Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 September 24, 2019
    * These La Nouba sugar free Marshmallows are soft, sweet, and will do anything regular marshmallows will do, they melt well, are soft and puffy... try making sugar free S'Mores with these!!
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 04, 2019
    * Tasty but ROUGH on the gut! If you are sensitive to maltitol - don't do it!
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 15, 2019
    * Excellent!
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 09, 2019
    * These got all melty and yummy in my air fryer just like the regular mallows did! Enjoyed on a normal graham cracker with a square of choczero for a lower carb treat. It also tastes delicious right out of the bag. Could not even tell it wasnít a normal mallow.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 22, 2019
    * These are fabulous. They taste great and give me a low carb treat when I need one.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 22, 2019
    * Unfortunately the laxative effect for me was awful. I guess I'm more sensitive than some with the sweetener used here, but it made for a miserable few days, after only having a few of these to try out for a sweet snack. They taste great, but the ingredients left me in the bathroom for quite a while, sorry to say. It comes with a warning, which I should have heeded, but I know now to avoid any foods that use this sweetener. Too bad, because they were delicious.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 13, 2019
    * Very good! They melt well too.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2019
    * These are so soft and sweet and yummy!!! The chocolate covered ones are to die for...so awesome!!! These are a must have for hot chocolate!
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 12, 2019
    * Great flavor, great texture! I'll definitely be buying these again after I finish the 3 bags I ordered!
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 20, 2019
    * OMG... Even my grandbabies gave it a thumbs up. Very good just eaten alone!
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 03, 2019
    * These are so good! They taste exactly like regular marshmallows. The bag is small but I have 2 marshmallows at a time (they are big marshmallows) and it is wonderful after dinner for those with a sweet tooth. I can't wait to try them with some sugar free hot chocolate!
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2019
    * I LOVE these so much. Very fresh & tasty. PLUS they taste enough like "regular" marshmallows whereby I do consume one bag at a time...no dragging it out/saving for later because the bag isn't that big. Will likely order more.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2019
    * I like these! They do quench the craving for something sweet. They have maltitol, so don't throw caution to the wind when eating them. They can bite back. Also, they don't toast well. That's okay, though. I like them just as a sweet to top off a meal.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 07, 2019
    * Actually tastes like marshmallows
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2019
    * Delicious marshmallows, definitely worth the price. They are very small bags but it's very difficult trying to find a low carb marshmallow. Even if I tried to make them myself, I would not be able to duplicate the taste of these. These are perfect in low carb cookies, on top of brownies or homemade low carb smores. I most definitely will purchase again.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 02, 2019
    * Price can't be beat. Tastes like a marshmallow, even melts like one. A low carb favorite for a sweet tooth.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 02, 2019
    * These are as perfect a low carb marshmallow as you will ever get. I put one on a fork and toast it on the range. After 2 or 3 of them, I'm fully satisfied. I LOVE toasted marshmallows and these are pure heaven. They are a little softer and a bit more "smooshy" than regular marshmallows, but that's a very minimal difference. The flavor and texture is wonderful. They are great in recipes and hot cocoa. I will continue to order these in multiple quantities.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 19, 2018
    * I think these taste good and macros are good, but I wanted them to make a healthy version of protein rice crispy treats...they donít melt or mix well when melted which is the reason I gave them a 3 rating.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 01, 2018
    * I would give these a thousand stars if I could.

    I've been on keto for a couple of years. I am a self-admitted snacker of junk food even on keto.

    I have tried to makes SF marshmallows three times and they were horrid. Fuggittabout it. These are not inexpensive, but they are delicious and no muss no fuss no wasting ingredients.

    I like to keep 10 packs in my kitchen at all times for marshmallow emergencies.

    Yes, BUY THEM!

    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 30, 2018
    * These really are great! The texture is spot on! My only suggestion would be to perhaps add just a wee bit more vanilla to bump up the marshmallow flavor. I'm a serious marshmallow addict but had to give them up since going low carb. Not anymore!
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 20, 2018
    * Very good taste. Melts in my low carb hot chocolate very well. Shipping was fast too.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 11, 2018
    * I'm very satisfied with all the product I've purchased and the quick service!!
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 07, 2018
    * Great flavor, Great product.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2018
    * I was pleasantly surprised by these. Taste and texture is just like sugary marshmallows. Worked well cut into smaller pieces for hot chocolate. Definitely recommend these.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 19, 2018
    * I get these because I love them in hot cocoa in the cold months. I can't tell the difference in these and high sugar marshmallows.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2018
    * I really like these for a snack. The sweetness is really satisfying but I can really overdo anything tasty. That is how I came to need a low carb diet! But, for now, I'm able to eat these in moderation. Empty calories, but not many so it seems like a worthwhile snack occasionally.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2018
    * These are so good! I like to eat one with a piece of Hershey's sugar free caramel filled chocolate.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 23, 2018
    * Lovely light taste! Perfect texture!
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 July 14, 2018
    * These taste good, but the main sweetener is maltitol and I was really uncomfortable from cramps. It was my fault though, should have checked before purchase.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2018
    * Love these marshmallows! Very happy to have them for my low carb lifestyle! I put them in my sugarless hot chocolate & use them (cut up) as mix-ins in my keto ice cream!
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2018
    * P.S. Canít wait to make Símores with them with my sugarless chocolate & grain-free, sugarless graham crackers!!
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 06, 2018
    * Received perfectly packaged order faster than originally stated. GREAT item, will be purchasing again.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2018
    * These are great! Do not buy the KNOW brand. These are the good ones!
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 14, 2018
    * I absolutely love these Sugar Free Marshmallows! I have not yet tried to toast them over a fire but I do like to snack on a couple to satisfy a sweet tooth. The last time I placed my order I also purchased the Sugar Free Dark Chocolate Covered Marshmallows. I am a Fan and will Re-Order!!
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 28, 2018
    * These are yummy! They arenít super fluffy and sweet like regular marshmallows, but for being low carb they are pretty good. The texture sort of reminds me of the circus peanut candy, just with a subtle sweetness, not sugary.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2018
    * I love these marshmallows and I eat them in several things. They are not your typical marshmallows and if you are expecting to eat one of them and be like, the ones, full of sugar, then you probably, will not like them. I love them and have purchased more than a dozen bags of them and will purchase more, in the future.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 13, 2017
    * I bought the chocolate covered marshmallows based on everyoneís rave reviews on Netrition.com and I completely REGRET it! The chocolate coating tastes really good, which is the biggest positive to this product. However, the marshmallow has NO FLAVOR whatsoever. The package claims that there is vanilla in the marshmallows but there couldnít be; they taste like NOTHING. You could spend 3 bucks plus shipping on a tiny pack of marshmallows that taste like nothing or you can save the $3 and have plain air that tastes like nothing too. Feel free to decide for yourself, but I will never waste my money on these again!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 11, 2017
    * When dreaming of a marshmallow, I imagine fluffy and delicate. These were neither. I understand low carb/sugar free/Keto desserts are made differently; however, these marshmallows were dense and practically flavorless. I tried themstraight out of the bag and in Keto hot chocolate (they did not dissolve.) I have yet to attempt to toast them. So far not a fan.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 11, 2017
    * I've had these marshmallows before and they were very good. This time, however, they were discolored and tasted stale. I did not enjoy the 2 I ate. Will probably throw the rest away.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 03, 2017
    * Used to buy them---because they DO taste great. However, the first ingredient is MALITOL. My husband and I are seniors and our digestive systems cannot take any malitol anymore. I sure wish they used another sweetener.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 29, 2017
    * I love these, in both the plain and chocolate-covered. Perfect to kill that sweet tooth and almost zero net carbs.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2017
    * They taste just like any other marshmallow.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 02, 2017
    * I was really craving marshmallows and these satisfied. They are not like Kraft marshmallows but they are sweet, chewy and fluffy. I tried both the plain and the chocolate covered variety. Chocolate covered was like a dessert alone. I don't think they would melt in hot chocolate but may in a double boiler on low heat to use in a recipe. I have not tried cooking with either.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2017
    * This low carb marshmallow is a really good substitute for the real thing. It really does taste like a 'real' marshmallow. I will definitely reorder it.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 30, 2017
    * My husband loves for me to make him a steamy cup of homemade hot cocoa (sugar-free), but he would always add back the sugar by adding a TON of mini marshmallows. Finally, I found this sugar-free version of marshmallows and he loves them!. They are more like a regular size marshmallow so I cut them into quarters (a little sticky to do, but I don't mind). Now he no longer exhibits a complete oxymoron by adding 200 sugar-laden calories in marshmallows to sugar-free hot cocoa (I'm being facetious of course because he can't see this review...haha). I have bought him the chocolate covered sugar-free marshmallows as well and we both love them! Will definitely buy these again.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 28, 2017
    * These are INCREDIBLE. They remind me of some soft fluffy marshmallow-esque candy I had in Sweden but without any carbs?? Dream come true. Tastes just like a high quality marshmallow (I honestly couldn't tell the difference) but like a lot of European treats it isn't nearly as sweet as its US counterpart, so if you're expecting something super sugary it might not live up to the marshmallows you're used to.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 16, 2017
    * The package is small, but that's OK. The taste and texture are like a regular product, although the marshmallow is a little firmer and doesn't melt in the mouth like a sugary product. I liked them, but given the price, it's not something I'll order very often.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 13, 2017
    * Really good sub for regular marshmallows! Im on a Ketogenic diet and these fit into my macros well. Will def order again
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 17, 2017
    * I ordered these before and were so delicious I ordered 5 more packages. Unfortunately when they came with other items only 1 of the 5 packages had the chocolate coating on the marshmallows. Nothing was melted. Just that the marshmallows were covered with a cocao dusting rather that the solid hard chocolate I received before. Just one bag of the 5 had the hard chocolate coating like before. As I said no chocolate had melted in the bag. I t was not due to any heat. Just that 4 of the 5 bags had the marshmallows coated in a light chocolate dust or powder. So Only one bag was what I had ordered so many to get. Love them but afraid to order this gain and its a shame. Everything else was fine.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 24, 2017
    * I Love these, you can't tell they are sugar free. I toast them on my stove. I bought 107 bags- I've never found them at this low price. They are hard to find and usually $3 a bag. Thank you, this is how I stay on my low carb diet.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 21, 2017
    * So yummy! Tastes even better than regular (sugar filled) marshmallows in my opinion - second time ordering them!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 20, 2017
    * I really like these and always keep an open bag in the refrigerator as they are best when stale in my opinion!
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 19, 2017
    * DISGUSTING! plain was ok, no flavor, roasted over a fire = taste like burnt plastic!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 24, 2017
    * Let me just say I got these low carb marshmallows today and they are SO good I do not want to run out of them.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 30, 2017
    * I just reordered 30 packages more. It's that good!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 26, 2017
    * The marshmallow itself is actually very close to the regular sugary kind, but a bit more dense. The flavor of that is good. My issue is with the "chocolate covered" description.....just...no. They're not chocolate covered they way you'd picture, it's more like a coating of very slightly sweetened cocoa powder. It's weird, a little bitter, and not real pleasant. Plus, they're maybe an inch and a quarter, inch and a half square, and there are only SEVEN of them in the bag. I wouldn't order the "chocolate covered" ones again, but I do plan on getting some of the plain ones for camping season once it starts.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 05, 2016
    * They taste just like the real deal but without all the sugar. Stores need more products like these for diabetics.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 15, 2016
    * I LOVE these marshmallows. I buy the chocolate covered ones and make microwave s'mores using the Belgian waffle cookies. Now that the weather is warming up, I can't wait to try toasting the plain ones over a campfire.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 07, 2016
    * I have no idea how these are made with 0 carbs, but I don't care because they are yummy! Perfect for a treat on top of low sugar cocoa, or straight out of the bag. I only wish they had the option of a bigger bag!
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 29, 2016
    * These marshmallows taste as if they had sugar in them. The texture is also the same. The last time I bought 12 packages. Every time I place an order I buy these.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2016
    * I have been buying these for a few years now, they are wonderful, and you would not know they are low carb. If you are new to sugar alcohols DO NOT eat more than three at a time and no more than six a day. I have built up my tolerance to the sugar alcohols and now I can eat a bag without a problem, but it took awhile. Iím diabetic and does not effect my blood sugar at all.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 11, 2016
    * I love these marshmallows! I put them in Cocoa, use them in recipes and they are also great to eat plain. I have tried the original and the chocolate covered. They are both amazing.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 07, 2016
    * So good at the bottom of my sugar-free hot cocoa cup. :)
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 20, 2015
    * These marshmallows are sooooo delish. Whether the chocolate covered or regular they are such a delightful treat. They are not as sweet as regular but have great texture and the chocolate covering has crunch. It is hard to keep from eating more than two in one sitting.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 14, 2015
    * Great snack! I keep them in the freezer and they are oh so good I can eat the whole bag in one sitting.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 17, 2015
    * Great texture, really poor flavor. These could use some extra vanilla. The lack of flavor makes them seem more rubbery. They toast alright too. If I needed marshmallows I'd buy these again, however I certainly don't crave them.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 30, 2015
    * These marshmallows are so good! They taste like regular marshmallows to me. I cut them up and put them in my hot chocolate and I also made S'mores with my homemade "graham crackers" and SF chocolate. Also good just to eat out of the bag!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2015
    * not quite like a regular marshmallow when melted (it hardens extremely fast and crunchy, but does get puffy and soft so eat it asap! and don't overcook) and more dense (better, I think) than a regular marshmallow, but with a wonderful authentic flavour and delicious mouth-melt texture of a marshmallow. no odd artificial flavours or aftertaste. yummy when served frozen. great portion size for the calories compared to traditional marshmallows.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2015
    * Amazing! I LOVE chocolate covered marshmallows and thought they would be a thing of the past in my low carb world. SO glad I was wrong!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 27, 2015
    * I love these!!! They are firmer than a regular marshmallow, puff up nicely in the microwave to get all gooey and brown nicely in the toaster oven. You do have to eat them immediately after heating because they get hard and crunchy as they cool. They taste just like a regular marshmallow with no aftertaste. Great price too. Regardless of calorie content (which is great), these are better than most marshmallows out there!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 28, 2014
    * Like everyone, I sometimes need a chocolate fix or quick, sweet treat. These really fit the bill - to me they taste exactly like the chocolate/marshmallows that are not low carb. The carbs in this product are truly negligible. They are a bit pricey, but well worth it.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 17, 2014
    * AWESOME!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 29, 2014
    * These taste EXACTLY like regular marshmallows. I even took them camping and was able to enjoy roasting marshmallows while keeping my carbs low. I purchase multiple bags of these which each netrition order. One snack I don't like to share!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 29, 2014
    * Yummy! These are delicious! Sometimes I melt them slightly in the microwave and enjoy a warm, gooey treat! I add these to my cart with each netrition order!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 12, 2014
    * These marshmallows are amazing for a low carb treat. You can't expect them to taste the exact same as the store bought sugar filled marshmallows, however these are an amazing substitute. They are almost like the real thing, they even puff & melt like real marshmallows. The only difference I noticed was that they don't have a sugary smell and aren't as sweet.

    One more thing to watch out for is that it says they are sweetened with maltitol which has a low GI, but still 3 calories per gram compared with 4 calories in sucrose sugar.

    Otherwise, definitely recommend these. About 99% the same as a marshmallow.

    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 05, 2014
    * These are delicious!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2014
    * Yummy! I can't believe these are sugar free. Love the chocolate......was thinking about toasted coconut marshmallows :)
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2014
    * These are AMAZING!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2014
    * These yummy little treats are delightful to eat...tastes like it should be bad for you but with the low carbs they aren't ! I just ordered more !
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 16, 2014
    * These are a great treat. They taste just like regular marshmallows and the dark chocolate coating makes these hard to resist. Only draw back would be if you are sensitive to sugar alcohols. I have to limit myself but I've found that just three will satisfy my craving for sweets and not overdue the sugar alcohol effect.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2014
    * These are quite delicious! I've used them as hot chocolate toppers but generally the entire package only lasts about 5 minutes once the bag is opened. They have the consistency of regular marshmallows but the shape is different. The color is different as well, but I think it makes them more appealing. I really like that they are half white and half very light pink. Every time I place an order here I make sure to buy at least one bag.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2014
    * The Low Carb Marshmallows were delicious. Couldn't even tell they were low carb. I have tried different kinds in the past and definitely no comparison. The texture and the flavor were just the right mix. If your wanting a little treat and don't want to splurge, I definitely recommend Low Carb Marshmallows by La Nouba.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2013
    * The chocolate covered marshmallows are awesome, highly recommend. Very fresh and decadent, trust me, one bag will not be enough.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 04, 2013
    * I am a marshmallow fanatic. To be able to have these sugar-free is just amazing. Love them!
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2013
    * These marshmallows are delicious! They stale easily so make sure you have in a ziplock baggie after opening. The maltitol makes me gassy, but it's worth it and I keep them to late night eating!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2013
    * Love these! As I am an outdoors lover, I enjoy camping. They are PERFECT for toasting over the campfire! Its amazing how easy it is to lead a low carb lifestyle, with products like these that allow you to enjoy the simple things and maintain your healthy eating habits.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2013
    * Truly the best sugar free candy ever! Does not cause cramps or digestive discomfort.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 01, 2013
    * Super snack. Just the right amount.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 28, 2012
    * It was fantastic to find sugar free marshmallows and to have so few calories per piece was just a bonus! They melt as well--can finally have sugar free s'mores.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 09, 2012
    * We bought these to bring on our annual trip up North where we always roast marshmallows over the fire. We were able to roast them like regular marshmallows. They didn't quite act the same but did the trick for us and tasted great.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 29, 2012
    * The regular marshmallows are super good, but even the tiniest amount of the amazing chocolate-covered ones cause me extreme "intestinal distress." I can have other treats sweetened with malitol (in reasonable amounts) - but there's something about La Nouba products that makes my stomach revolt.

    Lucky for you if your stomach lets you eat them!

    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 21, 2012
    * These are great! Took them camping this weekend and used sugar free hershey's dark chocolate. I didn't have anything to substitute for the graham crackers but still this helped lower the sugar content of my s'mores. Not quite as sweet as a regular s'mores, but the marshmallows roasted perfectly and made a tasty treat.

    Be warned that there are only about 12 in this bag.

    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2012
    * Great lite snack.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 12, 2012
    * Excellent low carb snack. They taste great frozen!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2012
    * These taste so good, and the texture is just right! These are great in hot cocoa. I haven't tried making desserts with them yet, but I think they'll work.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2011
    * These are fabulous! YUMMMMMM!
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2011
    * Great taste and texture, just wish the bag was larger!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 06, 2011
    * These are delicious and filling. One of my favorite snacks. However, there is a caveat - They can cause intestinal gas.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 02, 2011
    * My family and i love love love these La Nouba marshmallows. I don't like marshmallows but these are awesome. They melt way better than the store bought sugary marshmallows & they make wonderful tasting s'mores. I highly recommend these. Ordering more now.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2011
    * Fantastic treat! I eat a couple at a time for a snack. Also make marshmallow treats using fresh nuts.(1 pkg marshmallows, 1 T. butter, melt in microwave. Add 1 t. vanilla and two cups chopped nuts. Press into pan. Can be sprinkled with sweetener if desired.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 07, 2011
    * Awesome taste & flavor...I used your graham cracker low carb pie crust, placed the marshmallows on top and melted a bar of the chocoperfection chocolate raspberry, topped with baked meringue and OOOOHHHH goodness gracious...was it amazingly good! S'more pie!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2011
    * I love these marshmallows! They taste just as good as Kraft marshmallows without all the sugar. Every time I place a order, I have to add a couple of bags of marshmallows to my order! Haha!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 28, 2011
    * Love being able to once again enjoy marshmallows. My only complaint is that they do not melt in hot chocolate like regular marshmallows. Perhaps cutting them up might help.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2011
    * These marshmallows are yummy! Impossible to tell from 'regular' marshmallows, just better for you. Lovely to be able to indulge a little without the guilt.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 11, 2011
    * I bought both the regular and chocolate covered marshmallows and they are both fabulous! This is a delicious product that will make you forget that you are not eating sugar. I highly recommend these as a low-carb dessert.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2011
    * These are a fun option with to add to sugar free hot chocolate.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2011
    * Since I have been on a Low-carb diet it is difficult to find good tasting desserts. This one is really close to the real thing!! Love them just by themselves.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 30, 2010
    * Love these marshmallows, they melt perfectly, and taste delicious!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 20, 2010
    * We go camping a lot and like to make s'mores. With a diabetic husband, we made his s'mores using La Nouba marshmallows and sugar-free Hershey bars. He said they tasted great.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 21, 2010
    * This is an incredible product. In a side-by-side comparison, I don't think I would be able to tell the difference between these and regular marshmallows. I highly recommend them. Here is a warning I learned the hard way: don't eat a whole bag in one sitting no matter what your hormones tell you is a good idea. I had a terrible stomachache all night. In moderation, though, these are delicious.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 27, 2010
    * Just like regular marshmallows,great.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2010
    * I order these for my family, and they absolutely LOVE them.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 09, 2010
    * I received my marshmallows this morning, took one bite and said "where have you been all my life?" Excellent product!
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 13, 2010
    * Can't wait to make candied yams for me and my other diabetic friends. Yes, I've had these before (in the winter, when I used them for hot chocolate). Definitely yum.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 12, 2010
    * Yuck. Maybe the chocolate ones are better, but I tried the plain & they taste awful. A little licoricey, and I like licorice but not in my marshmallow. Staight to the bin. It is just not worth it to risk stomach discomfort over a flavor that mediocre. I will continue to get my sugar free marshmallow fix w/sugar free peeps, sadly available only during Easter.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 22, 2010
    * Delicious. Taste better than regular ones, if you ask me (not so horribly sweeeeeeeet). The only issue is I can't stop eating them until they are gone.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2010
    * These are delicious dark chocolate covered marshmallows!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 20, 2010
    * I used these marshmallows on a camping trip & was able to toast them! Everyone else had their sugary marshmallows & I was able to join the fun with my "special" ones.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2010
    * What can I say? YUM! The chocolate covered ones are GREAT! for the regular marshmallows: I missed having Easter peeps since I went low carb, but had these instead. Plus I also like to let them get a little stale and chewy....
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 06, 2010
    * I love these chocolate covered marshmallows.They are firmer than other sugar free marshmallow products that I have tried and I love the fact that they have no after taste. I would totally recommend these. They are not overly sweet and just enough to take care of that every once in a while sweet craving.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 04, 2010
    * Delicious treat for low carb dieters! You will not believe it is sugar free!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2010
    * Yummy!! Taste just like regular marshmallows!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 10, 2010
    * I love these marshmallows. I do wish that they came in all white, so that when you melt them in recipes they wouldn't have a funky color. This will not keep me from buying them, but would be a welcome improvement.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2010
    * I love these to take away cravings !!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 11, 2010
    * Awesome lil' marshmallows.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2010
    * Great product. No noticeable artificial (chemical) taste. I use them in hot chocolate, and they are surprisingly similar to regular marshmallows.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2010
    * OMG these are heaven sent. I love these. They do not taste sugar free or low carb.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 11, 2009
    * I thought these tasted weird. If you need to curb a sweet craving go with the Baskin Robins SUGAR FREE hard candy!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 13, 2009
    * I had gastric by-pass surgery and thought I would never have marshmallows again. I saw these, while looking for sugar free caramels to make a pecan pie, ordered them and could not believe they were sugar free they tasted just like regular marshmallows... thank you for this site!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 22, 2009
    * Chewy, chocolatey and a real treat alone or in a recipe.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 29, 2009
    * Oh my God! To die for, really. Delish. . .Keep 'em in your fridge and enjoy when you need a special pick me up.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 04, 2009
    * I use these to make "rice krispie treats" with pork rinds instead of cereal. They are great for this purpose. They do cause a little stomach discomfort, which is actually good because it makes me keep my portions in check.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 02, 2009
    * With a child on a VERY restrictive diet, "NORMAL" treats are not an option, so you can well imagine her delight at being able to toast marshmallows with the other kids at camp!!! The marshmallows arrived great with the cold pack, very timely, and they really do taste like a marshmallow is supposed to!!! What a difference such a small treat can make on the face of a little girl...LOL! We are both very pleased with this product, and I am forever grateful. Thank you SOOO MUCH.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 29, 2009
    * Very Tasty.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 26, 2009
    * I love these marshmallows...They tasted just like the real thing! The texture was great as well! Just what I was craving! I can't wait to try the chocolate covered ones as well!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 06, 2009
    * Soooooooooo Good!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2009
    * Delish!! Try them toasted.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 11, 2009
    * These are even better than "real" marshmallows--plus, they're prettier. If you love marshmallows but don't want the sugar, these will make you very happy.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2009
    * These are so good. The best "treat". I love chocolate marshmallow cookies(before I was sugar-free)and adding a piece of melting sugar free chocolate to the top of one reminds me of those-heaven! If you buy the choc. covered mallows,you don't need that,but I live in AZ,and the choc. always melts in transit! Sometimes little sugarfree cakes and things can be dry,and I use these for that,too.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 08, 2009
    * Yeah!!!! Guilt Free Marshmallows ---- Yummy!! Both the regular and chocolate covered are delicious...
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2009
    * I really enjoyed this product. One or two make a perfect treat when you just need something sweet. I recommend.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2009
    * We have been a reduced sugar household for 8 months due to medical issues in one of my children. Needless to say, my 3 children were very concerned over how we were going to manage smores over the campfire this summer. This product solved that and made my life much easier! It works out wonderful and my husband, the critic, says they taste exactly like a regular marshmallow. It melts and has the right consistency - Great product!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 20, 2009
    * My daughter and I absolutely LOVE these delicious chocolate covered marshmallows! I don't put an order in to Netrition without ordering 4 or 5 bags for the household. We are marshmallow-holics from way back and these definitely fulfill our cravings for marshmallows. You WON'T be disappointed!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2009
    * Very tasty. Hard to believe they are low carb.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 April 14, 2009
    * Tastes great; immediately knocked me out of ketosis
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 13, 2009
    * Love, love, love these. My only problem is that they are expensive for the amount that you get. But what a super treat when you need something to get you through those moments we all experience while facing the challenges of doing a low carb lifestyle. If they could make it a little more cost effective, these would be perfect.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 28, 2009
    * They are just like real marshmallows. Nice and Soft, not enough in the bag!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 19, 2009
    * They are really good. Makes a good snack.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 13, 2009
    * I LOVE these!! Thank you La Nouba for making them!! Thank you Netrition for pricing them at such an affordable rate! :)
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 11, 2009
    * I tried the chocolate covered marshmallows and you really cannot tell the difference! I even gave them to my coworkers who hate sugar free stuff, but even they could not tell. The only reason I gave them 4 stars is because if you are even a slight bit sensitive to the sugar alcohols side effects, don't eat more than 3 at a time.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2009
    * I love LaNouba Low Carb Marshmallows. The taste is just like the real sugar added marshmallows. My favorite way to eat them is over a fire. Roasting these marshmallows is just fantastic.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2009
    * They look like marshmallows. They taste like marshmallows. They feel like marshmallows. And they float on top of sugar-free cocoa. No more marshmallow deprivation.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 01, 2009
    * These marshmallows are just like regular marshmallows and are so good as well as a great value. I tried both plain and chocolate and will buy both again. A Happy customer in Maine.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 22, 2009
    * Ohhhh, these are heaven! So decadent and yummy. I feel like I've cheated - but I haven't! The texture is a treat too.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 16, 2009
    * Oh my goodness, could these be any better? These taste as close to the real thing as you can get! The sweetness and texture are incredible. But if you think they're great cold, you should try popping them in the microwave for a few seconds. They expand and taste heavenly while warm. I had to check the nutritional label again to make sure they were low carb; they are!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 15, 2009
    * These marshmallows taste better than sugar-laden store brands!

    For a marshallow cream-like cake filling, I cut each marshmallow into 6 pieces (dip scissors in cold water to avoid a mess), sprinkled evenly on hot brownies (Dixie Diner's Carb Counters Rich and Moist Brownie Mix). Once the marshmallow pieces were soft/melted I spread with Dixie Diners Carb Counters Chocolate Butter Frosting Mix, then topped with 1/3 cup ground pecans. Voila! Delicious, guilt-free low carb Mississippi Mud Cake!!!

    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 26, 2008
    * Just great, I just ordered some more along with the plain marshmallows. Chocolate covered for a sweet snack and plain ones to top off sugar free jello. Can't beat it!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2008
    * Great alone or toasted. I melt them with butter and mix with low carb cereal. This makes a great treat....just like rice crispy treats !!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2008
    * These marshmallows are SO GOOD! I was skeptical at first but they really do taste like the real thing. They completely satisfied my sugar cravings, I'm ordering more right now.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2008
    * This has become one of my favorite low carb snacks! Also, a great way to curve those chocolate cravings!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 26, 2008
    * So YUMMY! They are just like marshmallows in the stores, but without all the guilt and sugar! The only thing is that they are a little pricier for less quantity than a regular bag of sugar marshmallows .
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 15, 2008
    * My husband is a Diabetic and he loves these marshmallows. He puts them in his international (chocolate) coffee. They do not make his blood sugar rise. I bought them at a grocery store several years ago and they stopped carrying them, I couldn't believe I found them again. They are also good by themselves as a small sweet treat. I will buy these forever.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 07, 2008
    * YUM! they are so good. I have never had marshmallows like this. I do not usually like marshmallows, but I love these.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 11, 2008
    * Holy Moley! These are delish! Okay, so they are a little pricey for the size of the bag...but I am telling you, I may pay twice as much for these little goodies. They are really a treat. The chocolate melts in your mouth and the marshmallow is so soft. Are these really low carb? They taste like the biggest cheat! So good! I recommend that you get them delivered in the cooler months to keep the chocolate at it's best. Otherwise, don't delay. There's a reason these are always out of stock. They are wonderful.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 09, 2008
    * Great product. I was able to roast the marshmallows-something I enjoy. The taste was very nice-no after taste and no carbs. I placed another order for them and hope not to run out. OK--I really liked this product!! I wished there were more to a package--that's my only concern.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 24, 2008
    * I thought these were chewy and delicious! The taste is a little fruity and very sweet. I'd like to try the chocolate covered ones next time. I kept them in the fridge because it is really hot and I was afraid they would melt.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2008
    * You cannot tell this product from the "real" thing... wonderful texture and flavor. Haven't tried roasting them yet, though, I must admit. They never make it all the way to the campfire!

    Tedi

    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 15, 2008
    * These are great! Light and flavorful, just like the full-sugar kind. I'm a little bit leery of sugar alcohols, but if you don't eat the whole bag, you should be fine. Can't wait to try the chocolate-covered kind!
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 29, 2008
    * A great sweet treat.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2008
    * I love these Marshmallows! They taste great and take the edge off when you need something sweet. This is a must have and make sure you keep plenty at home because you will always be eating them.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2008
    * Love these, just received today. Tried one and then another.... Taste just like regular marshmellows. Glad I bought 3 bags. Yummy!!!!!! I will say one thing that freaked me out was they coloring. Half white half purpleish. But taste great and great for a "sweet" treat!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2008
    * These taste so good that my 13 year old son keeps looking for more.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 07, 2008
    * These are really good. They taste BETTER than regular marshmallows!!!!!!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2008
    * Great snack item. Low in calorie and carbs. It is great no matter what diet you are on.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 11, 2008
    * These are great when you need a quick sweet treat. No yucky after taste.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 07, 2008
    * Great product, delicious! Great to have marshmallows that are sugar free.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 06, 2008
    * My first introduction to marshmallows was as a child during food rationing of World War II. Then, the popular brand of marshmallows available was Campfire. The Campfire box measured about 3"x5" and contained two layers of marshmallows. I have searched for Campfire marshmallows, but never found them.

    I recently found another source of marshmallows in the La Nouba brand that reminds me of Campfire. I like marshmallows that are a little dry to touch, like La Nouba. The current supply of marshmallows in grocery stores are soft and sticky and contain high-sugar and high-carbohydrate content. I now have a new source of marshmallows.

    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2008
    * Love these, love these, love these. Even great for roasting !! Be careful; they do melt faster than regular marshmallows. If you over-indulge they will hurt your tummy a little but I am not taking away from my points b/c of the side effects -- they're worth it !!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 02, 2008
    * These are great. I eat them for a snack on my low carb diet and buy extra for my brother who has diabetes. On a scale of 1 - 5 this is a 10!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 01, 2008
    * I loved these in chocolate covered flavor. They remind me of marshmallow pies. I have placed an order for the plain marshmallows and am looking forward to trying.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 04, 2008
    * These marshmallows are the best tasting low carb dessert that I have ever tasted. Even my kids loved them!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 17, 2007
    * These are absolutely wonderful! You can bake with them, eat them as is or, my favorite, you can even 'roast' them over an open fire! Very delicious.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 07, 2007
    * These marshmallows taste just like those you buy in the store...possibly better! I just love them! Yes, they are a bit expensive in comparison to those with sugar, but worth it!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 15, 2007
    * So, I received my order and in it I had ordered these chocolate covered marshmallows. Now, first let me say they taste great. You would never know the difference for the taste. My only problem was the small package. Very small package. Think the size of one of those mini popcorn bags before being popped. Or a small bag of vending machine chips. Not big at all for the cost. But great on the flavor, texture, and net carbs. All in all I will buy again, but I wish the packaging was bigger.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 07, 2007
    * Campfire, anyone?!? I'll bring the mallows! ha ha ha.... A+++++ These marshmallows are FANTASTIC! (both varieties) I am so impressed with them and will be adding them to my regular stock from now on. I'm so sad to see today that they are out of stock until next month though. Boo hoo :( I'll be waiting as patiently as possible for these yummy treats to return! But it'll be hard.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 November 03, 2007
    * I bought the chocolate covered ones and they are very good! Lightweight and satisfying. My only concern is the sugar alcohols. These have maltitol and maltitol syrup and I tend to believe the critics of sugar alcohols determining net carbs re: there being varying degrees of 'good' and 'bad' sugar alcohols. Maltitol and maltitol syrup are supposedly the worst. Who knows what's true. I don't pretend I do. So if you are doing well with subtracting sugar alcohols, then these are a good choice for enjoyable taste! I'm still buying them, but I choose to subtract only part of the sugar alcohols.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2007
    * I am skeptical of low carb or no carb foods claiming to be as good, if not very close, to the "real thing." These marshmallows are indistinguishable from their carb-loaded cousins. Amazing! Perfect texture, taste and they even melt in cocoa. Super job, La Nouba!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 31, 2007
    * Delicious, but don't eat too many!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 21, 2007
    * I was thrilled to find SUGAR FREE marshmallows for my hot cocoa! These are delicious in taste and texture and with zero carbs are another little guilty pleasure--BUT, without the guilt!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2007
    * These marshmallows, both the plain and the chocolate covered are absolutely YUMMIE! I would highly recommend them.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 06, 2007
    * FANTASTIC!!! Pay the extra fee for the cold packaging if you order the chocolate covered ones. I wish it was more in the pack, but then again, I'd be tempted to over-indulge. They are great!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 25, 2007
    * I just ate the last of these and ordered more! They taste exactly like regular marshmallows, and I am anxious to use the next ones in recipes. I love them!
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 24, 2007
    * These are pretty good. I cut them up and use them in sugar free jell-o and have also made s'mores with them (but they don't microwave real well and don't attempt to roast them over an open fire). Anyway, who else knows of a sugar free marshmallow?! Hoozah!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 16, 2007
    * I buy these by the handful. Great snack, just don't eat too many... Great price for the product.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2007
    * Simply put "GREAT"!
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 19, 2007
    * I love these. They taste just like the real thing. I will include a package of these in every order I make from now on.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 30, 2007
    * AMAZING ! A ZERO CARB sweet ! I've always loved marshmallows, and wouldn't have believed it was possible to make them without carbs. They are soft, fresh and lovely - just as a marshmallow ought to be. My thanks to La Nouba for inventing this wonderful low carb treat.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 29, 2007
    * FANTASTIC!!! I have shared them at work with friends who are dieting and now they are ordering them. Can't wait to try the chocolate covered marshmallows.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 27, 2007
    * I love these things! The chocolate covered ones are so good. The regular ones have a wonderful flavor also, but they do not melt that I have noticed.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2007
    * I absolutely love these marshmallows. They have the same taste and consistency of full carb marshmallows. I keep them on hand all the time (I just ordered 18 bags).
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 02, 2007
    * These marshmallows are incredible!!! I used them in hot chocolate and they melted and became sticky and soft just like a real marshmallow. I absolutely was thrilled with this product and just ordered three more bags!
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 18, 2007
    * This product is one of my "go to" foods when I want sweet. Delicious and satisfying! They fit quite nicely into my Atkins-based diet and weight loss. I order most products in quantities of 1-4 or so. These marshmallows? 20 packets at a time. I portion these as 2-3 servings per bag.

    I also find these a great value for the dollar. Whereas many low-carb & sugar-free products taste good, many are too expensive for me to enjoy on a frequent basis. But these marshmallows taste good AND are a good buy at Netrition's price!

    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 11, 2007
    * 100% like the real deal, only better - a little firmer. Not a bit of aftertaste. I haven't tried to melt them yet. Now if they only made Peeps!
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 26, 2007
    * These are AWESOME! I was a little unsure about getting them but after I tasted one I was mad I only bought one bag. They taste VERY close to true marshmallows in my opinion the only difference is the texture which is a little more stiff than regular marshmallows. I can't wait to get more. Perfect food to satisfy sweet craving.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2007
    * I love these! I feel like I am eating regular marshmallows. I bet they would be good roasted too.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2007
    * These are great made s'mores with them. They toast great. My children did no notice the difference and neither did I.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 22, 2007
    * Excellent! and a great price too!!
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 13, 2007
    * Fabulous! I love these - wish the choc. covered would come back in stock so I can try them too. The only thing bad about them is they are addictive!
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 24, 2007
    * When I was a little girl my Mom would put cherry marshmallow twists in the freezer. I did the same with these. They are delicious, and brought back many happy memories of my youth. You have to try these. You won't be disappointed.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2007
    * These are very, very good. I've been buying them for a while now and hope Netrition continues to carry them as they have become a weekly habit!
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2007
    * You can not tell the difference between these and the sugar ones. I add these to sugar free hot chocolate. Sure is great on a cold winter night. I have tried regular and chocolate covered. You will not be disappointed with either one.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2007
    * These marshmallows are amazing! They taste exactly like the real thing. The only strange things about them is they are large and are half pink. If you want them for your low-carb hot cocoa, you'll need to cut them up much smaller.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 30, 2006
    * Yummy!!! Texture and flavor are all just like the real thing. I've been eating mostly the regular kind, but I've had the chocolate covered ones too and they too are absolutely amazing though more expensive and fewer to a bag because they're heavier. I hope La Nouba will never stop making them!!!
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 25, 2006
    * Unbelievable! These marshmallows taste EXACTLY like regular full sugar marshmallows. I will be ordering more, this time I will try the chocolate covered ones too. YUM!
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 09, 2006
    * THINK.. Chocolate covered marshmallow easter bunnies.. and this is what you'll get.. TO DIE FOR! Can't believe it's so LOW carb. Had to re-order a dozen bags. YUM.. YUM!! A must try for anyone.. Great frozen.. or just out of bag.. also great melted in low carb hot chocolate.. BRAVO La Nouba.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 06, 2006
    * These are absolutely incredible! Since being diagnosed with Diabetes, it's been a challenge to find any kind of chocolate candy, never mind chocolate covered marshmallows, quite like these. They are delicious. What a treat.
    La Nouba Low Carb Marshmallows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 21, 2006
    * These taste amazing! just like a normal choc covered marshmellow! helps with the chocolate sweet cravings! Really good!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.