Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 June 13, 2019
    * Delicious! Great crunch, tasty maple flavoring. Status crunchy for a while in milk (I use a half and half mix of macadamia milk and heavy cream) I was very surprised how much this tastes like regular cereal. I've been on a Keto diet for a year now and have been craving cereal so this hits the spot!
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2019
    * These are so good and very filling.
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2019
    * Greatest low carb high protein cereal

    I love them and have been a fan for many years

    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2019
    * Great tasting cereal!

    I think this cereal tastes great and is very satisfying, don't understand the negative reviews, but I guess everyone's taste is different.

    I also like Stay Steady cereal (formerly Hi-Lo) but I like the Smaps more.

    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 25, 2018
    * When I ordered the 8lb Smaps, I expected several one pound bags. I've ordered the bags for years, so I thought it was good bet. It turns out what I got was a clear plastic bag with 8 lbs of Smaps loose in it. This is not horrible, but it was an unnecessary surprise.
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 16, 2018
    * Very good, very filling for a 1/2 cup serving. Stays crispy in my almond milk. I add a little Sukrin because I like mine a little sweeter.
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2018
    * Reminds me of Corn Pops. Not traditional cereal but come on, for us low carbers itíll do. A tad bland, even flavored with the maple. Iíve tried it as cereal with almond milk but plan to make some bars out of them.
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 27, 2017
    * Love these, I mix them with yogurt and fruit for a nice crunchy flavor!
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Cocoa
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 24, 2017
    * Yummy! It's so hard to find a low-carb cereal, let alone one that is low calorie and low carb. These don't get soggy quickly, but the flavor does get lost in the milk. To remedy this I add a tablespoon of the corresponding Walden Farms zero-cal/zero-carb syrup (maple walnut to the sweet maple, chocolate to the cocoa) to my bowl and WOW it kicks it up a notch. Yum. Unfortunately cereal is still a bit of a carby meal/snack with milk (I can't bring myself to switch to almond or coconut), so I can't have it too often, but I do recommend this cereal as a low-carb dish.
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 21, 2017
    * Tastes good
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 30, 2017
    * This cereal is very good if you love crunchy cereals - which I do. It does not "mush" up at all so if you are one of these people who pours milk on their cereal and then walks away for a bit this cereal is not for you.

    Love the taste and the fact that it is very low carb - it's nice to be able to have cereal again! I've tried it with almond milk and with heavy cream and in the end I just mix the two together before adding it to my cereal.

    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 14, 2017
    * I love this stuff. I hate soggy cereal and Smaps never is. It's super crunchy. It's super chewy - takes a while to get through the 1/2 cup serving and keeps me full for hours after I eat it. I've tried it in salads for added crunch - yum. I haven't tried the Cocoa version yet, but just ordered it.
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2017
    * My favorite cereal! Tasty and filling! A little goes a long way with filling you up!
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2016
    * This stuff is amazing! It's crunchier than most cereals, lower sugar, and has lots of protein. Both flavors are great, but I prefer cocoa. This cereal is really delicious.
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Cocoa
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2016
    * My daughter is on a Modified Atkins (ketogenic) diet. She was 5 when she was put on this diet, so you can imagine how hard it was to take away all of her favorite things, cereal being one of them. I was so thankful to find this chocolate cereal at only 2g of carb per serving! This product has helped in the transition and maintenance of her very special diet that has in turn helped reduce my daughter's seizures!
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Cocoa
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2016
    * It's crunchy and delicious! You'd never know it's a low carb item
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 17, 2016
    * So delicious with unsweetened almond milk!!
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Cocoa
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 26, 2016
    * I'm very happy with this product. In the past I'd only gotten the maple, and it wasn't bad and I would probably give 4 stars, but trying the cocoa will keep me coming back. I am amazed at how full I feel after just a serving of this with some unsweetened almond milk. Only 1 point on the new Weight Watchers Smart Points system as well, if anyone cares to know that. Will keep buying, only wish they now had the 8 lb. version for the cocoa.
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Cocoa
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 02, 2015
    * Like these so much I purchased the 8 pound size, which comes in a simple giant clear plastic bag tied with a knot and ziptie. Fits well when transferred into four 1-gallon ziplock bags, each holding 2 pounds, so plan for that.
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 27, 2015
    * Another review said this cereal looks like Rice Krispies, but has a taste and texture closer to lightly sweetened Cheerios, and I agree..I didnt taste any maple flavor at all, but thats actually fine, because I like to add my own flavorings to change it up. I love being able to eat a filling, low carb, high fiber, high protein cereal. Being low carb, I miss a cold bowl of cereal, and now I can have it. Great product, I highly recommend!
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 16, 2015
    * Put 1/2 cup in a bowl with 1/2 cup cold unsweetened coconut milk (vanilla flavored), drizzle with Walden Farms calorie free maple syrup (or similar) to taste. Tasty, filling, nutritious snack for 100 calories, 3 grams net carbs, and 30% of your daily protein and fiber.
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 17, 2015
    * I have been using this cereal for several years and it is a delicious snack. I mix it with peanut butter, equal, whipping cream, splenda and cool whip and it is absolutely the best thing to eat in the evenings. I just made the bars from the back of the package and since I am not sure how much Bakesquick to use, I guessed and it is a little stuff. On the recipe, it called for l inner package and it isn't packed that way. If anyone has made this recipe, please let me know how much you used because I used 3/4 cup in mine. It has a great taste for diabetics, who cannot have all those sugar products, out there.
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 08, 2015
    * I just love, love, love this cereal. After not being able to eat cold cereal, and milk because of being on a low carb regimen, I have found cereal heaven with Smaps. I use unsweetened almond milk, and maple syrup sweetened by splenda, and blueberries and raspberries. I love it do much I eat it for dinner sometimes
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 15, 2015
    * This is the best cereal! I have been eating the maple flavor for many years- the cocoa flavor is outstanding!!! Highly recommend!!!
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Cocoa
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 25, 2015
    * I should have tried this earlier! This truly hits the spot as far as satisfying my occasional craving for cereal with milk. I use almond milk and a little sweetener with it. Of course it is not the same as high-carb cereal, but as a low-carb alternative, it is pretty good! I am very happy!
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 24, 2014
    * Just got this in the mail today! opened it and tasted it...oh my it is so good. I cant wait to eat it with milk! I was craving something sweet and a handful so did the trick!!!
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 25, 2013
    * I love this cereal...I eat it dry as a snack or with some almond milk...I buy it in the 8 pound sack at this point! Note to self: it does give you gas if you eat too much!
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 02, 2013
    * Excellent product. Best low carb cereal and pie crust, on the market.
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 22, 2013
    * When I first got the package - i put two servings in a big bowl and put some lc milk and sweetener and the first couple of bites were great but as i kept chewing - yuck. It took me forever to eat.. I almost threw it away. The next day I tried it again but only using 1/2 cup serving and putting in much more lc milk and blueberries and sweetener and wow - it actually tasted much better. I am glad I did not throw it away. This is an acquired taste as it keeps tasting better and better each time I use it.
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 25, 2013
    * I like this cereal! It looks like Sugar Smacks but has the crunch of grape nuts. I add a little Splenda with some unsweetened Almond milk. I have been on a strict low-carb diet and miss grains and breads. This gives me the craving I want.
    This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2013
    * I can not say enough about these! They are so satisfying. I eat them every day- sometimes twice a day! No rise in blood sugar!!
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2012
    * Snaps Cereal is not only gluten free - it's also low carb and delicious!
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 08, 2012
    * These are great sprinkled on my home-made yogurt!
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 05, 2011
    * My husband LOVES this cereal and I also love to use it in recipes. I make some really good, low carb cookies using Tova's Carbquik Bake Mix and Smaps cereal (follow the recipe on the cereal package). They are low carb and great since my husband is diabetic. Using low carb products has helped bring my husband's diabetes under control. I use Splenda for the sweetener. In cooking/baking I use NO white flour. It has made a BIG difference in my husband's blood work. This cereal is also a great topping for my cereal too.
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2011
    * This cereal is awesome! Eat it with Unsweetened Almond Milk and you are all set!! Thanks Dixie!!
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 06, 2011
    * Yummy! I love this cereal. Being a self-proclaimed cereal addict, I am unable to go without cereal. When I went on the Ideal Protein diet I really missed real cereal. I thought I would give this a try and am so glad that I did. Sometimes I mix it with Hi-Life, but usually just eat it on it's own. I do eat it as a snack, without milk, and it fills me up. My usual afternoon snack.
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 08, 2011
    * When I read the reviews for this product, I was a little worried that I wouldn't like it. However, I'm glad I took the risk. While Smaps are more expensive than other low carb cereals, they are by far the yummiest. I love that they give the traditional crunch of cereal that I was missing in other low carb cereals. Also, they have just the right amount of maple flavoring. I eat this with unsweetened almond milk for breakfast almost every morning. You can't beat the taste or the fact that it is truly LOW carb...only 2 net grams!
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 08, 2011
    * This is a great low carb breakfast. I add a couple tablespoons of plain yogurt and a few strawberries or raspberries and I'm good til lunch, on less than 10 grams of carbs.
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2010
    * Yum! Crispy, crunchy - a real treat. I like to mix it in with the High Lo cereal for added crunch to them.
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2010
    * Great Product. You will not be sorry if you order this.
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2010
    * I am a cereal killer and I really like this cereal. It is great that it is low in carbs, high in fiber and big on flavor. I typically do not like cereals that are too sweet and this one is just right for me. Also perfect when mixed with GG Scandinavian Bran flakes. Very Crunchy and filling. Although a little pricey I think that it is worth it.
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2010
    * I tried the Smaps sweet maple cereal for the first time a couple of weeks ago and now I just ordered two more boxes! I really loved the flavor and the texture was fine. The cereal maintained its crunch even when in milk and didn't become soggy. I used unsweetened vanilla flavored almond milk and along with the maple flavor it was a real taste treat. As a low carb dieter I haven't had any cereal in a long time and since the decrease of low carb dieters has led to difficulty finding low carb products I am especially grateful to have discovered the many products carried by Netrition. Great stuff!
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 12, 2010
    * My taste buds have not outgrown the childhood "Krispies" cereals...but as an adult, I realized that traditional cereal just made me hungrier. Finally, with Smaps, I have found a product with that strange, crackling texture that is good for me and, surprise, is higher in protein per serving than any other cereal I've seen. It has not a bit of sweetness so I can sweeten it to suit my grown-up taste since I don't like sugar quite as much any more.
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2010
    * I was craving cereal and decided to try this. Was I pleasantly surprised! Not only is it very low in net carbs, but it's filling, satisfying and delicious. I used a blend of heavy cream and water to really keep the carb count low. Will definitely purchase this again!!
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2010
    * It's hard to find lower-carb cereal that isn't secretly harboring sugar or really high fat/calorie content. So I tried this, and ya know what it, it IS really crunchy. If it's raw, it's kinda hard...but with milk/liquid, it's great. And the most amazing thing happened: for regular cereal one bowl makes me want more and more and MORE, but with Smaps I was actually really satisfied.
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 30, 2009
    * Looks just like a famous 'Crispy Rice' cereal but with way more crisp! Stays crunchy in milk. Just the right amount of maple flavor - tastes great.
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 20, 2009
    * Great high fiber, high protein, low carb cereal replacement. It is a bit crunchy at first but if you let it sit in milk for a few minutes it softens up.
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 26, 2009
    * This is an excellent cereal and great for bodybuilding. I can eat this plain with Truvia on top or with a milk like unsweetened almond breeze or soyslender (I like soyslender better because of the protein). Even though this cereal is a little pricey, it's worth it for the health benefits. This cereal and hi-lo are my two favorites.
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2009
    * This is the absolute best low carb cereal I have ever purchased. I keep a stock of it. No other cereal on the market compares to it, in my opinion when it comes to carb and calorie counts. The flavor is mild and it is just sweet enough. Very high in protein,this cereal sticks with you. It is good for those in OWL-Maintnance levels of Atkins. I enjoy it with unsweetened almond breeze milk.
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 14, 2008
    * This is my new favorite snack! I eat it every night with Almond Breeze milk and a splash of SF DaVinci pancake syrup. It looks like Rice Krispies, but has a taste and texture closer to lightly sweetened Cheerios. I am so glad I tried Smaps!
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 07, 2008
    * Smaps is my "Yummy Food." Sometimes it's really nice to have something (besides raw vegetables) that I can have and Eat All I Want of It. I like the high protein and low carb of Smaps. I add water, Stevia, and Erythritol to it, & sometimes I also add one of the SweetLeaf Liquid Stevia flavors (the English Toffee they make is a great flavor). The Smaps cereal, Stevia, Erythritol, and SweetLeaf Liquid Stevia flavors are all here at Netrition, so it's easy to put them all on one order. With Smaps, for me, there's None of those tummy problems like so many soy products cause. (I cannot eat Nutlettes cereal at all because Nutlettes disagrees with my tummy even though both Smaps and Nutlettes cereals are made by Dixie Diner.) So far, I've liked most of the things Dixie Diner makes. Somehow, I just seem to not ever get tired of Smaps. Smaps is easy to store in the pantry, and it still is good even after a long time.
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 17, 2008
    * This stuff is great, Rice Krispies only better--stays crisp and crunchy in (low-carb Hood's) milk, has a hint of maple sweetness but doesn't mask the taste of your berries--also good alone. I've been living the low carb lifestyle for a long time--this cereal is my breakfast mainstay. Love it!
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 13, 2008
    * ---A bit hard and crunchy, but fine nonetheless. However, with the very low carb count, we mix this 50-50 with the Hi-Lo Cereals, especially the box of plain Hi-Lo Cereal. We use with a milk product, usually Hood's Calorie Countdown "milk" (fka "Carb Countdown"). ---Kudos for the TWO pouches of cereal in each box; -helps retain extra freshness. ---Here's an idea: I haven't tried this, but I'd recommend this for recipe experimentation, i.e. for a cookie, maybe partially crushed, mixed with an egg and softened cream (and maybe a bit of butter) cheese to a proper consistency for cookie dough. Could add any number of the following: cinnamon, freshly-grated ginger, pecans, or maybe even lightly-crushed blueberries... -Might also experiment for a pie crust, i.e. with Comstock sugar-free cherry or apple fillings. Signing off; I've got some experimentation to do!
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 29, 2008
    * Very Crunchy, but VERY Good. Worth the price to have cereal again.
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 03, 2007
    * This cereal adds the "crunch" back to the low carb diet. Love the fiber content with the high protein per serving. We enjoy it as a breakfast food or mixed with low carb yogurt for a quick snack!
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 09, 2006
    * Amazing high protein, low carb cereal. It's very crunchy and tastes like sweet maple. We love it, it's a staple in our home!
    Dixie USA Smaps Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.