Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 January 14, 2019
    * This is a wonderful product. I have used it for pancakes and waffles. It has a delicious flavor and the flaxseeds in it adds to the overall texture. Looking forward to trying the muffin recipe that is included.
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 15, 2018
    * They taste good, maybe a little eggy.
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 05, 2012
    * This is a very easy to work with mix that taste's good, you have to add more liquid then is recommended but I like cream so I add that. I'm going to try other things with it, compared to others it isn't as dry.
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 14, 2012
    * This is a wonderful low carb mix. I made apple-walnut muffins using this mix. They turned out great. Also made pancakes, they were also very good.
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 26, 2012
    * Awesome product for two reasons. Low Carb and vegan friendly. By using Bob's Egg substitute instead of eggs. Makes a great waffle or pancake. Thanks Bob for another great product for those of us on a plant based diet.
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 13, 2012
    * This low-carb baking mix works like a charm! I've used it for the past 6 months now in my low carb diet and I've already lost over 35 pounds! I especially like to use it to make old fashioned flour tortillas and they taste great! I highly recommend it to everyone.
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 April 18, 2012
    * First I tried making cheddar biscuits with this and I would not do that again, I had to throw them out as no one would eat them. Then I tried fried chicken. Success. Even the kids loved it. I mixed this with some parm. cheese, paprika, salt, pepper,mand garlic powder. Dredged the chicken in this then egg then this. Fried it in oil. Breaking stayed on well and browned up nicely, have to be careful it is not too brown.
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 25, 2012
    * I tried using this to make cheddar bisquits, we ended up throwing them away. I will try carbolose flour next time. I like Bob's products in general,so I was disappointed with this one.
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 14, 2011
    * I hate to be the lone voice of dissent, but I did not care for Bob’s Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix. I found this product has a very distinctive, sour taste which was noticeable as I ate my fresh baked goodie and even more pronounced as an aftertaste. I don’t know if the taste is due to the vital wheat gluten or the soy flour but I found it very present, distracting and mostly unpleasant. As other reviewers have noted this mix does not substitute for white all purpose flour as the blend of ingredients creates a hearty, rustic, whole wheat like texture. I didn’t find the texture problematic or off-putting but if you’re after the fluffy, delicate texture and crumb of all purpose flour, you won’t find it here. After three failed experiments, this baking mix was dubbed the “healthy flour that tastes like gym socks” in our house. The results didn’t fool anyone into thinking they were eating anything other than a low carb knock-off.
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 21, 2011
    * Just a warning-- Despite the manufacturer's claim: "Bob's Red Mill Low-Carb Baking Mix can be used cup-for-cup in recipes calling for other brands of low-carb baking mixes," it does not work for Carbquik recipes because Carbquik includes a leavener and Bob's Red Mill does not. Keep that in mind when substituting this mix for others. I found a recipe for homemade "Bisquick" and used that subbing this mix for flour and adding salt and baking powder and that seemed to work.

    I followed the on-package recipe for pancakes and was impressed.

    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 17, 2011
    * We love this bake mix and make biscuits with them a lot. The taste and texture is like high carb whole grain products. It is a million times better than Atkins bake mix.
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 06, 2011
    * I prefer this mix to Carbquik. It isn't so "Bisquick" tasting and less salty.
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2011
    * Well I am baking my last loaf now! So I ordered more! It freezes well and is ready for my bread maker when I am. I have been on the Atkins Diet for 3 years and have had great success. It is greatly due to Netrition.com. I used to live in Alaska and they delivered to my door, now I am in Texas so the delivery rate is cheaper, just think of the gas you're saving by shopping here. I am not sure where you are, but here, they don't have a lot of low carb stores! The first taste of bread after I started Atkins was Bob's and I have been buying it ever since. My family loves it! Try it with Free Free Free Walden's fruit spread and butter, warmed!!! YUM! THANKS NETRITION.COM! I really love you in my life
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 28, 2011
    * I use this every day to make a simple, low-carb/high-protein pancake.

    3 Tbsp of bob's low carb baking mix 2 Tbsp of unprocessed bran 1 Tbsp of Flax Meal 1 Tbsp of protein powder 3 egg whites

    Mix everything together and cook like a normal pancake. Top with sugar free syrup and/or add walnuts - great stuff!

    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 01, 2011
    * Makes awesome pancakes with wonderful texture and flavor. To me they're just as good and tender as the ones made with flour. I do recommend topping with some butter once they are out of the skillet for best flavor. They are good the next day after being refrigerated too.
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2011
    * This is a staple in my house. The high protein in the mix keeps you full for hours. I usually make waffles with it. I love it.
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 December 08, 2010
    * I've tried most of the low-carb baking mixes on the market and this is the one that seems to give the best results. No, it's never going to be the "real" thing, but for what it is, it's satisfactory. I have now ordered the resistant corn starch and hope to improve the texture of biscuits made with this product as I understand this lightens them up to some degree. One of the main things I use the low-carb baking mix for is to flour meat to be fried (such as chicken-fried steak). It works well for that purpose. I also use it in traditional baking mixes that I modify (to include this product along with wheat gluten flour, almond meal, whey protein, etc. When used in this way, this product will require extra leavening added. It's sufficient on its own, but can't carry all those other "flours".)
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 29, 2010
    * I enjoy pancakes for breakfast, but had nearly written them off because most mixes are high in calories and lack protein and the low fat ones lack flavor. I like the nutty flavor of this mix and the protein to calorie ratio is great. Pancakes are back on my plate at breakfast.
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 06, 2010
    * Fantastic texture, like whole-grain! I had a heck of time trying to perfect a good waffle texture using carbalose flour and wheat gluten, etc. separately (sometimes a girl's gotta have a waffle, even while avoiding high-carb, insulin-spiking foods). This is way easier (just add some egg whites and water and some baking powder, maybe some vanilla and cinnamon and a bit of sweetener), cheap, and has a great texture. I'll keep buying this as long as Netrition sells it! Goes great with Walden Farms pancake syrup.
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 16, 2010
    * I enjoy baking, an indulgent I thought I would have to leave behind when we started eating low-carb. I am so excited that I found Bob's Low Carb Baking Mix. I can take many regular cookie recipes, and swap out the flour with the baking mix. I also leave out the sugar and use xylitol, splenda, or agave nectar. Satisfies my sweet tooth and it's fun to play around with the recipes to make them more healthy.
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2010
    * Great tasting, versatile, and what great ingredients!
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 31, 2009
    * This mix works very well in any recipe calling for low-carb bake mix. I have been using it for over a year, and I prefer it to flour.
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 25, 2009
    * This is by far the BEST low carb bake mix I have ever had and my husband agrees. I love the fact that it is whole grain. It really improves the quality of the final product.
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2009
    * Really good tasting high quality baking mix. I use this for so many baked goods, tastes great and all natural. Highly recommended!
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 28, 2009
    * I love this stuff. Bob's Red Mill products are always of top quality and this is no different. I have used this for almost anything for replacement to flour in baking. Very good texture. My quick breads and muffins are not chewy. I think I am going to order that bread mix too.
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2009
    * This is great for making pancakes. I follow the instructions on the bag and then add cinnamon to the mix. Use sugar free syrup and wow, you have great tasting pancakes that are insanely healthy too.
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 09, 2009
    * I made the muffins on the back of the package, following all measurements as indicated and adding a spinkling of pumpkin seeds on the tops of the muffins. These were the best tasting, low carb muffins I've ever had. The texture was perfect, the muffins were wholesome and they tasted great! I am doubtful that anyone can differentiate the quality of this low carb option from any "fully loaded" bread. This has been my missing ingredient in a low carb lifestyle. Can't wait to buy more, wish they made a larger size.
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 11, 2008
    * This is the best Low Carb Bake Mix I've ever used. It makes great pancakes!
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 19, 2008
    * Lower carb than most other mixes plus it has decent protein. Excellent, easy to use.
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 11, 2008
    * This is probably the best low carb baking mix I have tried. I have used it for breading and baking. Used it to make brownies that were absolutely delicious. Thanks for the great product!
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2008
    * This product really makes the difference when your trying to go low carb... I've used this in place of flour many times and it has yet to disappoint me.
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 04, 2008
    * I use this Low carb baking Mix for everything. I have tried many other low carb flour and this one is the best.
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2007
    * Excellent. Made a whole batch of muffins and they taste pretty darn good.
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 15, 2007
    * Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix is EXCELLENT. I love making the muffins. I use frozen berries in the mix and bake. Wow!! My husband and I use a butter spread and we feel it's like dessert!

    I also make waffles with this mix and it helps keep your hunger away! When I make waffles or pancakes using this mix, we stay satisfied for hours before we have the urge to eat again.

    What a wonderful product! I highly recommend it!!!!

    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 03, 2007
    * I have used this product before and loved it. Couldn't wait to get more for making muffins etc.
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 24, 2007
    * I tried Carbquik the first time to make pancakes, and then didn't make them again - felt like I was going to have a heart attack from all the butter. Anyway, this Bob's baking mix makes EXCELLENT pancakes. They remind me of the buckwheat pancakes my mom used to make me, so they are a little hearty, but much better than Carbquik. Yummy! I like to add cinnamon, and want to try adding blueberries or apple. Now I want to try making flatbread like the other review suggested.
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 25, 2006
    * How wonderful to have a low-carb flour. The possibilities seem endless for baking now that I have found this flour. So far the two recipes I made with this turned out great. Pancakes, and flatbread. The flatbread I put beside my spinach dip at a party, and no one could tell is was made with a different flour. They turned out better then store bought flatbread, and are less then 2 carbs per cracker. I had this flour for about 5 days, and already need to order more. This time two packages.
    Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.