Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 01, 2018
    * These are TERRIBLE! Overpriced, fake sweetness taste, & just not good. I suggest Hi-Lo's cereal instead.
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 09, 2018
    * The cocoa was the most god awe full thing I put in my mouth. Not only does it lack in cocoa flavor but it is like chewing on saw dust. Stick with the maple.
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Cocoa
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 20, 2017
    * Warning! Do not eat if you do not want to suffocate and poison any human being or animal within 100 yards for 6 hours post consumption, and this is coming from someone pretty acclimated to low-carb gassy products. Don't know if it's the soy or the monk fruit, but I'm not interested in experimenting with this product further. Maybe it won't have the same effect for you, but please, if you try it, be careful for the sake of your loved ones.
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Cocoa
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 12, 2017
    * This cereal tasted okay, but it turned to soggy sawdust consistency when chewed. I was excited to find a gluten free low carb cereal, but I will never buy this again. I am not even going to eat it and plan to just toss it out.
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 26, 2017
    * Awful. Like chewing cardboard. I had high hopes
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 17, 2016
    * Bought the maple flavored Smaps based on positive reviews. I opened the bag and it smelled good... sweet with a hint of maple. I poured a bowl and added sugar free vanilla cashew milk. Took a bite. At first it seemed sweet, but as I started chewing... I am not sure how this is possible... it got blander and blander as I chewed and it was not sweet or maple flavored at all. By the time I swallowed it was like swallowing cardboard. I took 4 or 5 bites, trying to give it a chance, but nope, it didn't get better. Threw it out, but kept the bag for hubby to try. I don't think he will like it, but you never know. I definitely won't be buying it again, unless for some reason he wants it.
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 10, 2012
    * Tried this cereal based on the good reviews I had seen. Unfortunately, the product does not live up to those reviews. This cereal is really awful. Tried one bowl and couldn't even finish it. Threw the rest of the bag in the garbage. Tastes like a mouthful of soggy cardboard. Netrition offers much better products than this one. Personally, I will not buy this product again.
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 June 08, 2011
    * Terrible. Turns chewy in milk, texture like old leather. Hard to swallow. The flavor is average. Could taste maple but it was not sweet at all. Definitely not worth the very high price.
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 03, 2011
    * Awful, I have been a low carb off and on since the 60's but continuously the last 10 years. I have endured a lot of awful low carb food...This is going on my list of don't buy again. Taste isn't bad but the rubber band, eraser that you happens during chewing is really gross.
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 06, 2010
    * Inedible. I bought a lot of low carb stuff which was very good, this was not. This is absolutely not edible.
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 16, 2010
    * Completely inedible. Even with milk it's hard to swallow. Dumped bowl in sink, bag in trash. Utter waste.
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 22, 2007
    * Very bland and very hard - like chewing a mouthful of gravel.
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.