Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2/5 February 16, 2020
    * The texture is good but too hard and never softens in milk. The flavor is flat and has little to offer other than a hint of cinnamon.
    This review is specific to Keto Friendly Cereal, Cinnamon Toast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2020
    * It's very crunchy! Definitely satisfies my craving for cereal. I also tried crushing up the cereal and using it as a crust for cheesecake. Worked great!
    This review is specific to Keto Friendly Cereal, Cinnamon Toast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 24, 2020
    * Great product. Great alternative to sugar cereal.
    This review is specific to Keto Friendly Cereal, Maple Waffle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2020
    * Great cereal fast shipping.
    Catalina Crunch Keto Friendly Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 18, 2020
    * I have been keto for 3 years now after my brain surgery. I have really missed cereal. This is really good. Only reason why I put a 4, is because itís pricey, but anything labeled as ďketoĒ is, unfortunately.
    Catalina Crunch Keto Friendly Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 17, 2020
    * Strange texture for cereal unless you eat them without milk. And the serving size is miniscule. Not a great option for Keto/low carb
    Catalina Crunch Keto Friendly Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 14, 2020
    * At first you taste a delicious cinnamon flavor then it quickly turns into cardboard! I donít know what cardboard last like but this would be the taste. Gross aftertaste too. Couldnít do it. Sorry
    This review is specific to Keto Friendly Cereal, Cinnamon Toast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2020
    * I need my crunch. These don't get soggy at all! All flavors that I've tried (maple waffle, graham cracker, and a pumpkin flavor) are delicious, low calorie, low carb, and very satisfying. I used to order another low carb crunchy cereal, but about 1/3 of the weight turned to sawdust at the bottom of the bag. These hold me into early afternoon if I can't find time to eat around the usual time for lunch. You won't have any regrets with this cereal.
    Catalina Crunch Keto Friendly Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 03, 2020
    * I bought the dark chocolate and I eat it like a dry crispy snack at night. It is very good and satisfying.
    This review is specific to Keto Friendly Cereal, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 23, 2019
    * Because of the price, it's really not a staple but a treat. I would make it a staple if it was half the cost.
    Catalina Crunch Keto Friendly Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 22, 2019
    * Not bad, but very hard and chocolate taste like berry more than chocolate.
    This review is specific to Keto Friendly Cereal, Chocolate Banana
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 17, 2019
    * I just recently got the Chocolate Banana Catalina Crunch and am in heaven! I can now add this to my list of favorites, Maple and Cinnamon. It has a delightful chocolate and banana taste, natural not fake or chemical tasting. As usual it has the epic crunch factor which makes these cereals perfect for a nice low carb healthy snack. But as with any food, modern is the key and follow helping guidelines. Which makes it hard, because I could eat the whole bag in one sitting! If you like chocolate and banana, give these a try, you wonít be disappointed.
    This review is specific to Keto Friendly Cereal, Chocolate Banana
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 08, 2019
    * Best tasting crunchy keto cereal there is. You can only buy in bulk on the Catalina website so itís great that Netrition sells them by the single bag!
    This review is specific to Keto Friendly Cereal, Maple Waffle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 19, 2019
    * I LOVE this cereal. It is delicious. The only thing I don't like is the price.
    This review is specific to Keto Friendly Cereal, Cinnamon Toast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 18, 2019
    * I had high hopes for this, but it just didn't have much taste. And what you could taste didn't taste very good.
    This review is specific to Keto Friendly Cereal, Cinnamon Toast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 17, 2019
    * Itís okay
    This review is specific to Keto Friendly Cereal, Graham Cracker
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 07, 2019
    * I was so looking forward to trying the Graham Cracker cereal. Being low carb/Keto, I miss graham crackers and thinking this was going to be my replacement. Itís not though. It has an aftertaste that I just canít get past. I want to say that it kinda tastes like graham crackers but itís just more of a bland cereal taste. Iím so bummed. I was going to order the dark chocolate next but I will be seeking out other Keto-friendly cereals instead.
    This review is specific to Keto Friendly Cereal, Graham Cracker
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2019
    * Crunchy, yummy, perfect keto cereal :-)
    Catalina Crunch Keto Friendly Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 28, 2019
    * Great
    This review is specific to Keto Friendly Cereal, Cinnamon Toast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 26, 2019
    * I purchased two flavors (Cinnamon Toast and Graham Cracker) I think my taste buds expectations of the graham cracker flavor was too high. The taste of the cereal did not have a graham cracker taste, it was more like paper or a cardboard type taste. The Cinnamon Toast was a little better but the taste and flavors did not really mesh well with me. I was really hoping to enjoy this low-carb cereal. I have been thinking about trying this low carb cereal for months and I was definitely disappointed with how it taste. Not good. I am not interested on trying this again. What a bummer.
    Catalina Crunch Keto Friendly Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2019
    * It's crunchy goodness. Even a little kid liked it.
    This review is specific to Keto Friendly Cereal, Cinnamon Toast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 18, 2019
    * I love the flavor of this cereal. I eat it plain, in a bowl with protein milk, and I use it in crusts for low sugar pies. The only reason I didnít give five stars is it is a hard cereal, even after sitting in milk itís still very crunch. Not a bad thing but I personally like my cereal a little soggy.
    Catalina Crunch Keto Friendly Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 14, 2019
    * We tried other cereals with similar ingredients and didn't like the taste, but heard good reviews of Catalina Crunch. Glad we tried it, the flavor is perfect and it holds the crunch well in almondmilk.
    This review is specific to Keto Friendly Cereal, Graham Cracker
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 14, 2019
    * Tastes like cardboard...very, very expensive, disgusting cardboard!! Extremely disappointing and a very costly mistake, as I bought 1 of each flavor!!!
    Catalina Crunch Keto Friendly Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 18, 2019
    * I am absolutely crazy about this cereal! It has the crunch Iíve been craving with a hit of maple goodness. The flavor is delicious and not overly sweet. Itís perfect right out of the bag as a crunchy treat or snack, which is what I use it for. If your craving a low carb crunchy snack, give this one a try youíll be glad you did. I love the little squares and they hold up well in my snack bag I keep in my purse. I love this one so much I just bought 6 more bags, so I always have it on hand when Iím hit with the crunchies.
    This review is specific to Keto Friendly Cereal, Maple Waffle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 September 18, 2019
    * The taste is just ok , it does leave a chalky aftertaste. Will not buy again, check the serving size.
    Catalina Crunch Keto Friendly Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 16, 2019
    * I usually prefer a low carb granola for breakfast but this is a fun change. If youíre looking for a traditional breakfast cereal alternative that is low carb & gluten free, this meets the mark both in texture and sweetness. I like both cinnamon and maple.
    This review is specific to Keto Friendly Cereal, Cinnamon Toast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 15, 2019
    * The package is misleading. Weigh your portion out! The amount (by weight) that they claim is one portion is literally only about 1/4-1/3 cup of cereal. Who eats that little cereal? And the 5 net carbs is too many for something so small unless you were in maintenance.
    This review is specific to Keto Friendly Cereal, Maple Waffle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 07, 2019
    * I love the crunch!!!! Has a slight after taste, but with the tiniest bit of stevia and almond milk it has got a deeper chocolate flavor than coco puffs. And so low in carbs, itís a nice treat!!! I will try the other flavors soon.
    This review is specific to Keto Friendly Cereal, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 September 07, 2019
    * Havenít tried the cinnamon yet but the graham cracker one doesnít taste like grahams. It tastes entirely like maple syrup. Not what expected. Itís too tough to chew as just a snack and only softens a tiny bit in milk.
    This review is specific to Keto Friendly Cereal, Graham Cracker
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 06, 2019
    * Everything in me just went "NOPE!" after crunching down on this cereal...it tastes *very* saccharine-ish. This might just be my own unique taste-bud pallet talking, but I'm just gonna say it: it tastes like soap. Tiny, crunchy, saccharine-ish, heavy little pieces of Ivory Soap. Sorry everyone, it did me wrong. I can imagine that some people really like this, but I think my pallet and this cereal are just at odds.
    This review is specific to Keto Friendly Cereal, Cinnamon Toast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 27, 2019
    * Love this cereal! Very crunchy. Nicely sweetened. I bought the Dark Chocolate and it really satisfies my afternoon craving for a chocolate snack. Can't wait to try the rest of the flavors.
    Catalina Crunch Keto Friendly Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 25, 2019
    * Really liked the flavor especially topped with a peaches and cream protein shake as the milk. It really reminded me of cold peach cobbler.
    This review is specific to Keto Friendly Cereal, Cinnamon Toast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 23, 2019
    * Good cereal. Stays crunchy.
    This review is specific to Keto Friendly Cereal, Maple Waffle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 23, 2019
    * Very harsh flavor and chalky. Not a hint of sweetness in my opinion just very bitter. Left a horrible aftertaste. Only positive is it has a nice crunch for being low carb.
    This review is specific to Keto Friendly Cereal, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 22, 2019
    * Dark chocolate Catalina Crunch is delicious! It has a rich dark chocolate flavor with a great crunch and no after taste! This is the best keto friendly cereal flavor that Iíve tasted. I love it! Highly recommended!
    This review is specific to Keto Friendly Cereal, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 21, 2019
    * Highly recommend. Good texture and taste. Really delicious.
    This review is specific to Keto Friendly Cereal, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 21, 2019
    * I have tried all 3 flavors of the Catalina Crunch and they all taste pretty great. They are a bit dry by themselves, but with almond milk it isn't an issue. I do prefer the cinnamon toast flavor most out of all 3. The serving size is really small, this is the only reason I gave it 4 stars.
    Catalina Crunch Keto Friendly Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 19, 2019
    * Love this cereal for snacking.
    This review is specific to Keto Friendly Cereal, Cinnamon Toast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 19, 2019
    * Tastes ok. Its lo carbs so don't expect it to taste like cinnamon toast crunch. But its not bad. I can taste the cinnamon
    This review is specific to Keto Friendly Cereal, Cinnamon Toast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 18, 2019
    * The taste is very good and crunchy.
    This review is specific to Keto Friendly Cereal, Cinnamon Toast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 August 17, 2019
    * I thought this was low in carbs turns out 3/8 cup still has 5 carbs plus which ever milk product you use, too many for me
    Catalina Crunch Keto Friendly Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2020 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.