taste great. I mean, taste better than sauces with sugar great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 12, 2016
    Reviewer: Catherine in New York
    * These sauces are on the sweet, rather than the spicy side. All three flavors are thick, delicious, and sugar free. Thank you to Netrition for adding this product based on a request I made. The product was brought to my attention by my sister.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 19, 2016
    Reviewer: Lynn in Illinois
    * This is the best low carb BBQ sauce I have ever tried and I have tried all of them! Great flavor just like the ones that are full of sugar and no after taste.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Maple Brown Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 April 19, 2016
    Reviewer: Mary in California
    * I like the hickory flavor. I miss another brand that is no longer made, but this is second best I've ever tried. It's for those who like sweet bbq sauces
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 12, 2017
    Reviewer: Gail in Florida
    * This is the BEST Low Carb/Low Sugar BBQ Sauce EVER and I have tried them all. For years my husband used Kraft Hickory Smoke Flavor BBQ on ribs, chicken, shrimp, and basically any meat or fish we BBQed on the grill. We liked the flavor and my husband liked that it wasn't too sweet. He also used it to make his fabulous southern style baked beans (pork and beans, chopped onions, BBQ sauce, bacon, mustard, spices, etc). Now that I'm diabetic, I can't have the Kraft's. This G. Hughes Smokehouse is the closest I have come to the Kraft's I was so used to. It may be a teeny tiny bit sweeter but I think that happens with the sugar free sweetener. It is not really enough sweeter to make a difference to me. If it is a bit too sweet for you, whisk in a little Worcester sauce or even a little yellow mustard before you BBQ or add to your recipe. It is a little bit thinner than Kraft's BBQ, but I like that it pours better. Next my husband is gonna try his bean recipe using G.Hughes and those black soy beans so I can have his great baked beans again only they'll be low carb! G.Hughes BBQ is so full of flavor and does NOT taste watery at all. If you want to replace your perfectly balanced BBQ - not too sweet, just right amount of smoke flavor, just perfect amount of zing - then you will love this G. Hughes Smokehouse flavor BBQ Sauce. The best thing is it does NOT spike my blood sugar! Sometimes I eat it with my baked chicken or steak or shrimp or other meat. Just pour it on the side and dip the meat in the sauce. Delicious!! Boy I love this stuff!! Oh yeah, GREAT on BBQ chicken salad. Even if you don't have BBQed chicken from the grill, just shred one of those Rotisserie chickens from the grocery, toss with G. Hughes BBQ to taste, and put on your favorite salad. Sometimes I sauté onions and the shredded chicken and stir in the G.Hughes until everything is heated through and serve over Salad or on the side. Leftover pork Roast or pork chops? Slice up and cook with onions or your favorite veggies and G.Hughes sauce. Make your favorite sloppy joes with hamburger, onions, and G. Hughes and serve on low carb pita bread or those low carb buns. Life is good again with this great BBQ sauce!!!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 12, 2017
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Kentucky
    * This is absolutely the best barbecue sauce. My husband will not consider eating sugar free products, but he cannot tell that this is sugar free. It is wonderful in any recipe. All four flavors are delicious!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 29, 2017
    Reviewer: A guest
    * I brought this because someone said it was better than walden farms which is good but not great. I tried the hickory and I have to tell you this is GREAT. This is really great and I will be buying more . I want to try the honey flavor. Also I love Netrition, they charge, they don't over charge.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2017
    Reviewer: Morla in Oklahoma
    * Best sugar free bbq sauce I've ever had. Not watered down, perfect thick consistency, and only 1 carb per tbs which lets me use this in moderation with ribs and such on my low carb diet. Simply Amazing. I was skeptical because I've tried several other 'popular' low carb brands over the years, and blechh! Gross. But I gave this a try and I am so glad I did.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2017
    Reviewer: Melanie in Wisconsin
    * This is a fantastic sauce that can easily hold its own against sugary brands. I would buy it over carb filled BBQ sauces even if I weren't diabetic!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Maple Brown Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2017
    Reviewer: Kent in California
    * Delicious barbecue sauce with a wonderful flavor. You won't miss the sugar.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 28, 2017
    Reviewer: johnny in Tennessee
    * It tastes as good as the sugar bbq sauces you get at the store it's awesome and will keep ordering in the future.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2016
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Very tasty, my wife (who is not diabetic and uses regular barbecue sauce) said she couldn't tell any difference. Used as a condiment, less calories and carbs then ketchup and a lot tastier. The hickory flavor is by far the best. Highly recommended.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2016
    Reviewer: Melanie in Kentucky
    * So far I have only tried the maple brown flavor. It is as good as any full carb / sugar BBQ sauce. We have only used it for dipping sauce and have not tried to cook with it yet so I can't comment on how that works. Delicious!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Maple Brown Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 08, 2016
    Reviewer: Jill in Indiana
    * I love G. Hughes sugar free BBQ sauce. All the flavors are delicious. So good on ribs, chicken, or even hamburgers. I highly recommend this BBQ sauce. Can't even tell it is sugar-free.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 17, 2016
    Reviewer: Mary in California
    * I like the hickory flavor. I miss another brand that is no longer made, but this is second best I've ever tried. It's for those who like sweet bbq sauces
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 March 28, 2017
    Reviewer: Phillip in Alabama
    * this was a horrible disappointment. The flavor was okay for half a second, then the unbearable sensation of that sugar alcohol flavor takes over. I have a brand new jar in the fridge with only 1 tablespoon used if anyone wants it!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2017 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.