Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3/5 November 09, 2019
    * Flavor I would give a 4 but price a 1. At $2.20 per bag, it is so overpriced.
    This review is specific to Cereal, Cinnamon w/ a hint of Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 06, 2019
    * Am I crazy? This was unpalatable. I've literally been forcing myself to finish this and I would eat it with some macadamia milk which does nothing to combat the extremely strong artificial sweetener flavor with a consistency of wet cardboard. I have finally gotten down to the last bag after ordering this from way back in July but it is still sitting there on my shelf staring at me as I can't bring myself to just finish the damn thing.
    This review is specific to Cereal, Honey Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 25, 2019
    * I love this cereal and it has a great taste.
    This review is specific to Cereal, Cinnamon w/ a hint of Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 12, 2019
    * I tried all 3 of these flavors. The cinnamon vanilla and cocoa were terrific. Then I ordered the honey nut, what a mistake that turned out to be. From the reviews, I expected something pretty sweet, maybe even too sweet. What I got was BITTER. Every bite was extremely bitter tasting. I don't know what went wrong, but I dumped the whole box in the trash. It's a shame they don't sell these in individual servings, so if they are bad, you haven't wasted over 10 dollars. Get the honey nut at your own risk. I don't recommend them.
    This review is specific to Cereal, Honey Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 19, 2019
    * i love it...but its a bit too sweet for me. still will definitely buy it again!
    This review is specific to Cereal, Rich Cocoa
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 18, 2019
    * I love this cereal. Itís very hard to find anything low carb with a crunch. This satisfies the crunch craving.
    This review is specific to Cereal, Cinnamon w/ a hint of Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 27, 2019
    * The taste of this was so bad I couldn't even force myself to eat more than 2 bites. Had the honey nut flavor with unsweetened almond milk. The taste was overly sweet but with an artificial taste. Tossed the rest.
    This review is specific to Cereal, Honey Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 05, 2019
    * I LOVE this cinnamon cereal! I've been Keto for over a year now and I have been craving cereal. This hit the spot. I mix it with 2Tbs each of heavy cream and either macadamia or almond milk. It doesn't get soggy right away but it will (for those, like me, that like soggy cereal) I only use 1/2 a bag at a time but a full bag will definitely fill you up. A little expensive but since it's individually portion packaged at least you know it won't go stale and get wasted.
    This review is specific to Cereal, Cinnamon w/ a hint of Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 08, 2019
    * Excellent product.
    Healthwise/Healthy Living Foods Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2019
    * I have purchased the Rich Cocoa and the Cinnamon cereals. I don't eat them with milk, but I do use them as a snack when I am craving something sweet and crunchy. I especially like them with my coffee in the morning, eaten right out of the package. I will definitely be purchasing these in the future.
    This review is specific to Cereal, Cinnamon w/ a hint of Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2019
    * My favorite lo-carb cereal. It's delicious!
    This review is specific to Cereal, Honey Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 23, 2019
    * Satisfies my cereal cravings, top it off with almond milk!!
    Healthwise/Healthy Living Foods Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2019
    * It has enough sugar to the cereal so not necessary to add anything else that I figured this out. It is a good replacement for the big carb Cheerios brand but low in carbs. The only thing I don't approve of is having it made from SOY, I try to stay away from that if I can. I mainly wanted to try this how it taste. If you don't mind the SOY that it is ok to recommend to anyone choosing a low calorie and low carb honey nut type cereal.
    This review is specific to Cereal, Honey Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2019
    * I have ordered the cinnamon cereal several times and am hooked! This cereal is fantastic! It has the same flavorful taste and crunchy texture as regular cereal but without the carbs. Highly recommend!
    This review is specific to Cereal, Cinnamon w/ a hint of Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 April 16, 2019
    * I had a tough time deciding between 3 or 4 stars based on the fact that these cereals contain sucralose, and too much of it. The cereal is far too sweet and sucralose has always had a chemical aftertaste (for me, anyway). I hope this manufacturer reads this review and considers changing from sucralose to erythritol or inulin or allulose. Even one of those mixed with stevia would be muuuuuuch better than sucralose. It is nice to have a cereal that isn't full of starches and grains, though, so I went with 4 stars. This applies to all three flavors. I'm going to try running warm water over the cereal in a colander before pouring my unsweetened almond milk over it. SUGGESTION: make unsweetened versions that we can sweeten to our own individual taste.
    Healthwise/Healthy Living Foods Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 15, 2019
    * The Cinnamon Vanilla is way too sweet for my liking. Others may like the sweetness but I will have to find something far less sweet and try mixing this with it just so I can finish the other 4 bags of cereal. I also bought Cocoa and Honey Nut. Sadly, I think they are going to be equally sweet. Still, it is low carb and would be awesomely tasty without most of the sweetness.
    This review is specific to Cereal, Cinnamon w/ a hint of Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2019
    * The rich cocoa was fabulous, sweet, crunchy, but nothing is really "too sweet" for my taste. I'm sensitive to salty food, but certainly not sweets. Some may take issue with the sweetness of this. That said, I will definitely purchase this product again. I also bought the cinnamon, but haven't tried it yet. Each packet measures about a scant cup. Yes, I measured it. For the price you get 5 in a box. It's extremely expensive, like all low carb products. That, being the only downfall.
    This review is specific to Cereal, Rich Cocoa
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 09, 2019
    * This cereal is much too sweet.
    This review is specific to Cereal, Rich Cocoa
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 10, 2019
    * Way too much artificial sweetener. Would consider an unsweetened product.
    This review is specific to Cereal, Honey Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2019
    * it was fine
    This review is specific to Cereal, Cinnamon w/ a hint of Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 07, 2018
    * Based on some of the other reviews I wasn't expecting much, but I found the cinnamon surprisingly satisfying. It looks good, has great crunch, and a mild, inoffensive flavor. I just had a bowl with blackberries and coconut milk, and I really enjoyed it. This will become a staple in our household.
    This review is specific to Cereal, Cinnamon w/ a hint of Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 14, 2018
    * Great taste!
    This review is specific to Cereal, Cinnamon w/ a hint of Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 17, 2018
    * I have been craving cereal something fierce! Keto life is not cereal friendly. I figured if I was going to do it, I would try to be as responsible as I could with my choice. I ordered two brands. This one was so terrible to me that I couldn't even finish the small bite I took and spit it out. I even tried to give one of the "O's" to my dog, who pretty much will eat anything and even he spit it out after he stopped gagging. Terrible! Don't waste your money like me. This was Honey Nut Flavor Packets.
    This review is specific to Cereal, Honey Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 September 11, 2018
    * Loved having cereal again. The only problem I can find, after being off sugar for 6 weeks, it was a little too sweet for me. All in all, a GREAT product!!
    This review is specific to Cereal, Honey Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 24, 2018
    * This is an incredibly tasty cereal that tastes great! I love it!
    This review is specific to Cereal, Cinnamon w/ a hint of Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 17, 2018
    * Get passed the sweetness, it's pretty good.
    This review is specific to Cereal, Honey Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 26, 2018
    * Love the taste!!
    This review is specific to Cereal, Cinnamon w/ a hint of Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 25, 2017
    * This product is VERY, VERY, sweet and has an aftertaste. Far sweeter than what other Honey Nut types that aren't low carb would be. Very expensive and will not be ordering again.
    This review is specific to Cereal, Honey Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 20, 2017
    * We had the honey nut flavor. The cereal was light and flavorful with a distinct taste of vanilla. It seemed to stay with us through out the morning. We had berries and milk with it. A nice change. We also ordered the cinnamon flavor, and look forward to trying it.
    This review is specific to Cereal, Honey Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 September 15, 2017
    * Cost is high. why not make this in a larger box to reduce cost. Flavor was decent.
    This review is specific to Cereal, Cinnamon w/ a hint of Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 September 10, 2017
    * Unfortunately neither my husband or myself liked the Honey Nut version of this cereal. It sort of had an odd aftertaste that wasn't appealing. Other people might like it, it's just a matter of what tastes good to each person. I did like that it stays crispy in the almond milk I used for a good amount of time and I like the portion control packets it comes in so I gave it 3 stars. I wouldn't mind trying the other flavors to see if I like them better.
    This review is specific to Cereal, Honey Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.