Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 05, 2017
    Reviewer: Val in Maine
    * I first tried this because it is less expensive..that caught my eye...as did cinn raisin flavor. I wrote a veery positive review for the cinn raisin flavor...I love both!! This is a DELICIOUS multigrain! Great texture, makes awesome!! toast...buttery crunchy feel like almost regular toast. Doesn't have that big bouncy feel. My request is, as it is so thick, perhaps they will thinner slice it!!! Please!! It is beautiful bread and a sandwich is veeeery...bulky...with this thick bread. I have ordered both flavors twice now, and I am truly happy with both textures and no wierd off tastes!! It is my new bread...really! I would buy both thicknesses. As it's new to me I haven't tried it yet, but I would be willing to bet this or cinn raisin as french toast?? Mmm. DELICIOUS!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 22, 2016
    Reviewer: Helene in Florida
    * When I first ordered from Netrition I was ordering the Great American low carb bread which was pretty good. Then Netrition started selling Chompies Carbs Not and I decided to try something different. I was blown away.It is by far the best low carb on the market and it's also less money than Great American The taste is great and it's very dense. Makes great grilled cheese and pretty much anything else u want to put on it is fabulous. Also makes great toast. I just bought 9 loaves because I don't want to be without it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 04, 2017
    Reviewer: Rose in Mississippi
    * This is the best LC bread I've ever tasted. It is slightly chewier than "normal" bread, but not in a bad way. I recently ordered a dozen loaves, and have them in my freezer. I live in the south, and this has been a pretty warm winter, so it can be difficult to receive the bread before it gets moldy. (I've had that happen with another vendor.) I've been low carbing for over 2 years, and it was getting old making a loaf of bread every other week, with all the other low carb cooking I was doing. I'm glad I found this, and will order another big batch when the weather gets cooler.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 11, 2016
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in New Jersey
    * This is by far, THE BEST, Low Carb bread that I have EVER tasted. Tried it because it came up as a "new item" and I'm a die-hard low-carber. It is so thick and filling and tastes better than ANYTHING currently out on the market. I'm ordering my 2nd loaf!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 24, 2017
    Reviewer: Bethanne in South Carolina
    * I based my first order on the reviews of others, and my husband and I were very pleased with this bread. We were so surprised at how close this bread was to the regular from the store. Texture was very much the same. Just ordered again. We both loved it! Would highly recommend it
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 23, 2017
    Reviewer: Deborah in Pennsylvania
    * I love this low carb cinnamon raisin bread. I eat it toasted and it's delicious.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 06, 2017
    Reviewer: Tom in Kentucky
    * Chompies low carb bread is the best low carb bread I have tried. The flavor is good and the sponginess is considerably less than the other brands available. Better prices too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 26, 2017
    Reviewer: SYLVIA in Illinois
    * I have tried all 3 versions & I love them all. Simply the best low carb bread I have found to date. I only wish that the slices were thinner - a little too thick for my liking. So I continue purchase the Great Low Carb Bread Co. thin sliced version (& also their great bagels). I do prefer the thin slices for toasted cheese sandwiches. BLT's. etc.. I use the Chompies for open-face sandwiches & French Toast.

    Also, a little internet research found reviews stating that Chompies did NOT spike glucose levels. nor knock anyone out of ketosis for those following a ketogenic diet. I found this very reassuring!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 20, 2017
    Reviewer: Deborah L in Oregon
    * I would LOVE to give this bread 5 stars but I have one, and only one, complaint and that is the slightly sweet aftertaste. I didn't expect that because stevia is the only sweetener listed and it is last on the list of ingredients. Maybe I'm overly sensitive to it; I don't know. I just had a fried egg and cheese breakfast sandwich and was too distracted by the sweet taste of the bread wrapped around savory fillings to fully enjoy it. The sweetness works perfectly in the cinnamon raisin bread, though. I've made regular bread before and know it calls for sugar in the recipe but the sweetness in not evident, probably due to the yeast eating the sugar while the dough is rising.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 May 04, 2017
    Reviewer: Laura in Michigan
    * Loved texture and flavor but the middle slices had a giant hole in them. (Air bubble) so that was weird. Lol
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 20, 2017
    Reviewer: Nancy in Wyoming
    * The Chompies bread is absolutely the most delicious low carb bread I have ever had!! I am loading up on the raisin and any other flavors they have-- but my favorite is the raisin!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 19, 2017
    Reviewer: Leslie in Maryland
    * had this not toasted with lots of cold butter....pretty good will try toasted with cinnamon and erythritol and butter...should be good
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 14, 2017
    Reviewer: kim in Tennessee
    * Love this bread! It's even better than regular bread. It's great toasted.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 11, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Minnesota
    * The cinnamon bread was very good. Felt like real bread. Would buy again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2017
    Reviewer: Kitty in Oklahoma
    * I have tried several of the other brands of low carb breads and I like this brand the best. I usually order the sesame and the cinnamon raisin and I've recommended them both to my low carb friends.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 01, 2017
    Reviewer: Cathe in Texas
    * Slightly chewy texture that does not bother me. Light flavors. Someone who has been eating low carb will likely enjoy this tasty bread with only 2 net carbs!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 01, 2017
    Reviewer: james in California
    * Most breads as low in net carbs as this taste terrible and are like eating treebark. This bread is softer and tastes more like full carb bread than anything else I've found...Just wish it wasn't so pricey.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 16, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * I love this bread.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 15, 2017
    Reviewer: Jon in Nebraska
    * It's hard to find good breads for diabetics. Chompies is great, I wish it was sold locally in Omaha.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2017
    Reviewer: Samantha in Maryland
    * This is my favorite bread. It's thick and the best tasting one I have had yet.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 13, 2017
    Reviewer: Carol in California
    * This bread is awesome! Better than other brands!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 03, 2017
    Reviewer: Kathy in Virginia
    * I love this bread! I have tried many different low carb breads. This has the best flavor and texture of any. I have a bread slicer and cut each slice into two pieces. That makes a great sandwich and only one carb. It toasts well and is great plain! I keep some in freezer at all times and will continue to buy. The other flavors are good ALSO.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2017
    Reviewer: Cindy in Florida
    * Great product for low carbers. Filling and tasty. Can be toasted and makes a delicious sandwich!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 24, 2017
    Reviewer: Frances in Georgia
    * I LOVE this bread. If you like hearty, whole grain breads you can chew, like what is common in Germany, you will like this. It is delicious toasted or untoasted.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 22, 2017
    Reviewer: amber in California
    * Best low carb bread of all, and I've tried them all! Toasts perfectly.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2017
    Reviewer: Sara in Kentucky
    * This bread is amazing!!! I've only tried the Cinnamon Raisin and wow I was not disappointed! I'm honestly shocked that it is as low carb as it is! The texture, taste, etc. is perfection! I read reviews on the thickness, but I absolutely love how thick it is!!!! I'm a bread lover and this hits the spot perfectly! It's almost too good to be true! I've tried all kinds of low carb breads and this surpasses them all! I've just ordered the Multigrain, but know it will be as good as the CR!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2017
    Reviewer: Bob in Massachusetts
    * Chompies bread is one of the best low carb breads i have tried. It is great for sandwiches or just toasted ... some may find that its a bit on the chewy side but the trade off is great flavor that goes very well with almost anything you would put into a sandwich . Low calories,,,,low carb count ,,,high protein . this is my third order and may try the cinnamon next but will continue to order these breads.

    By the way Netrition does a great job of packaging and gets the order out very quickly.

    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 19, 2017
    Reviewer: Christine in South Carolina
    * I found all the other reviews here really helpful, and I decided to try for myself. The cinnamon raisin is excellent! REALLY good texture for a low carb bread. Nice taste, too. I take a frozen slice, toss it in the toaster, then put (vegan) butter on it, and it's a great snack. I want to try making French Toast with it as well as others have suggested. As others have said, the slices are thick. I will stick with my Great Low Card Bread Company bread for sandwiches, but this choice is great for a snack or French Toast!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2017
    Reviewer: Robin in New York
    * This makes a nice treat. I have a slice toasted as dessert. Its just sweet enough without being too much. Very tasty.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 31, 2017
    Reviewer: Linda in Israel
    * Hard to believe this is Low Carb bread. Absolutely delicious ! As are all of the flavours produced by this company.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2017
    Reviewer: Greg in North Carolina
    * I thought ThinSlim and Great Low Carb Bread Company were the end all of low carb bread - this stuff takes the top spot now and blows the others out of the water. I really need to test to see how it effects being in ketosis because this stuff almost seems too good to be true. Thick slices, great for French Toast and sandwiches. A bit chewy/Spongy as low carb bread tends to be but that's fine.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2017
    Reviewer: Sherrie in Ohio
    * I tried this bread, for my husband and was so pleasantly surprised how it tasted. My husband is diabetic and eats bread, for different things, but, would like to have a sandwich, once in a while. I even tried this bread and it has a great taste, but, a little thick, for me. I do not eat bread, at all, but, wanted to try it to make sure, that he is getting something good and I was totally surprised, with it. Will be trying it again and this time, will try the cinnamon raisin and maybe the sesame.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2017
    Reviewer: Peggy in Wisconsin
    * Second time buying this - I've had the sesame and I'm now trying the multi-grain. I agree with other reviewers: Better than GLCBC (more like "real" bread); would love to see this in a thinner sliced version; tastes a bit sweet, which doesn't prohibit me from buying it but it's something I'm aware of when eating it. Overall, a very good low carb bread.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 30, 2017
    Reviewer: nathan in Florida
    * Cinnamon Raisin bread is the best. Tastes just like real bread!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2017
    Reviewer: Robert in California
    * Wow! I have tried a lot of low carb breads and this one beats them all. Closest to regular bread that I have tasted thus far. I slice one in half horizontally for a sandwich or grilled cheese, etc. A must try for anyone still searching for that real bread taste.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 18, 2017
    Reviewer: Sherri in Arizona
    * I'm not a novice low-carber. Been at this since 99. This bread is AWESOME!! It's as close to real bread as I've EVER come!! Fantastic!! Love it!!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Hong Kong
    * IMHO this is better than the other brand, Great Low Carb Bread Company
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2017
    Reviewer: Mary in Michigan
    * Closest thing to the real deal as I have found.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2017
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Pennsylvania
    * I've tried all of the LC bread options available, and while I enjoy them I have to say that Chompies Cinnamon Raisin bread is by far the best. It tastes amazing toasted, and the 'mouth feel' is closest to regular bread. I can't believe it's also cheaper. One of the primary ingredients is soy, so I'll keep it as an occasional treat, but I can't be happier with this product. Can't wait to try the rest of their products!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 05, 2017
    Reviewer: Val in Maine
    * I have tried many low carb breads. I have a weakness for cinn raisin, and was veeery skeptical, but saw this brand, price point aaand flavor and could not help but try it. I hope the nutrition counts are right..for the diabetics who must have accuracy. It is AAAMAAZING! This bread takes a little longer to toast nicely, because it is so thick. It catches butter in all little air pockets like regular bread! It does have a teeeny bouncy texture but awesome-ly no really weird flavor and has a lovely toasty crunch. It is absolutely the closest to regular bread in flavor and texture, in my opinion!! I do get another brand, who make thinner slices. I would absolutely request this company do thin sliced versions!! Please! I think the texture would stay almost as lovely and I believe because it tastes sooooo good, people would eat more..lol. I love that they are cheaper!! This AND the multi grain have delicious taste and texture!! My new bread!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 23, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * Good taste. Somewhat chewy texture. Had little effect on my blood sugar level.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 11, 2017
    Reviewer: Linda in Ohio
    * Tasty and toasts well. Not super spongy or too thick like some others. Will definitely buy again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 11, 2017
    Reviewer: Katherine in Pennsylvania
    * Another loaf of bread I wasted money on. Toasts up nice- but is spongy in texture
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 19, 2017
    Reviewer: Theresa in Washington
    * I ordered the multigrain and the raisin. The strong flavor of the raisin is really quite good at hiding the tough soy flour. The multigrain not so much, although they are so close to really having it right. I was a bread baker and have missed toast! I agree with other reviewers that the slices are way to thick, which brings out the toughness of the soy. Slicers are pricey, how about an unsliced options? These slices are too thick for me for a sandwich, but I have high hopes for some other options. I like this bread better than others, just wish for a no soy option and thinner slices. So far the raisin is my favorite.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 26, 2017
    Reviewer: Michele in New Jersey
    * Based on the 5 star reviews I bought two loaves of this bread, cinnamon raisin and sesame. The taste is pretty good. Didn't notice the sweetness others found. However, the texture is spongy just like all low carb breads. The thickness of the slices makes it seem worse. Made French toast with the cinnamon raisin and it was pretty good. Froze both loaves, and cut a slice in half and toasted it. Texture was much better.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 20, 2017
    Reviewer: Peggy in Wisconsin
    * FOR FRENCH TOAST - or a Monte Cristo sandwich, this is ideal but to eat as a regular bread for sandwiches (or anything savory), I would say to pass. Why? Because it is WAY too sweet. The sweet taste overpowers the bread and interferes with anything you put it with (ie., meat sandwich, grilled cheese, etc.) Just too sweet. But for french toast where you're going for the sweetness, or the Monte Cristo sandwich, then it is good. I wish this could be made with far less sweetness, because the texture is the closest I've found to regular wheat bread : (
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 11, 2017
    Reviewer: Anne in Florida
    * I do recommend this if you don't bake. I tried the Cinnamon which tastes very good and the Multi-grain which tastes a bit sweet. The biggest problem we both have with this is the spongy texture. (And, yes, the slices are too thick.) Since we keep it in the freezer, it's been pretty easy to slice horizontally while partially frozen. We didn't care for it at all unless it was very well toasted (which was nearly impossible without slicing each into two slices). I wanted to be able to compare this with lowcarbfriends' Kevinpa's lc # 4 bread. If you bake, that's the way to go. It's still slightly spongy, but the taste (to us) is excellent. Even though we prefer toasting it, it's pretty good as is. I was able to get all the ingredients right here at Netrition.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 26, 2017
    Reviewer: Pamela in North Carolina
    * This is not that bad but I do not like the sweet, chewy, texture. This could be a quick fix if you have a craving.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 August 16, 2017
    Reviewer: Sandra in Rhode Island
    * This bread has the appearance and scent of "regular" bread. But, that's where the similarity stops. It's way to spongy, chewy and tough . Even after toasting it remained spongy in the middle.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 29, 2017
    Reviewer: Patty in Illinois
    * I've been a low-carb eater for decades, and have had my share of breads that I do eat (and enjoy) just because I know they are better for me. This Cinnamon Raisin Bread, of which I ordered 2 loaves before trying it, is absolutely inedible. It tastes exactly like a dry sponge. I managed to choke down 2 slices as a sandwich with sliced turkey one day, and the next day I absolutely could not get it down my throat, instead having to remove the sandwich insides and throw the bread out to the squirrels. Then I had to tear up the rest of the two loaves to throw out in the yard as well. This is the only inedible low-carb product I have ever ordered or tried. If it didn't cost more to ship back than it did to purchase and already ship here, I would go through the process for a full refund. Blech.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2017 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.