Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 March 03, 2019
    * I haven't used it yet, but I really like everything I've purchased from Bob's Red Mill Products
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 23, 2018
    * Exactly what I needed to bake lemon blueberry bread! So easy! I see more low carb baking in my future!!
    This review is specific to Almond Flour, Super Fine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2017
    * I use this in a ton of Low Carb recipes ... would be lost without it. I would have to give up a lot, if I did't have this to use.
    This review is specific to Almond Flour, Super Fine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 26, 2017
    * Works perfect every time. I use it as a substitute for flour in everything (with a bit of soy flour to get the right consistency in some cases). My favorite use is making low carb waffles.
    This review is specific to Almond Flour, Super Fine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2016
    * Absolutely great! My wife makes me a great low carb cheese cake with this use in the recipe for the crust.
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2016
    * I use this for cheesecake/pie crusts and am always amazed at how perfect they come out. Tried a raw version but it was too course and was too dry, so it's back to Bob's Red Mill for me!
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 December 12, 2014
    * Very good but there are other brands of Almond flour that are alot better.
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 23, 2013
    * Good product, good for frying and pie crust!
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2013
    * Nice texture and flavor!
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2012
    * Almond Meal is an important ingredient in my low carb baking. Over the years, I've come to trust Bob's Red Mill for consistent quality.
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2012
    * For people following the SCD diet, this product is ideal for cooking baked goods. I have made a delicious banana-walnut bread loaf, as well as a homemade apple pie (which I might add was gone in one day, as everyone loved it, all using this flour! This product has a smooth texture, just as regular flour (without the carbs!). It really is a great product, I stand behind it and recommend it to anyone who wants to cut the flour/carbs/starch out of your diet. :)
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 27, 2011
    * Excellent for baking
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 19, 2010
    * This stuff is fantastic!! I've only used it for 2 purposes so far....Pumpkin bread and as a coating for frying and I'll tell you, it is GREAT! My husband and teenage daughter both thought it was great and neither one of them eat low carb. The pumpkin bread is so moist and delicious and when I used it as a coating for frying it was delicious. I highly recommend this product and feel like it could be used as a flour substitute in just about any recipe. The final result might be a little more "dense" than the original but still a wonderful alternative!
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 02, 2010
    * Try as I have, making almond flour in a blender is not nearly the product that Bob's Red Mill makes. Good consistency throughout. I freeze it to keep it longer.
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 28, 2009
    * I am a huge fan of this product. I have lost 50 lbs this year limiting my flour and sugar intake. This almond flour/meal is great for assisting in bread recipes from atkins cookbooks. I especially use it for making low carb muffins and for crust recipes. I have never found fault in any of Bob's Red mill products. They are always of fine quality.
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 15, 2009
    * I absolutely love Bob's Red Mill Almond Meal. It is so incredibly versatile and I make everything from pancakes and waffles to cookies to sandwich bread.

    Almond flour has seriously been one of my food lifesavers on low-carb living. It still gives me the freedom of many of those foods I've chosen to give up, yet I can make my own at home. I LOVE this stuff! I've also found this is the best brand for most recipes using almond meal.

    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 16, 2009
    * This is my favorite product from Netrition. The price is better here than locally and it is my base for baking low carb treats. Having diabetes is a great motivator to eat low carb and avoid flours and sugars. However, I have a terrible sweet tooth so being able to indulge in homemade goodies makes life good. I make crumbly pie crusts, pumpkin muffins, fresh apple cake, and zucchini bread just to mention a few. Almost any "regular" recipe can be adjusted to eliminate most of the high carb flours/sugars. I frequently combine Carbquik or Carbalose flour with almond flour for baking using a 1 part carbquick, 3 parts almond flour ratio. Have to watch portion size as the calories are definitely high.
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 10, 2009
    * This product is awesome for crusts. cheesecake crust, I even made a pie crust with it. Delicious~I will continue to use this instead of flour for the rest of my days...........
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 28, 2009
    * This is a high quality product! I make a lot of muffins and cakes on a low carb eating plan and this flour is delicious. The texture and color is pleasant and the baked products come out perfect every time.
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 28, 2009
    * I have low carbed for years and use this product when I want to bake. It is very low in carbs and I make a wonderful dessert (using SF fruit in a can) and this flour in a crumb topping I put on top (mixed with sweetener, pecans, cinnamon, Vital wheat gluten, and butter) YUM! Excellent product!
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 21, 2009
    * This is a great product for low-carb diets. I have used it in many recipes found in low-carb books. My favorite is the chocolate-chip cookie recipe in Dana Carpender's 500 Low-Carb Recipes. Because this flour is expensive, I usually try out a recipe by cutting it in half first. Also, all low-carb baked goods tend to go stale quicker and lose flavor so anything (other than cookies) that I make with the almond flour, I go ahead and freeze the same day. For more fiber, mix this flour with the whole ground unblanched almond flour made by NOW.
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 16, 2009
    * I have used this almond meal/flour to make some incredible cakes, pancakes, and even an oatmeal like hot breakfast cereal. It has a wonderful aroma, is smooth and pretty easy to bake with, and is very nutritious!
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 10, 2009
    * This is great for baking low-carb. It's not very finely ground, so it won't have the same texture as a more fine grind, but it's great to replace flour in low-carb recipes. I store it in the freezer, and it keeps for a long time. If it were a finer grind, I would definitely give it 5 stars. Still, it works fine for me.
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 17, 2008
    * Excellent with chicken for those days you wish you could have something with that "fried" taste...... Very good product
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 14, 2008
    * I just made a cheesecake using the almond flour and it was DELICIOUS! I will definitely be using this again!
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 20, 2008
    * We blend this flour in making pancakes and waffles to keep the carb count lower for diabetic consumption. The taste is good and you don't need to add additional sweetener, it has a nutty and sweet almond taste.
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2008
    * Fantastic to bake with, much better for baking than other flours. Has texture, which adds interest to low carb cookies.
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 09, 2008
    * Wow is all I can say. Wonderful product. I make a lowcarb amaretti cookie with 2 egg whites whipped to soft peaks, two tbsp stevia, 4 tbsp oligofructose, 1 cup Bob's almond meal and tsp almond extract and bake at 375 for 12 min. Delish and only 1.4 carb a cookie. Bob's makes my cookies the best.
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 28, 2008
    * This is a staple in my house. I make pancakes and PB & J cookies using this almond meal/flour. It is also an ingredient for my cheesecake crust. It has made low carbing so much more pleasant. I am constantly looking for more ways to use it. Even though it IS expensive, it is well worth the price.
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2008
    * This product is just the best! I have tried grinding my own almonds to a "flour" and never got the great results in recipes as when I use Bob's Red Mill. My muffins are outstanding and I love to use it for breading meat and fish. Delicious!! I couldn't "low-carb" without this product!
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2008
    * Great product, I just wish it weren't so expensive. With sporadic use, I still go through a package too fast!
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 15, 2007
    * I love this for making pie crusts. It adds nice flavor to the pie and is much healthier than refined flour.
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 07, 2007
    * Delicious!!! Bob rules! This flour is called for in so many LC baked goods recipes and is worth its weight in gold. Funny thing is that this Almond Flour is LESS EXPENSIVE through Netrition than in my own local grocery store!!! So I'm saving $2.00 per bag PLUS the cost for gas to drive to a supermarket. Shopping on the 'puter is FABULOUS, wouldn't ya say?!
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 06, 2007
    * Love it! Makes great cake when mixed with Carbquik!
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 23, 2007
    * For those of you who are concerned about trying to find a substitute for cookies and or pie crusts this makes a wonderful alternative to flour. I use this all the time for my almond pie crust. There are several wonderful recipes to choose from over the internet. I used this for a pie crust for the whole family and they couldn't taste the difference except it was so good they wanted to know what it was.
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 21, 2007
    * I always used unblanched almond flour until I tried this, there's no going back. I like the end results of my baking much better with this almond flour.
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 15, 2007
    * Use it on pancakes...good stuff!
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 02, 2007
    * I rate it a 5 and use it in almost all of my low carb baking. I mix it with Carbalose flour for some cakes and cookies. Bob's Red Mill is a quality purveyor of fine milled goods.
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 28, 2007
    * This is an excellent product for those who can't abide the flavor of soy flour and other low carb contrivances.
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 17, 2007
    * This is a wonderful substitute for traditional breading. I use it to make oven fried chicken, as a crumb topping for baked tilapia and it works wonderfully as a crust for low carb cheesecake recipes. You can make cookies with it as well. It's a very versatile, useful item to have in a low carb kitchen. I love it!
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 23, 2007
    * I love this almond flour. Before, I was attempting to bake with soy flour (which was not good for the sweet stuff) or ground almonds (which was too moist and not fine enough) and this stuff I can buy in bulk and then freeze. It makes great cookies. :)
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 28, 2007
    * This is not a powder so can be eaten straight out of the bag, on veggies, in oatmeal, cereal, basically with anything. This is blanched almonds, nothing else. It does have a good bit of healthy fat (oil). One fourth cup is 28g (14g fat, 6g protein, 6g carbs (3g dietary fiber). I don't eat fat except in fish and nuts and I take EFA's in several ways. Great way to add protein to oatmeal and veggies and it really tastes great.
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 12, 2007
    * I use this flour to bake with all the time! It's great for making a chicken coating or really great for baking cookies. No aftertaste like flours based in whey or protein isolate.
    Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.