Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1/5 October 07, 2019
    * Horrible taste
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Tomato & Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 23, 2019
    * We love this sauce in the recipe from Ideal Weight loss - Cumin Stir Fry with Seafood. It is amazing. We have tried all 3 of the sauces and the Alfredo is our favorite. I think the recipe helps as the sauce thickens. My least favorite is the garlic & herb but I have not used it in a recipe yet.
    Walden Farms Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2019
    * Wonderful in combination with shirataki noodles that Netrition.com carries. You can just blend in some bell peppers and mushroom and have a large plate of pasta with like 30 calories!
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Tomato & Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 19, 2018
    * I won't buy this again. Tasted milky and "gummy"(xanthum? guar?) but did not taste cheesy.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 23, 2018
    * Disgusting, would not buy again. Extremely bland flavor, I added tons of spices to make it palatable, but the consistency was gross - like gelatin. It blobbed out of the container and didn't get much better after being heated. This was the tomato & basil - I also bought the alfredo, which I'll now save for an emergency.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Tomato & Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 21, 2018
    * The alfredo sauce is genuinely awful. I don't usually write reviews, but it's just unsalvageable. It doesn't taste anything like alfredo, i tried adding spices, butter, milk, cheese. If someone has a recommendation on how to make it edible, I am open, but I would not recommend buying it
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2018
    * Love the Walden Farms Tomato Basil sauce. With no carbs or calories and 0 Smart points, I can use it on anything and not get overloaded with calories or points. I use it on carb friendly pizza crust as a pizza sauce and on spaghetti squash for a points free WW meal. This sauce has a great taste, but not overwhelming in the spice area. I have used this for years and it is my go to sauce when on a diet.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Tomato & Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 14, 2017
    * I like some Walden Farms products and dislike others. It all depends on how close a product comes to my perception of what I think it should be. This sauce is far from perfect, since it is devoid of the fat, protein and associated components that make a true alfredo. That said, it can be greatly improved by adding X amount of a real alfredo, whether homemade or Ragu, Prego, etc. The sauce then serves quite well as a filler or extender for the real thing. I myself mix 1 part Ragu to 2 parts Walden Farms and whatever spices I feel like adding. It certainly won't be everyone's favorite but for me it works.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 20, 2017
    * Love this!
    Walden Farms Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2017
    * Excellent product and delivery was right on time.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 24, 2017
    * The Alfredo sauce is gross. For whatever reason it tastes like thousand Island dressing and has a weird smell. I even double checked it thinking I must have ordered the wrong thing, nope. I added some butter and heavy cream to try to mask the taste but I still couldn't finish eating my dinner. If you're trying to get an Alfredo fix this just is not it.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2017
    * Really nice to have a calorie free version of alfredo sauce. I make noodles out of zucchini or squash in a spiralizer. A real treat.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 13, 2017
    * I would pass on the tomato and basil sauce. Tastes nothing like tomato sauce. Use butter instead.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Tomato & Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2016
    * Tried these all. The alfredo and garlic and herb are delicious. Very very good. The Tomato & Basil is horrible. I bought that one once, when they first started making it and found it horrid, But, I thought I'd try it again, more recently. Absolutely as bad as remembered, so I cant recommend that one. However, I love both the alfredo and the garlic and herb. I often add chopped clams to the garlic and herb and eat it with shirataki noodles. The only thing is, once I heat my noodles up, you can't just add the sauce to the pan and heat up-- it bubbles on the pan strangely. Instead, you have to either microwave or pour enough in a saucepan to heat up. Still, its really good.

    For the tomato sauce. . . once I added ground beef to it, hoping it would be tastier. It really was inedible. I prefer two ounces of plain real tomato sauce with my own seasoning. .. low in calories and carbs and much, much better than this.

    Walden Farms Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 16, 2016
    * Great pasta sauce. It looks a little different but it is perfect for making low carb pizza's with this sauce and the low carb pizza crusts on netrition"s site. How Walden Farms does it with this sauce for it to be carb and calorie free, is beyond me, but I'm ecstatic they did!!
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Tomato & Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 27, 2015
    * This is not bad for a perceived no-calorie grub. I mean, if you've had a long date with your Italian grandma's spaghetti marinara just yesterday, don't fool yourself into thinking that you somehow gonna like this vinegar flavored Jell-O. But give yourself a few weeks on something like HCG diet, and trust me - it will tickle your palate that way you'd be surprised!
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Tomato & Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 12, 2015
    * I like this about as well as store bought sauces. Not bad at all! It all depends on your taste, but go in with an open mind and remember it is calorie free! I will keep buying it.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Tomato & Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 11, 2014
    * Really gross, I through the entire jar away after tasting it.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 07, 2014
    * This sauce is terrific. I love cooking with tomato flavor, but other products have too many carbs. This is the perfect solution. I use it in casseroles, on lavash bread for "pizza", in chicken parmesan, and everything where I want a nice tomato flavor.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Tomato & Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 02, 2014
    * Are you sure this is pasta sauce? It tastes like dessert topping. This stuff is super sweet (made with sucralose) and has a syrupy texture. It doesn't taste much like tomato or basil and did I mention it is sweet? Like barbecue sauce kind of sweet, except none of the tangy vinegar flavor to balance it out. Hmmm... Maybe that's what I'll do. I'll add some vinegar and seasonings and use it on barbecue.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Tomato & Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 13, 2014
    * Fry up some shrimp with a little olive oil, add the sauce when the shrimp is almost done - cook the sauce down to your desired thickness. Serve with spaghetti squash - voila! Low Carb Shrimp Scampi - delicious!
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Garlic & Herb
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2013
    * This is sooo good. I use it on a low carb tortilla to make pizza. Add low carb cheese some veggies like red pepper and sliced plum tomato and sliced mushrooms. Excellent satisfying pizza.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Tomato & Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 13, 2013
    * I enjoy Walden farm products but some of their products can use some doctoring up. This is one of them. The texture is okay but the taste is on the bland side. I will stir in a bit of WF thick and spicy BBQ sauce to give it a little kick or for a more pronounced cheese taste, will add nutritional yeast, adding a bit of reduced fat Parmesan cheese has been successful. Adding salt and garlic powder has proven effective in creating a taste closer to the real Alfredo flavor. Given this product is calorie free and allows me to have a pasta inspired dish(I use spaghetti squash or julienned zucchini) is a huge plus. Worth trying and experimenting with.
    Walden Farms Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 18, 2013
    * Walden Farms tomato & basil pasta sauce is possibly the worst-tasting product I've ever had in my mouth, a combination of rancid ketchup and crankcase oil. I actually detected a licorice flavor in there somewhere. Awful.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Tomato & Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 08, 2012
    * I am so sorry to have to write this review - but I purchased this sauce after having read several positive reviews & I must offer the opposite viewpoint. This was so bad I poured it down the drain. Taste: awful. Walden Farms makes loads of wonderful products so don't let this sauce put you off them. (especially the salad dressings & the fruit spreads - oh yes, and the syrups - excellent)
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Tomato & Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 08, 2012
    * So good you can eat it from the jar! I don't know how Walden Farms does it - but I'm worshiping at their doorstep. I just ordered another 200$ worth of their products because I CANNOT do without. These sauces, like all their items, are absolutely delicious and a life saver for those of us on strict life-long diets.
    Walden Farms Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 21, 2012
    * vile isn't a strong enough word for how horrible, disgusting, wretched and inedible Walden Farms alfredo sauce is. I wish I had read the negative reviews before trying. I don't so much care about wasting the money, but I could have gone my whole life without tasting THAT taste...
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 03, 2012
    * yuck! has a horrible chemical/sweet flavor to it. tried adding garlic powder,parmesan, and butter and that did not help. would not reccomend buying this if you are wanting it to taste anything remotely close to alfredo.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 21, 2012
    * I have tried many Walden Farms products, and honestly, most of the time they are so bad that they end up in the garbage. The Alfredo Sauce pleasantly surprised me. It has a mildly sweet, peppery flavor, which compliments everything from low-carb pasta to steamed broccoli. I've also mixed it with weight watchers cream cheese (low fat/high fiber) to make a slightly richer sauce that's still way lower in fat and calories than regular alfredo sauce. It definitely needs the addition of salt, and adding other herbs, spices, and garlic would be yummy as well. I went through 4 jars in a week, and I'll definitely be back for more!
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 09, 2011
    * Great with vegetables.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Tomato & Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 22, 2011
    * I use the Alfredo and Tomato & Basil Pasta Sauces. Both add welcome flavor at just the cost of some sodium, to some of my more bland veggie heavy meals. I don't need to add salt, or much else, in the way of condiments.

    The Tomato & Basil Sauce is a shade that is into the pink range. That put me off the first time I used it. Upon reflection, I decided that the addition of it's taste trumped the visual aspect.

    The Alfredo Sauce taste is a little strong for my palate, but it still adds welcome flavoring.

    Walden Farms Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2011
    * I was really surprised how good this actually was. I sauteed up some mushrooms, peppers, onions, garlic & broccoli and added about a half jar of Alfredo sauce. I ate it on Miracle Noodles with a bit of parmesan cheese. I was completely STUFFED for less than 100 calories!
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 01, 2011
    * Heavy on the garlic, light on the butter.

    I was so happy that I got my order in! I wanted to try this right away. I am a big fan of Walden Farms foods, however I do take them with a grain of salt, and other additives. The trick with Walden Farms products is to know that they aren't the real deal and to not expect them to be, and to be creative once you have them. I would never eat anything by Walden on its own...the products aren't meant to fly solo (for example, the peanut spread....alone, very questionable, a little dab on celery, and it's perfectly fine).

    The Scampi sauce was very garlicky, not so buttery, which isn't a big surprise. The alfredo lacked that creamy butter part too. So, like the alfredo, I added no calorie butter spray, and in the scampi's case, served it with broccoli, spinach and shirataki noodles. Still heavy on the garlic, but I definitely get that scampi fix.

    I'd recommend the product, just remember, like all Walden Products, you might need to spruce it up to make it passable in your own book.

    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Garlic & Herb
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 February 25, 2011
    * I tried this today, and it's not alfredo. It has that sweet taste most Walden Farms products have. That said, it isn't entirely unpalatable, especially if you spruce it up. I added that zero calorie butter spray and voila, passable alfredo. The faux butter spray helped remove the sweet taste, and added that butter flavor with negligible calories. If it weren't for the pasta, I'd be relatively happy with the final calorie count.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 13, 2009
    * Unfortunately, the Alfredo Sauce didn't measure up. It tasted very sweet and had a bad after taste. Angie in Texas
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 04, 2009
    * I absolutely love Walden Farms Marinara Sauce. I serve it over shirataki noodles for a delicious, no calorie meal! How great is that!!
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Tomato & Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 04, 2009
    * I have purchased several types of the Walden Farms sauces. I have used the Alfredo sauce in the dishes I make. I use the tofu Shirataki noodles [20 cal/serving] and add cooked chicken or turkey, some veggies [onions, garlic, peppers, broccoli] stir fry it, then add the WF Alfredo sauce. Amazing! Add a little light parmesan cheese, and I have a great tasting [generous serving] of pasta alfredo. The calories are extremely low, as the sauce has ZERO calories, the noodles have 20 cal/serving, and the veggies are very low in calories. Only the meat is the big ticket item. So I get a nice serving of dinner for under 200 calories. Excellent!
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 29, 2009
    * I was thoroughly surprised at how delicious this sauce was. I mix half a jar with no cal noodles and it is a meal in itself. Perfect for a low calorie diet or for those times when you are on Atkins and feel like you just have to have some kind of sauce to break up the monotony of protein by itself. For breakfast, I have a no carb, no fat protein shake, for lunch, I have half a jar of either the alfredo or marinara sauce with either 4-6 oz. ground beef or skinless, boneless chicken, or a can of water packed tuna. Add the no calorie noodles and I'm good to go. Very filling and delicious. The the same for dinner. I'm losing about 1 lb. per day on this system.(It works out to less than 300 calories per meal with everything I mentioned.)
    Walden Farms Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 03, 2009
    * I CANT EVEN BEGIN TO EXPLAIN THE TASTE OF THIS PRODUCT! THE WORST THING IVE EVER TASTED! NO EXAGGERATION! HONESTLY DONT THINK YOU COULD ADD A THING TO COVER UP THE AWFUL TASTE! I CANT GET IT OUT OF MY MOUTH!
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 23, 2009
    * I cannot possibly begin to describe the taste as I never tasted anything like it. It certainly is not Alfredo I am tasting! It has a disgusting type of twang. I ordered 2 bottles after having such luck with the seafood sauce, ketchup, and syrups. Big mistake! It is just nasty.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 16, 2009
    * It tasted like an artificial butter sauce (alfredo). But not a good one. Wouldn't recommend.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 07, 2009
    * I just used the marinara with some low carb shirataki noodles..added in some Italian sausage, some parm cheese and mushrooms. It was great!
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Tomato & Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 February 23, 2009
    * I tried the marinara and didn't care for it. It is a lot thinner/runnier than a normal marinara and doesn't leave a terribly delightful aftertaste, either.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Tomato & Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 29, 2008
    * I got the alfredo and the marina sauce The alfredo is terrible. Haven't tried the marina yet to scared haha It has a weird taste like chemical/bitter taste not good Didn't want to waste any cheese on it in case that didn't work so just didn't eat it I love everything else I have tried just not this............
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 07, 2008
    * Tried the Alfredo sauce, yuck. I threw the rest of the jar in the trash. Make your own with cream, parm cheese and butter.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 29, 2008
    * GOD AWFUL! ABSOLUTELY VILE! My tongue may never recover! I like a few of the Walden products and then I tried the Alfredo Pasta sauce. The people who gave this a rating above a star are obviously delirious from hunger, have a genetic defect in their taste buds or work for Walden Farms and were paid. This is swill in a jar! I am pretty sure I will bring that smell and taste to my grave...yes, it is that bad! It was a bit thin so I heated it up with some grilled chicken breast and it congealed into a revolting goo. I actually spit it out after the first bite. I could not wash the flavor off the chicken so we tossed it! I now think I am suffering from PTSS as I keep having flavor flash-backs. My dog Puggy, who has been known to eat his own poo, took one sniff and walked away! Try it at your own risk.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2008
    * The Alfredo is amazing with all things considered. I whipped up a fantastic dinner for my boyfriend and I using Dreamfields Spaghetti, this Alfredo, and some Chicken and it was great. I added some garlic powder to give it some more flavor and my boyfriend who usually hates all my diet food said 'Oh, I can definitely eat this!'
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 05, 2008
    * I have not tried the Marinara or Scampi sauces, but I have tried the Alfredo. Whoever said it was toxic waste was right on the money. The sauce was so horrible I threw out the entire meal, and the rest of the jar. I expect a certain "give" with diet foods, I know they usually don't taste like their full calorie/carb/fat counterparts, but the taste of this product was unforgivable. A real shame because I generally like Walden Farms products.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 25, 2008
    * Did not like the Alfredo. It was thin at first but congealed when I heated it. I tried mixing it with other things, but nothing worked. Don't try it!
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 11, 2008
    * I tried the Alfredo sauce and sorry to say it was terrible.

    I tried to add cheese and butter to make it better and it didn't help. I usually love Walden Farms but this time they missed the mark on this one!

    Walden Farms Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 09, 2008
    * The marinara sauce is not bad. It's very thin and has a bit of a chemical taste, but if you add in some of your own spices it's okay. The alfredo sauce is revolting.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Tomato & Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 21, 2008
    * The Marinara was almost inedible...tastes like a mix of french dressing and ketchup. Even when I added some regular marinara to it, the WF overpowered it and it tasted the same! It has the consistency of water. I give the marinara a 1.

    On the other hand, I like the Alfredo ok. It has a bit too much of a tangy/sweet flavor and needs more of a creamy/cheesy taste. It tastes better with some grated Parmesan and pepper. It is pretty thin too but after heating it thickens up as it sets. I would give the Alfredo a 4.

    Walden Farms Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 February 01, 2008
    * I didn't like it.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 07, 2007
    * Oh my Heavens........ ICK!! UGH! I tried the Walden Farms Alfredo and Marinara via my local grocery market. I was honestly nauseous from even the aroma and then the FLAVOR..?..?.. GAG - GAG - GAG!!! No exaggeration what so ever!! I couldn't throw it out fast enough. The Alfredo is the absolute WORST thing you could possibly buy. Thanks for trying, Walden Farms, but please TRY AGAIN.
    Walden Farms Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 06, 2007
    * We tasted the Alfredo Sauce cold in the jar and were skeptical, but added it to steamed broccoli with cooked chicken breast strips & whole grain pasta, warmed it up and it was great. We did top it with a little parmesan cheese. It seemed to taste even better after sitting for a couple of minutes on the plate. My hubby says do it again, and the lack of calories and carbs was a real plus! It's best to keep an open mind when trying new items such as this. You shouldn't expect it to be exactly like whatever you were using before because it's not, but this is pretty close.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 15, 2007
    * I would easily rate the Alfredo and Scampi with 5 stars but only 4 for the Marinara because it's too spicy for me. Heck, black pepper is too spicy for me. The Scampi is so good that I often put it on toast instead of butter. It's amazing that these sauces are sugar free, fat free, and calorie free. I've also tried many of the salad dressings and, again, the ones I love are due to my own personal tastes. This is a fine product.
    Walden Farms Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 27, 2007
    * I tasted the alfredo sauce and actually gagged. I refused to serve it to my family and instead gave it to my dog. He wouldn't eat it either. I ended up making a sauce from scratch, and eating two hours late. Maybe the sauce recipe has changed. I'm almost certain mine was labelled "Lo Carb" and not "Calorie Free". Still, I don't think I'll buy any Walden Farms product again.
    Walden Farms Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 14, 2007
    * Doesn't really taste good, but considering it's calorie & carb-free, it can be a good alternative if really you need one. A bit thin, has that specific weird-sour taste all the Walden Farm calorie-free products have, but it is bearable. I would use this product again, unless others of this range (marshmallow dip, salad dressing) I tried.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 06, 2007
    * These are great.. can't ask for any better!
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Garlic & Herb
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 30, 2007
    * I was very impressed with the marinara sauce. I used it as pizza sauce on a low carb crust I made with CarbQuick, and it was fantastic!
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Tomato & Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 12, 2007
    * The Alfredo is fantastic. Put it over Dreamfields, add some low carb cheese, GREAT!
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 11, 2007
    * I thought I'd give the scampi sauce a try...first of all it's pricey, for something I could have made with butter, herbs & some garlic. Second of all, the taste was horrid, totally reaked chemical flavor. I immediately threw it out. Don't waste your money. Make homemade.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Garlic & Herb
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2007
    * I would definitely recommend this item to anyone who is looking for that "real" flavor. This is one of my favorites! Besides pasta, I've used it on chicken, fish & vegetables (tastes really great on grilled vegetables)!
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 05, 2007
    * Gave it a one because there was no 0.

    This alfredo sauce was completely inedible, one taste and I threw it out. Truly awful, to the point where I am now afraid to try other Walden products.

    Ick.

    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2007
    * I found it thin, but once heated up it thickened quickly. It was WONDERFUL!! Would recommend to everyone.
    Walden Farms Pasta Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 16, 2007
    * I tried the Alfredo and found it to be thin, and it also had way too much black pepper for my taste. I threw it out.
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 01, 2006
    * Oh My! This is the best! Since starting Nutrisystems 6 months ago I thought Alfredo Sauce was a thing of the past, but now that I have successfully been on maintenance for over a month I thought I would give this sauce a try. I loved it. My husband, who is totally against anything sugar free or low fat, didn't know it was Walden's and gobbled it right up. He even commented that it tasted better than other Alfredo Sauces that seem so heavy. I am buying more of it today!
    This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.