Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 April 14, 2019
    * One of the best low carb pancakes Iíve found.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2019
    * Good low carb product.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2019
    * GREAT! Thank you for making this. God only knows, trying to maintain ketosis is virtually impossible in the US environment, but this product helps. Combined with the Zero carb, zero cal, syrups sold on your site, this is as good as pancakes can get, and totally guilt free. I do not think you can do better.

    I even misread the recipe, used TBS when I should have used Tsp to make a smaller batch and it still worked out.

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 26, 2018
    * Great product for low-carb dieters. I use this mix to make Belgium waffles and they taste great. As a tip, I've found it's necessary to reduce the amount of water to make sure the batter is the right consistency for waffles.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2017
    * My grandson has a form of epilepsy and is on a very restricted modified atkins diet. I love that he can have pancakes again. I love getting this so he doesn't have to eat eggs for breakfast every day. Thanks for giving him choices. I highly recommend.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 07, 2016
    * I've tried several different brands, but I think this has the best consistency and taste.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 30, 2015
    * Good taste...can enjoy your breakfast with low carb!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 29, 2015
    * When I get the "itch" for pancakes, I make these for a great tasting reduced carb pancakes for breakfast with, of course, sugar free pancake syrup.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 25, 2014
    * I love the Dixie Diner pancake mix. So easy to make, and soo yummy! Thank you for this low carb option. This is now my new favorite easy breakfast meal. Nice to make ahead of time, and grab on the go to work.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2014
    * Fast to prepare and pretty tasty. Very much worth having around. Also good on campoutís .
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 08, 2013
    * I gave it five stars although I have some reservations.

    I found it difficult to find the right temperature to cook them. Once I did, I also found that it takes more than 30 seconds for the first side. I just wait until the batter is solidified except for the center and then turn them.

    For me the package is only one serving, but that's not bad because there aren't many calories.

    My main complaint is that the price is high for just one serving in a package. They are not filling but they are satisfying and they taste great to me.

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix, Banana Supreme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2012
    * Oh my god this stuff is amazing! Even the batter tastes good! So good in fact, that it's good enough to eat without syrup! Really easy to cook too. I only wish it came in a 10lb bag...But then I would wonder if I died and went to heaven!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 10, 2012
    * These are wonderful! You can eat as many as you want without your bs rising! Thanks again Dixie!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2011
    * These were great!!! The 2, 4 and 8 serving was kind of hard to mix everything up exactly so I ended up making up the whole package and I'm keeping the batter in the fridge so I can have pancakes tomorrow (and maybe the next day also). The recipe calls for 1 1/4 cup of water. I didn't put as much water in. Just a little at a time until I got the thickness I wanted. I even purchased sugar free Mrs. Butter-worths syrup from this site... sooooo good.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2011
    * This is the lowest calorie and carb pancake mix I could find, and they really are excellent. I add some vanilla extract and cinnamon to the batter, replace the cream with FF sour creme, and replace the egg with Egg Beaters. We use the Walden Farms pancake syrup or Joseph's. Voila! Back on track with Sunday morning pancakes! My husband is diabetic, and with this breakfast, his blood sugar doesn't spike high as it does with regular (Bisquick) pancakes.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 15, 2009
    * Absolutely rocks!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 05, 2009
    * Hubby loved this! I just ordered 4 more boxes. Makes thin, yummy pancakes.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 19, 2008
    * I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these pancakes!!! The first time I bought a package I made them one serving at a time. I found this to be difficult to measure. Now I just make up the whole mix and keep it in a container in the fridge. These have a 'nutty' taste to me and are similar to my favorite Harvest Grain & Nut pancakes from IHOP. I just use some sugar free syrup available at my local grocery store.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2008
    * Just tried the pancake and waffle mix and was very pleasantly surprised. The texture and appearance was very much like that of a high carb pancake. They tasted great with the Walden farms pancake syrup (another really great find). Even my husband who is very new to the low carb lifestyle agreed they were very good. Just placed another order for more pancake mixes and am also trying some more of the Dixie Diner products.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 20, 2008
    * I tried making pancakes myself with Carbquik and NO CONTEST, the ones made from this mix were SO much better! My 16-yo son loved them too!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2008
    * I add Carb Counters Pancake mix to every order. The are perfect for breakfast or a quick dinner when getting home late from work. They are yummy!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2008
    * This product is fabulous! For those looking for a substitution for pancakes on a low carb diet plan these are a must! Great taste, good texture and easy to prepare. Add some Walden Farms Pancake Syrup and it's even more satisfying. I definitely recommend you try them. I don't think anyone maintaining a low carb diet would be disappointed.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2007
    * The pancakes are delicious. I mix up the entire package and it keeps very well in the fridge for a week. I find that it takes a bit longer to cook them on my griddle than the instructions indicate (30 seconds?) but they are ready in under 3 minutes.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 12, 2007
    * I found this to be easy to use and fat reduced by using regular Smart Balance spread and fat free sour cream.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2007
    * Very good tasting with just butter or plain. Have ordered it again along with some low carb syrup to see how it is with that.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 29, 2007
    * This mix makes very good waffles, but they don't give you the directions for waffles. I would suggest you add a couple T. of shortening [I use coconut oil] to help them from sticking and spray your iron well. If not, they have a tendency to stick a lot.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 26, 2007
    * Great for fluffy waffles. I mix 20g mix, 26g soy protein, 10g whole psyllium husk, 1 tsp oil, 1 egg and water for a high protein, high fiber, low carb start on the day.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2007
    * This was a wonderful treat. I have tried other low-carb pancake mixes and this one is the best! They were light and fluffy. I used Walden Farms syrup and I feel like I just finished a tasty pancake breakfast. I will buy more.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2007
    * If you are a pancake lover and a low carber, then this product is for you. I have tried many LC pancake mixes that were just awful, so this was really a treat.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 23, 2007
    * These are simply wonderful! I am ordering them again.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2007
    * Natural tasting just like regular pancakes. The product is light and fluffy the way a good pancake should be. The best you could ever find. Never a problem, always consistent. Feel like your missing out on an excellent pancake? Then try this one - just like home made and certainly the very best on the market today. Thanks Netrition for carrying such an excellent product. A 10+ in my book.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 15, 2006
    * Great taste and keeps my BGL low. Fluffy batter that makes light waffles, not heavy, spongy ones like other mixes I've tried.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pancake and Waffle Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.