Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 September 01, 2019
    * I love them. They are nice fresh and tasty
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 08, 2019
    * These pitas are great. The taste is very good. You can't tell they are low carb. Taste just like the regular ones. The only complaint is that they are a bit thin, and tear easily. I am on my second batch.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 11, 2019
    * This product had no flavor at all. It was very bland. Would not recommend it.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 29, 2019
    * Nice texture and flavor. Love that it is lower carb/calorie. Stays fresh in the freezer.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 06, 2019
    * Enjoyed everything about the pita bread. Easy to halve it and very easy to fill without holes. The taste was light and the product was filling
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2019
    * Delicious but not really low carb. Still we'll buy it again.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2018
    * Very good. So nice to be able to have a sandwich.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 07, 2018
    * I really like the size and taste of these pitas. The calorie and carb count are low so they're great for dieting when you just can't totally give up bread. I'm glad that Netrition carries them, and for such a good price! It's hard to find them at the supermarket, and when I can, they cost $2 more per package. Thanks Netrition!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 09, 2017
    * Impeccable service and tasty product.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 05, 2017
    * Fantastic for lunch. Home made made Tuna on a pita, wonderful lunch.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 26, 2017
    * Always look for the low carb products, they are always good.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 23, 2017
    * I love this product. I live in Florida and have tried to get the low carb pita in the stores but they don't carry it. Delivery was fast and the pita was fresh!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 20, 2017
    * For low carb bread, this is pretty good. I can't eat most of them as they taste like cardboard or have sesame, which I am allergic to. This does the trick and I've used it for sandwiches, etc. for a few years.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 05, 2017
    * We buy these regularly and love them.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2017
    * Order arrived within 3 days w/ standard shipping. Product is very fresh and was packaged appropriately. These are delicious! I would recommend to anyone wanting a low carb bread alternative. Even my teenagers love them. They freeze very well, too.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 14, 2017
    * Not as good as standard pita breads but acceptable for a lo carb diet
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 18, 2016
    * I gave these a try and am happy with the taste and function. Excellent for sandwiches. They are thin but the 'pocket' holds up to fillings very well. I will definitely buy more.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 07, 2016
    * Love, love, love Toufayan low carb pita bread. I'll take this over any other pita, high carb or not. Delicious flavor and texture. I always have at least 2 packs in the freezer!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2016
    * Cannot tell the difference between these and regular whole wheat pita. Neither can anyone else in my house.

    Amazing!

    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2015
    * I'm a low carber, so I love being able to buy the Toufayan pita pockets in a larger quantity! I use the pita pockets daily to either create a veggie/fish sandwich or I cut the pita into small pieces to mix in a bowl with my veggies, fish,fruit, seeds, and nuts. I put a dab of olive oil on top and heat it for 2 or 3 minutes in the microwave. With a dab of blue cheese dressing on top, it's a wonderful, filling, healthy meal. I love having a big supply of the Toufayan LC pita in my freezer! Thank you!!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2015
    * Soooo delicious. Favorite bread for sandwiches anything highly recommend
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 20, 2015
    * I understand all the 5's now. They are a bit higher than a low carb wraps I usually buy (mine are around 6 carbs), but SO worth those extra carbs. They taste like real pita! I love these.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2015
    * I can't get enough of this versatile pita bread. Stuffed with healthy greens and dressing or cold cuts, these pitas are just the right thickness - and size (big!) - to give you the taste of bread without overwhelming the filling inside. This product lasts a long time in the fridge, which allows me to stock up with no worries of spoilage!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 09, 2015
    * They taste wonderful. I now have a low carb option for my husband. He loves his bread and I love the low carbs so they should work wonderfully!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 21, 2015
    * I use these low carb pita's just like a regular higher carb pita and they taste just as good. The entire pita has 7 net carb. I usually only use 1/2 and fill it with lunch meat, chicken,tuna or create a breakfast Pita. I have made pizza pockets, there are so many options.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 12, 2014
    * Like this as a low carb substitute for regular Toufayan pita bread. Best if pan-fried or toasted a little. (I like the taste of another brand's flax pitas better but those are thinner and its pockets are fragile.)
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 14, 2014
    * the nutritional info here on the site said the fiber was 9 grams, but the actual pkg state 7 grams, so that is inaccurate. I wonder what the story is. It should be corrected. 2 carbs do add up

    The taste is good/normal and does not have that strong/meally low tell tale low carb taste that so many breads do.

    Editors note: Nutritional information has been updated.

    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 25, 2014
    * Love, Love, Love this pita bread.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 06, 2013
    * Great product and highly recommended. I chose the product based on the other customer reviews and glad that I did. One thing I've learned in life, you're not going to please everybody! There were a few negative people, but I always go with the positive. Anyway, I put some chicken salad in 1/2 a pita and it was so good! Will look for more recipes, so I can lose the last 10lbs that I have to lose. thanks Toufayan Bakeries.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 30, 2013
    * I am extremely happy with this product. I have just purchased my second batch. These are not the best pitas I've ever had but they are quite good and I've had several commercial standard-carb pitas which are much worse.

    So far I've used them for sandwiches, also hot dogs split in half (my grandmother used to use pitas rather than hot dog buns) with no-bean chili, cheese, diced onion and sliced cherry tomato. I've used them as personal pizza crusts and they worked quite well.

    I'm looking forward to making pita chips to eat with guacamole, home-made tzatziki or low-carb hummus (from Wild Garden).

    I like these better than any of the several low-carb tortillas I've tried including the popular Mama Lupe's and I also like them better than the Toufayan wraps (made by the same company). To make tacos, I cut the pita around the edge with scissors and split to make two circular "tortillas".

    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2013
    * This Pita Bread is very good. Hard to tell it is a Low Carb Product.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 05, 2012
    * I started searching for ways to still enjoy a low carb sandwich. This pita bread is it! Much better than others and more versatile. Great taste, holds up well. I only eat 1/2 a pocket a day as it makes a filling lunch. Absolutely good stuff!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 11, 2012
    * These are a good substitute for regular pita bread, especially if you heat them in olive oil and garlic. This really makes a great gyro or sandwich! Use them in less than two weeks or freeze them since they start to taste funny and turn to powder if you keep them too long in the pantry.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 09, 2012
    * I really enjoyed these. I cut them and only use a half for my meal. They taste great and toast up very well. I only ordered 1 pack at first but my recent order included 5 packs as they are perfect for someone that has to have that bread fix.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2012
    * Great Product!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2012
    * FANTASTIC!!! They taste almost ALMOSTTT like real pita bread. Mmm.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2012
    * These are great! They taste great! They are pretty big, so I cut in half and fill with chicken salad, cheese and lettuce. It makes a good size sandwich and because I use only half its ONLY 3.5 CARBS. CAN'T BEAT THAT !!!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 14, 2012
    * Fantastic!!! Tastes just like the real thing....
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 07, 2012
    * Great tasting for low carb. A little thin, so can't put too much filling in them.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2012
    * I just used this pita bread tonight for taco's and I loved it. It was soft and I couldn't taste any difference from the regular pita bread found in stores. Highly recommend!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2012
    * I love these!! I do prefer them toasted though. I have also used them as pizza crusts and they came out perfect!! I can't wait to try them for pita chips!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2012
    * My kids, and I love these pitas. They taste great, and if you can find low carb foods that kids like, well need I say more?
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2012
    * These never last in my house for more than a day or so and it is only my husband and I that are following a low carb diet..but my two boys love them as well! So good..don't think I could keep doing this diet as a life style change if it wasn't for products here as good as this! Thank you!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 29, 2011
    * Not a fan of bread... or any carb. This is a great way to add carbs to your diet. It's filled with fiber and protein. It also has 80% DV of calcium!! I've used it for various recipes, even a dessert! Great stuff!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 19, 2011
    * I really like these as hamburger buns and as replacement for sandwich bread. Can't tell difference between these and reg. pita pockets!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 28, 2011
    * People.....look at the sodium content!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 11, 2011
    * I love it. I can't find it at stores anymore. When they did have it, it wouldn't last long on the shelfs
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 06, 2011
    * I fill these with tuna salad. They are a little thin and small, but maybe that's what makes them low carb. They are a bit flour-y tasting, but I will use them until I find a better alternative.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 10, 2011
    * This product is very tasty. I used it with some lightly cooked shaved steak and cheese. It was very good and made me feel like I had had a special meal.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 03, 2011
    * These are a staple at our house. I always re-order these and keep several bags in the fridge at all times. We love them with grilled cheeseburgers. I cut the pita in half as well as the burger, then slip half a burger into each pita portion. I add Heinz's low-carb ketchup, lettuce, tomatoes, onion and relish, or sometimes just mayo and relish. Very satisfying. We also grill hotdogs that have been partially sliced through lengthwise, again slipping 1 dog into each pita half. Top with mustard and relish, or low-carb ketchup and relish, or as a treat, sauerkraut or cooked onions. I recently stuffed pita halves with cheddar cheese and leftover ham, then grilled both sides in a non-stick pan with a spray of olive oil for a crispy, satisfying grilled sandwich. It almost reminded me of a ham and cheese crepe I once enjoyed. My husband likes with mustard and sliced cherry tomatoes. I add a little sweetener to my mustard to simulate the "honey mustard" that I miss, plus tomatoes. I usually can't quite finish the second half, which my husband is quite happy to help with.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 24, 2011
    * I am extremely picky about texture. Lightly toasted these are great...best yet. Thank you !
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 14, 2011
    * The best tasting, thickest low carb pockets on the market, hands down! Yummo
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2011
    * Another wonderful product. We use these for tuna wraps. They last a long time in your fridge without going bad. The carb content is already low and you can divide that in half by cutting them down the middle and filling like we do. My next project is to see if I can use them to make calzones or a stuffed crust pizza.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 24, 2011
    * Absolutely wonderful! We made turkey bacon BLT's last night and I was in heaven! Cut them in half horizontally and toasted them. They held up great. We plan on trying them as hamburger buns, hot dog or brat buns, panini "bread", for sandwiches, etc. This opens up so many meal options! I told my husband we are going to have to buy another freezer because I am stocking up! Thank you Toufayan Bakeries and Netrition!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 14, 2011
    * This pita bread has a great texture and taste. A nice change from low carb tortillas. Can be used to make low carb pizzas and sandwiches. These can also be cut into small pieces, baked and eaten as pita chips with your favorite dips.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2011
    * This is such a treat for low carbers! I pour EVOO and minced garlic on it and melt cheese on top for garlic cheese bread. The texture is the best of any low carb product I've tried.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 28, 2011
    * I thought they were good, that's why I'm ordering again.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2011
    * These are great!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 12, 2011
    * I never knew low carb pita could be so good - better than the grocery store, not as good as a Greek or Turkish restaurant. I keep them frozen and thaw them for about 10 seconds in the micro. Really worth it as far as I am concerned.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2011
    * Excellent! Simply excellent. What a treat to cut them in half and stuff with mayo, lettuce, tomato, and bacon. Trim an edge and you have a "bun" for your hamburger pattie. I can't wait to pick up some gyros meat from the local Greek restaurant and make gyros. The possibilities are endless. These are going on my re-order list for sure!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2011
    * These are wonderful!!! I lightly toast mine and put low carb peanut butter on them. They are pretty filling and make for a nice breakfast on the run. We make sandwiches out of them too. I did try to freeze some and that didn't work out too well.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 01, 2011
    * These are the best low carb pitas ever!! They are hearty and stand up to fillings better than the other brand sold here. They make great toast in the morning (don't fold up in the toaster and get stuck!). They have a great flavor, like real bread so even my husband likes them and he's totally anti low carb or low sugar anything!!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 24, 2011
    * Great product!! I freeze these individually and use them as mini pizzas, awesome!!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 11, 2010
    * This was great to make chips for dipping. Just sprayed with Pam and baked for a few minutes at 350 and they were nice and crisp.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 05, 2010
    * This bread is the best that I have ever had. It is very very hardy and will stand up to the sloppiest of sloppy joes and not fall apart. I use it for pattie melts and with all the onion, mushroom, and beef it never tries to rip or tear, these are a must have. And they freeze great too and won't go bad.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 01, 2010
    * Perfect Pita!

    Taken from the freezer and popped into the toaster, these jewels puff up, get just a little crisp around the edges and are wonderful for any sort of filling from scrambled eggs to mushrooms and steamed spinach with some nice feta for creamy/sharpness.

    Make a ham 'n cheese, cheeseburger, sloppy joe or reuben pita, or just leave them flat for a mini-pizza!

    (For pizza, I like to use mild salsa (drained a bit), some olives, whatever looks good in the leftovers department, and a bit of oregano and some mozzarella.

    Bake until just crisp and melty and... do I have to go on?

    I thought not.

    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 28, 2010
    * So nice to have a low carb bread option for lunches. Kept well in fridge for two weeks. Only complaint is that it was a little doughy - toasting it helped. I will order more.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 07, 2010
    * Another product that I can't keep around; the others in my house who are not carbo-nazis love this pita bread and I find it disappearing. This is a great product and can be used with much more than hummus. I make PB&Js with this also BLTs. For the PB&J use Smuckers sugar free blueberry jam. It's only 5 gr carb for a serving.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 03, 2010
    * These work really well when you need a sandwich or hot dog fix. Cut in half and use as a hot dog bun or load up with tuna salad.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 28, 2010
    * This is a great product. My husband loves it. We fix hamburgers, sandwiches etc. with it for lunch box. It is so easy to use. I can not find it at the supermarket with low carbs.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2010
    * They are amazing! Having this product makes the Atkins diet so much easier. Just 1/2 a Pita net carbs of 3.5, which is quite filling. Basically you can have a regular sandwich in the Pita Bread, which doesn't taste diet at all. They were soft and fresh when delivered and do have a good shelf life. Our favorite are egg salad sandwiches. Yum!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 28, 2010
    * I have ordered these twice and they are fantastic. We stuff them with tuna salad and loose meat.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2010
    * This is an awesome product and anyone will love them! I load them with tuna salad or any meat and cheese that I choose.

    I use them on a low carb diet and it makes it much more tolerable.

    You won't be sorry.

    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2010
    * This product was absolutely wonderful! I am low carbing and the rest of my family is not. We were having a spinach and chicken salad stuffed in pita pockets. We immediately noticed that the low carb pitas were much more soft and fresher than the grocery store purchased pita bread. I will definitely order again! I just have to figure out how to keep the rest of my family out of my pitas!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 09, 2010
    * Finally, I can have sandwiches again! There are just seven net carbs per pita, they're light and airy, and they taste great. One word of advice: Keep them in the refrigerator to maintain freshness, unless you're going to eat them within a few days.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 10, 2010
    * This is one of the best low carb items out there! They are so tasty and you wouldn't even believe they are low carb. I HIGHLY recommend these pitas!!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2010
    * WOW...this bread is delicious!! I use it for Low Carb breakfast sandwiches, regular sandwiches, garlic bread, pizza crust..you name it. It is fantastic! My hubby doesn't even know it is low carb.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2010
    * I am so thankful for this product. They are soft, chewy and taste great. I honestly CANNOT tell that these aren't regular pitas. They open easily, and are stable enough to hold food in the pocket without splitting or breaking while you eat. I can't say the same for pita bread I've bought in the store.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 03, 2010
    * Very tasty, even for those not on low-carb. Cheaper at Netrition than local grocery store.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 26, 2009
    * These low carb pitas have a couple more carbs than the others sold here but to us it doesn't matter because;

    1. They are thicker & you can use just half where you'd have to use a whole one of the others.

    2. Because they are thicker, they do not tear like the others, which can be a problem if you have a more liquid type of filling or condiment inside. These don't leak unless you have been rough with them, the others are thin & sometimes have tears in them when you try to open them up very carefully.

    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 17, 2009
    * This is my all time favorite low carb product! I read some of the reviews and it is great with tuna salad, egg salad, breakfast sandwiches and pizzas....however, I love to make pita chips out of them, savory and sweet. For savory chips cut them in quarters, split them and place them on a cookie sheet. Spray the pita chips with a Misto OR you can use Pam (I like olive oil in my Misto) sprinkle lightly with garlic powder and finely ground sea salt. Carefully bake them in about a 300 degree oven for 5 minutes. For nice and crunchy chips I leave them in the oven for a bit. DON'T make these too brown or they can be bitter tasting! For sweet chips I like to brush on butter and use Splenda or Agave to sweeten. Also love to add lots of cinnamon too. I'm going to try pumpkin pie spice for the holidays. This pita bread is the most versatile bread and I always have it on hand, freezes well too:)
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 11, 2009
    * THIS LOW CARB PITA BREAD MAKES FOR A GREAT SANDWICH, EASY TO CARRY TO WORK, WITH GOOD TASTE AND LOW CARBS. WHAT COULD BE BETTER FOR YOU?
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 19, 2009
    * These pitas taste great. I use them for just about everything from breakfast to fajitas. I found them a month ago at my health food store and paid 70 cents more. They have a great texture and hold up to everything. I almost forget that these are healthier than the others. Thank you Netrition for saving me some money and gas.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 12, 2009
    * I was so surprised and ever so pleased to finally find a delicious, yet low carb pita. These are so superior to low card breads and actually have fewer carbs. Thank you Toufayan and Netrition!!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2009
    * The Pitas are indistinguishable from higher fat/carb brands. They are absolutely delicious.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 29, 2009
    * Very good substitute for bread. If you need a fix every once in a while, this is the ticket.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 23, 2009
    * Great product! I make pizza's and they are delicious! Great for sandwiches and snacks..I highly recommend this product!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2009
    * These are outstanding. You can not tell these are low carb in any way.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 21, 2009
    * My husband and I are both very pleased with the Toufayan Low Carb Pita Bread! It has great taste and texture and is very fresh tasting! I would certainly recommend it to anyone watching their carbs or not!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 20, 2009
    * Pleasantly surprised! What a great change from products like Flat-Out. The pita had a real pocket that stayed together even after filling. I did not cut the pita in half. I first heated on a griddle to crunchify the outside then cut about two inch opening on the top. I let it cool slightly and layered it with my souvlaki ingredients. Layer of lettuce, tomato, tatziki, meat dressing and feta. I was able to make two layers. The pita held together with all of the filling inside. All that for only 10 carbs(7 for the bread the rest for the filling) . Meanwhile my family enjoyed their sandwiches for a whopping 42 grams a pita. I've died and gone to heaven. Thank you Netrition for carrying this product.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 18, 2009
    * I really like this product. It stays fresh for a long time, especially if you keep it in the refrigerator. Great for low-carb dieters. I'm not sure you can find this product in the local stores, but for the price, buying it online is still a good value.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 28, 2009
    * Nice and soft and full of flavor. Make great pizza crust!!! Tried them on my last order and just went back for more.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 25, 2009
    * The low carb pita bread is the best I have found anywhere. It has an exceptional taste and we eat it several times a week. You will not be disappointed!!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 23, 2009
    * Fits a hamburger perfectly! Either slide it in thorough a slit from the side or cut it in half and split the burger. The best tasting low carb bread. Can't even tell the difference.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 July 23, 2009
    * I first tried one of these pitas right out of the package, and was overwhelmed by that unpleasantly familiar soy taste. Yccch. I was ready to throw out the package, but then figured I'd try one more experiment: I toasted a pita and used it as a base for some plain scrambled eggs, on a night when I needed easy-to-eat, uncomplicated comfort food. And it was just dandy. This morning, I toasted another one and then melted cheese on top, and that, too, worked just fine. Is it crisp-crusted artisinal bread? Nope. But toasting does kill off a lot of the nasty low-carb taste. That taste does, in my view, make is sadly inappropriate for a regular sandwich, but toasting does allow for a lot of other uses.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 04, 2009
    * My husband is from Lebanon and truly has missed his pita bread to wrap numerous fillings. Both he and I are quite satisfied with the Toufayan pitas' flavor and texture. Although I try not to use too many bread substitutes, it is so convenient to have a way to make a sandwich to take when you are going to be out for the day and are not sure that you will be able to get the low-carb meal that you prefer. This makes a tasty wrap.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 30, 2009
    * Good Pita Bread!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 23, 2009
    * Excellent Pita bread. I made a beef salad and used the pita bread, and I didn't even use dressing. It�s very nice. I give it 5 Stars * * * * *
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 20, 2009
    * These pitas taste like fresh baked bread! You will never feel deprived again on your low sugar or low carb diet - and on top of being low carb, they are only 130 cals for a whole pita! Awesome!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 12, 2009
    * Cut in half and toasted filled with any meat, cheese or spread makes a delicious and fast sandwich. The taste and texture is really good.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 29, 2009
    * Great Pita Bread! Makes Great pizza Crust also.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 17, 2009
    * I just love the pita bread. I use it for my low carb tacos, chicken salad, bar-b-que sandwiches and anything else I want to be held in place without adding additional carbs to my diet. I just reordered more.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 05, 2009
    * This is the best tasting pita bread. I actually think it tastes better then regular, and my husband who always complains about the taste of low carb, said he couldn't taste the difference. I'm sold.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 21, 2009
    * A wonderful product for diabetics. I cut the pita in half to make two servings (for a sandwich), thus lowering the carb count even more. It works as a "bun" for a hamburger, too. In addition, I have found other uses. I separate the pita into two rounds, add low-carb pizza sauce, sauteed peppers and onions, Parmesan cheese, Mozzarella cheese, and pepperoni and it makes a decent pizza. (Bake only until cheese melts and pizza is heated.) I also cut single sides into diamonds, dust with dry Ranch dressing, and bake until crisp to make a nice snack.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 18, 2009
    * These are fantastic! It's a great way to have a "sandwich" without busting your carb bank. The best review I can give is from my husband who is not too keen on low carb. He told me to order more of these because he loves them! Try them and then order extra because they freeze beautifully.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2009
    * I was at first skeptic, but one bite & I was sold. I just fill them up with chicken, steak, & veggies a little salsa. Oh yeah. Great also for breakfast filled w/scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage,ham, cheese..
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 20, 2009
    * Oh how we missed bread. After 5 months of low carb meals I've lost 65 lbs but missed breads. These low carb pitas are just the ticket. Cut in half and toast and then stuffed with chicken salad, or lunch meat and cheese or a simple PB & J. YUMMY!

    Enjoy!!!

    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 18, 2009
    * Let me preface this by saying: I love bread.

    I've been very sad to see bread go, but now I have these pitas and I LOVE THEM!

    I love sandwiches and I just went nuts making BLTs with these pitas. I'm thinking to cut them up with my next order and season them to make pita chips...

    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 01, 2009
    * I'm a very obese man that has formed my own diet with the help of Toufayan bakeries low carb pita bread and other products ,and a sensible diet . This last month i have lost 44 lbs. Thanks for the help . Greg ....
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 27, 2009
    * Absolutely the best there is. I am on a low carb diet and wouldn't survive without them. I use them for sandwiches, toasted like bread and for sloppy joes. They are a necessity for a low carb diet!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 27, 2009
    * I have been a lowcarb dieter for years and found that I sometimes really craved bread for a sandwich, I found these wonderful pita's and use them daily. They are fresh and have a wonderful flavor. I have been getting quite creative with mine! I would highly recommend them!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 09, 2009
    * These pita breads freeze well. Put in refrigerator and next day they are ready to go. We make sandwiches with meat, meatloaf, and tuna. Don't taste of lo carb.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 08, 2009
    * I have ordered the Low Carb Pita Bread with every order I have placed. I only eat half of one at a time and it is plenty for me. It is great for hamburgers, and philly steak sandwiches. A must try!!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2009
    * I love this pita bread! I can't believe it is low in carbs. Makes a great tuna fish sandwich!!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 26, 2009
    * Very good for stuffing with deli meats or meatballs. Good taste, doesn't fall apart when stuffing in meats or liquids (ex spaghetti sauce)and handy to use.

    Great product.

    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 25, 2009
    * Tastes great!! Can't tell it apart from the regular pita bread!!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 13, 2009
    * I'll start by saying that I'm not a low-carber but I am a healthy eater. Ever since the low-carb fad began I've reaped the benefits of many low-carb products, not because I'm on the diet but simply because when you decrease the carbs you have to increase something else, namely fiber, fat and protein. I don't agree that increasing your fat intake (such as butter, bacon, etc..) is a good idea but increasing your fiber and protein intake is very beneficial.

    To say the least, these pitas are incredible! They are just like regular pitas, they open into pockets easily and are wonderfully chewy. And when they are toasted or baked they turn into delicious pita chips. The high protein in these pitas are great for a post workout stack with some peanut butter on top. I recommend these to anyone that enjoys bread!

    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 12, 2009
    * This is one of my favorite products I order from Netrition. I wouldn't call myself a big bread fanatic, but I do like bread. I use this as a substitute when eating Greek food and for such mundane things as peanut butter sandwiches. The flavor and texture are nice. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a low carb bread product.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 05, 2009
    * We use these for our pizza. In fact, I slice them in half not as a pocket but as a big flat round. That way I have per serving and the carbs are for 2 nice sized personal pizzas. Load 'em up with toppnings. Bake @ 425 for about 5-7 mins. Once cheese is melted they are good to go. Yummy!!!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 04, 2009
    * My husband and I love this product! My husband is even pickier than me, and he loves it! Possibilities are endless. My favorite way to have these is to put a little Pam in the skillet to brown a little. We love the taste! This is a great companion for ordering out. We replace the bread with these pitas on meatball sandwiches, gyros, subway, etc. These also make great Panini Sandwiches, by spreading butter and garlic before browning entire sandwich. They brown very nicely. This is a "cant live without item!"
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 30, 2008
    * Outstanding sub for bread...I use it for sandwiches, hamburgers and even tacos. Good real bread taste!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 13, 2008
    * Great low carb product! Make a sandwich out of almost anything with this. We use it for taco's, put sausage, egg and cheese in for breakfast, ham, chicken salad, etc.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 15, 2008
    * I cut these in half, then pop them into my toaster for a little while to heat, then pull it out and open it, place over the toaster hole and heat the inside for a bit. This pita pocket is good with bacon in it or turkey or ham. I make a really good chicken salad and stuff that in to take for lunch. Good eatin'.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 25, 2008
    * I love the low carb pita bread. We use them for chicken salad, burgers and have even made mini pizza's out of them. They are delicious.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2008
    * Good low carb alternative to bread. Tasty and can hold a lot of fillings!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 26, 2008
    * Fabulous texture, taste and size. They don't have that funky soy smell like so many of the low carb wraps and breads. You can stuff them with all kinds of meats and veggies and feel like you are indulging!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2008
    * Great for a toast substitute in the morning or sandwich. Lots of options for these.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 21, 2008
    * This is great! So soft... perfect texture, not like other low-carb bread items. Highly recommend it! I'm buying more!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 12, 2008
    * Like pita bread and want more healthy fiber? This is the one to buy.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 21, 2008
    * Absolutely fantastic. Has a very long shelf life, retains its flavor and texture, can be frozen. I would highly recommend it. I use the low carb tortillas for what seems like everything and this really breaks up the cycle. I ordered 2 packages on my first order and just ordered 5 more. The flavor is a lot like whole wheat, it doesn't have that low-carb flax mix taste or smell.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 25, 2008
    * This is great, we use it for everything from tuna fish to a ham and cheese sandwich. It takes the place of bread for us, because I haven't found a low carb bread yet that tastes good.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 16, 2008
    * I recently began eating hummus. They are a perfect pair - make sure you stock up.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 06, 2008
    * I ordered these and wasn't sure. I have not had pita bread in a while. I usually order tuna or a chicken breast with no bun but I have started putting these items in the pita bread and I feel like I am getting a complete meal now. Rice cakes are good but they are no substitute for a good sandwich.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2008
    * I was amazed at how soft and fresh this bread was. Better than any pita bread I have bought in the store.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 06, 2008
    * This is the best low carb pita I have ever tried. Not dry or paper thin, it's hard to tell it's low carb.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 31, 2008
    * I have never written a review for a low carb product before but this one was so impressive that I had to. Of course, 56 5-stars out of 59 reviews (and one guy who loved the product but didn't seem to understand the rating system) this product is already incredibly highly reviewed.

    They were light and fluffy and tasted just like the regular pita bread. As with the Dreamfield's Pasta, I kept trying to figure out if I missed something in the nutrition label. Just how do they do it? Now Mission Tortilla has flour tortillas that are as good as the real ones, too! I'm going to forget about all of the other low carb breads and use the pitas and tortillas for everything! Love all of the ideas in the reviews. Peeling the halves apart and using them for pizza crust will be tried as soon as I can get more. Yum!

    If there are any other products out there with such a high percentage of top ratings (besides Dreamfield's pasta, that is - already love it!) I would love to find them! I wish they let you reorder only the low carb products by customer reviews.

    Now we need great low-carb french bread, potato chips, grits and popcorn. I know...likely not.

    Happy, happy, happy!

    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 29, 2008
    * WONDERFUL!!! I ordered one package to see whether or not I would like them. I will be ordering more. Very low carb, great taste and filling. I tried some wheat pita bread from the grocery store and was not happy at all with that purchase. They had more carbs, were dry and did not have a very good flavor.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 13, 2008
    * I have low-carbed for years and these are the BEST bread option I have ever come across! I found that cutting these in half and briefly toasting them before filling with sandwich fillings made these just perfect! I have split them into two rounds and made incredibly delicious pizzas. For low-carb pizza heaven, spread some mayo on the interior side, sprinkle garlic pepper over all, then add fresh spinach leaves, thinly sliced fresh mushrooms, 2 thinly sliced grape tomatoes, and crumbled bacon. Then add your cheese - I used a combo of cheddar, swiss and parmesan. Bake until all melty and golden brown on top. Oh my! Absolutely heaven!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2008
    * My husband maintains a very low carb diet and loves this pita bread. He pops it in the toaster for breakfast and we cut up in wedges and sprinkle with parm and bake in the oven. 5+
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 30, 2008
    * I make my breakfast using one of these *whole* and putting slices of smoked ham, scrambled egg with chorizo (optional), and cheese on it with a dab of Mexican sour cream, wrapping it up like a gordita taco in Glad's Press and Seal, and nuking it briefly once I get to work. (Think melty cheese + ham! Serve with low carb salsa on the side.) It is SO good! These pitas are flexible and make a great bread/taco shell substitute. Very soft and bread-like, nice and chewy, and really tasty too!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2008
    * I love using this pita bread. It tastes better heated in a toaster oven but warmed in a microwave is fine too. It won't be so yeasty tasting if toasted. Buy this in place of bread. You'll like it. Jenny
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 08, 2008
    * This is a very good alternative to light wheat bread. I like to toast it and have it with hummus, or stuff it with tuna salad. I gave it 4 out of 5 because it is a little dry.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2008
    * This is a great option for those of us missing bread. It's taste and texture is like regular pita bread. I had to go back and check the package to make sure it really was low carb.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 01, 2008
    * This Pita bread tastes just like the regular pita bread and is just as fresh. It keeps a long time in the refrigerator. I recommend this to anyone.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2008
    * This is really great! It tastes very good (like "real" bread)! It is also very filling -- all that fiber, I guess!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2008
    * Tastes great. I have served it to my husband and he didn't realize it was low carb. Yummy!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 10, 2008
    * Great for sandwiches. Very tasty. Freeze well.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2008
    * This product added bread back into my (low carb) life again. It is terrific. I use it for sandwiches or I just butter it. I've been low carb for almost a year. I'm 30 lbs. lighter and it's products like this that made it possible and help me to keep the weight off.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 04, 2008
    * The Pita's taste great. Add a little turkey and cheese and you have a great low carb lunch.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 24, 2008
    * Very good!! These are thick and feel like real bread! I use them for pizza crust also.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2008
    * These pitas are wonderful. I use them for a turkey sandwich for breakfast (just a half of one). Also, I have baked one in the oven with some butter spread on it for fake naan to eat with Indian food. They taste great!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2008
    * Toufayan's Low Carb Pita is more delicious than some of the low carb breads that are available. I often toast it to eat with scrambled eggs! Stuffed with veggies and meat, these pitas make good sandwiches in the traditional way, also.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 31, 2007
    * I ordered these for the first time a few months back... The taste is great.. Excellent for sandwiches.. Freeze well
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 29, 2007
    * Loved the pitas..had to order more. Great alternative for sandwiches..good flavor and texture. Liked them with cold meat and veggies or chicken salad and hot stuffed with chicken breast or made up like a pizza pocket. Best alternative to bread!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 29, 2007
    * These are terrific! I can't tell much difference in these and the regular pita bread I've bought from the grocery store. I actually carry a couple with me if I go to a Greek or Mediterranean restaurant.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 24, 2007
    * AWESOME!!! Tastes like regular pita bread to me!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 04, 2007
    * This is a great replacement for bread. Now I can have sandwiches! Thank goodness for the Netrition site. It makes it so much easier to go low carb.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 02, 2007
    * the taste is wonderful, you can't tell that it is a low carb product.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 01, 2007
    * I was very dismayed when my local grocery store quit carrying this bread. It has become a staple in my diet and I was thrilled when I discovered it on Netrition. I can agree with all the other reviews. It's great toasted, grilled, or plain, as a sandwich base. The pitas themselves are flavorful, moist and chewy. I've tried lots of low-carb breads and nothing else compares with these.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 29, 2007
    * This was great. Only one small complaint and that is the pitas are a little tough. If you microwave them for 5-10 sec they soften up. I used them for pizzas too and it worked for the pizza cravings. I have ordered 6 pkgs so far. They had very little affect on blood level and actually lost weight when I ate these.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 27, 2007
    * This is a great product, not heavy and thick like the low carb wraps. The taste is great and you can use it any time you need bread.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 22, 2007
    * This is great pita bread. I couldn't tell the different from regular pita bread. I am just starting the low carb diet again for 5th or more time. I want to thank Netrition for their products and prices. I am almost positive I will be sticking to my low carb diet because of all of the good low carb products you offer. I am excited because I love to eat sweets and breads and your company have given me alternative. Thank-you.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 20, 2007
    * I never thought I would be able to eat breads again. So glad I found this pita bread, it is so good and you can really load it up. I will never run out of this product as long as they make it.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 17, 2007
    * I've purchased these twice now. They are great for sandwiches, but have many other uses. Try splitting them in half longways, toasting and buttering, and sprinkling on a Splenda and cinnamon mixture. Voila, cinnamon toast for breakfast. You can also lightly butter them or spray lightly with non-stick cooking spray, then bake or toast. Before baking, sprinkle with a mix of coarse salt, sesame seeds, garlic powder, onion powder, or anything you desire. Great pita chips to munch or dip!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 12, 2007
    * Nice change from the low carb tortillas, but every one in the package I got had holes, making them difficult to fill, but I'm giving them another try.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 09, 2007
    * I like to make them into crackers: split them into 2 rounds, brush with butter or olive oil, cut into wedges, and bake at 300 degrees till completely crisp.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 19, 2007
    * I can't say enough about this product. To be able to eat a sandwich again is wonderful. And they taste just as good or better than "regular" pita bread. I'm placing another order to keep my freezer stocked. I do NOT want to run out of these.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2007
    * Oh yes, these are good. Stuff them with cold deli meats and fresh veggies, or warm them up with meat and cheese. Recently I quartered, and brushed with olive oil and sprinkled with freshly grated parm, then warmed in the oven for a low carb treat to eat with a main dish salad.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2007
    * AMAZING! They taste perfect. It's so nice to have a sandwich again.. that tastes normal. I use them for everything I can think of and they hold everything really well. I stuff them full and there's no tearing. They are low carb perfection!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 02, 2007
    * This low-carb pita bread is my new favorite. I used to buy low carb bread or make my own, then I discovered low carb tortillas, but this pita bread is by far the best. Cut one in half (only 3.5 net carbs in half) and stuff it with your favorite sandwich and/or salad makings -- heaven! I keep some on-hand all the time. My daughter also loves them and has made delicious garlic-cheese toast with them to go with our low-carb pasta/salad dinners.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 01, 2007
    * I tried these after reading all of the glowing reviews. Guess what? These deserve all of the great reviews! I use them for individual pizza's and as a bun for my turkey burgers and many other ways. The fiber content is fantastic and filling. You will love the taste of these pita's. Give them a try, you won't be disappointed!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 01, 2007
    * Good pita bread. My wife prefers it to supermarket brands.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 26, 2007
    * I'd give this a 10 if it were possible. They are wonderful! They are soft and pliable and still very "sturdy". Stand up to egg salad, sloppy Joe's, anything you care to put in them. Split apart easily and don't "rupture" even when you overload them. I removed them from the case and sealed them individually with my vacuum sealer. Put the sealed pitas back in the bag and froze them. Can take out one at a time and leave the rest frozen. Works great. I especially like the fiber content. I need to be very careful of carbs so this is a MUST HAVE!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 14, 2007
    * These taste great. Even my kids like them. They provide tons of option for the low carber... great to use as toast with breakfast, for sandwiches, and for dips. Toast them and try them with low carb chocolate spread for a sweet treat (see DeBoer brand).
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 11, 2007
    * This pita product was excellent. I've used them with egg salad and chicken salad. Also made a pizza. Very good!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 27, 2007
    * This is good stuff. I was immediately pleasantly surprised with the texture. It will be a replacement for the Nature's Own Double Fiber I've been using. Great tasting sandwiches. Can't wait to try the taco idea. Highly recommended. Just ordered three more for the freezer today.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 20, 2007
    * I use this exclusively as my only pita bread. It tastes awesome! I use it for tacos, manwiches, turkey sandwiches etc. EXCELLENT!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 17, 2007
    * This pita bread is delicious. I cannot tell the difference between it and its high carb counterpart. Five***** stars.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 17, 2007
    * Prior to finding these recently at Netrition, I'd been buying Joseph's brand pitas; good product, when they have them (often had to ask them to check their freezer stock to find.) Drawbacks: very very thin; (and therefore VERY difficult to separate without tearing); comes packaged loose in a polybag and pitas are often broken in the freezer storage; often out of stock.

    Now, I prefer this brand 10 times over Joseph's: it's thick and the pocket is quite substantial and easy to separate; it's bagged in a protective box much like cookies in a protective sleeve; it's affordable; the taste & chew-texture are far superior. We LOVE stuffing dressed salads into these!

    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 16, 2007
    * These are a great tasting product and give you a break from using low carb bread all the time for sandwiches. I made gyros with them.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2007
    * These are great with a slice of cheese and some ham, grilled up like a grilled cheese. What a great treat!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 08, 2007
    * I'm glad I could find something other than low carb bread from the store to make sandwiches. These are very good, makes me like my lunch again!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2007
    * Very good flavor! I haven't been eating many "bread" items due to a negative affect on my blood sugar, however, even half of one of these pitas is satisfying and delicious, lower carb than the bread I've been using (sparingly) and I can't wait to try more fillings. Thanks to many positive reviews I decided to give them a try, and I am so glad I did. These pitas will most likely become a staple in my diet.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 25, 2007
    * A nice substitute for the high carb versions. Works great to satisfy those sandwich cravings....can't wait to try it on a gyro :)
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 25, 2007
    * These are awesome. I had a burger in it and it tasted wonderful. Will definitely recommend.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 23, 2007
    * Yummy pita bread. When I just can't handle another tortilla wrap; I reach for these and am always pleased by the texture and taste. A+++
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 03, 2007
    * I love these. I use them for breakfast pockets, hamburger buns, sandwiches, etc. So many uses!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 21, 2007
    * A wonderfully light and tasty pita bread.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 20, 2007
    * Excellent product. As good as regular pita bread. Would like them better in regular pita size. These are smaller.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2007
    * The Toufayan pita tasted great - didn't taste "low carb" at all. I used it like bread for a hamburger and it was delicious!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 14, 2007
    * Good stuff. Makes a great hot dog roll.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 01, 2007
    * Excellent product! Nice soft chewy texture, good flavor. Great for sandwiches. Did not raise my blood sugar levels at all. I will definitely order this product again.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 28, 2007
    * I am thrilled that Netrition is adding these to their line! I have been looking everywhere for them. They make great sandwiches and, sliced in half, a great base for individual-sized pizzas. They taste just like the "real" thing.
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 23, 2007
    * This is wonderful pita bread, and quite soft. It compares very well to regular pita bread. I can make sandwiches again on a low-carb diet!
    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 17, 2007
    * OH, SNAP! I love these babies.

    They're quite soft, and the taste is great. I've had them with both hot and cold meals, and they're PERFECT (ok, by perfect I really mean a great healthy alternative). They are thinner than regular pitas, but they hold up well. The addition of 9 grams of fiber makes it much easier to get the recommended 25 grams of fiber daily. I'm ordering more as I type, ...well, at least once I'm done typing. Ok. I'm done.

    Toufayan Bakeries Low Carb Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.