Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 14, 2016
    Reviewer: DANA in New York
    * These are amazing for zero carb and gluten free! I'm following a keto diet and I have celiac so these are a nice treat every now and then!
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Cinnamon, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 12, 2017
    Reviewer: wendy in Ohio
    * OK, All I have to say is someone is lying. There is no way that something this moist, this flavorful, this delicious, is only 38 calories and 0 netcarbs. I mean, come on, who are they trying to kid. I ordered just a pack of the cinnamon cakes after reading everyone else's great reviews. As soon as I got them in I took one bite and immediately ordered 2 more cases. But due to the weekend I am going to have to wait a whole week to get them in. So as I was thinking about that dilemma I thought I would order another case and have it rushed.........they are now currently out of stock. I will need to keep a standing order for these. I hope they get some additional flavors though. Don't like coconut and not a big fan of chocolate so I don't know if I will try either of those (maybe the chocolate). But I would definitely be interested in trying a Lemon or vanilla or birthday cake or gingerbread.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Cinnamon, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 17, 2017
    Reviewer: Theresa in Pennsylvania
    * Tried these (coconut) in a single pack just to see if they were enough to satisfy my sweet tooth. WOW! They are delicious and low carb hit and yummy! Highly recommend! Went back in and ordered a case! LOL
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Coconut, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2017
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    * Impressive! I've tried a number of other pre-packaged low-carb snack cakes, and this one has them beat hands down. A moist, cakey, soft crumb. And less than 40 calories to boot. It feels pretty indulgent with my morning coffee. I tried two varieties to start: chocolate and cinnamon. The chocolate was good, but the cinnamon knocked it out of the park. So much so that I immediately got online and ordered a case of them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2017
    Reviewer: Elaine in Ohio
    * Fantastic products. These make dieting so much more acceptable. I can have my cake and eat it too. Love, love, love the chocolate, but all 3 flavors are great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2017
    Reviewer: Dara in New York
    * Delicious!! They remind me of Hostess coffee cakes from back in the day. Would never believe they are zero effective carbs and only 38 calories. Very satisfying. I have one as a treat every now and then.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Cinnamon, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 31, 2016
    Reviewer: Pamela in New York
    * The coconut was yummy! And only 1 WW SmartPoint for 1 cake. There was a slight aftertaste, but it wasn't objectionable.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Coconut, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2016
    Reviewer: Carol in Washington
    * These little cakes are incredibly delicious.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Chocolate, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 05, 2016
    Reviewer: DAWN in Colorado
    * My new favorite treat! Love them!
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Cinnamon, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 01, 2016
    Reviewer: Morgan in Oregon
    * They're so cute that I was really surprised that they actually taste really good! I ordered a couple to try and then immediately bought a case. Keep great in the fridge or freezer. No weird after taste.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Chocolate, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 26, 2016
    Reviewer: Cinthia in Washington
    * You can't tell the difference between this and real cake! I'm very picky and hate it when food "Tastes Like" the real thing, I want the real thing! This delivered.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Cinnamon, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 25, 2016
    Reviewer: A guest
    * LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!....These are amazing, as is the SMARTBUNS as well! I'll be ordering on a regular basis.. Way better than ANY 60-70 calorie bread or treat than I have tried previously..
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Cinnamon, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2016
    Reviewer: Athena in California
    * I absolutely love these! They are spongy, moist, and so darn yummy! My favorite is the cinnamon, but the chocolate is really good too. I wish these cakes were a bit cheaper, but Netrition has the best prices for Smart Baking Company products. These will be a once in a while treat.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 12, 2016
    Reviewer: anastasia in New Jersey
    * My only true struggle with these - self-control not to eat them all at once! SO SO good! Kinda pricey for me, personally, but as far as actual product review - amazing! Real treat
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Chocolate, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 23, 2016
    Reviewer: Patricia in Florida
    * These are AWESOME! Most of the time when you buy low carb snacks they're hard and tasteless but not so with these SmartCakes. They are very flavorful and MOIST! I will be ordering a lot more of every flavor!
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Cinnamon, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2016
    Reviewer: Patricia in Tennessee
    * This is an amazing product! None of the weird texture that low-carb baked goods sometimes have. Taste is great and texture is light and cake-y. This is my new go-to treat!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 09, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Hong Kong
    * Very expensive for what it is, and doesn't taste great either as the aftertaste of the sweetener is present and doesn't have enough chocolate flavor... Would recommend googling recipes for healthier cakes.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Chocolate, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2017 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.