Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 November 29, 2018
    * I have been looking for a good flavored syrup that is free from aspartame. I have found it in Monin Sugar Free Vanilla & Raspberry. (my two favorites) I would not hesitate to recommend these to anyone.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Vanilla (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2018
    * Great vanilla taste without the chemical taste and smell that some sugar free products have. I have experimented with a few other brands, in both vanilla and in blackberry. But always come back to Monin.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Blackberry (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 11, 2018
    * I have tried three brands and this one is the only one with no aftertaste.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Caramel (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 31, 2018
    * I use this syrup to sweeten frozen blackberries, blueberries and raspberries. The taste is true blackberry with no off after-taste. I can recommend it.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Blackberry (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 02, 2018
    * I use the plain and hazelnut in coffee. The peach I use in tea, it isn't as peachy as I like my tea so I add some peach extract.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Peach (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 08, 2018
    * I love their sugar free vanilla. It doesn't have the after taste that other brands have. This is because they use erythritol which is also diabetic friendly. A coffee shop I frequent, uses this brand syrup. It was so good that I wanted to buy it for use at home. I have not tried any of the other sugar free flavors.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Vanilla (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 04, 2018
    * Best hazelnut sugar free syrup I have been able to find.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Hazelnut (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2017
    * When it comes to sugar free syrups, you are more likely to be disappointed. Monin is the only brand that makes sugar free syrups that taste awesome! The one flavor I have tried I didn't like was the chocolate one. But vanilla, almond and strawberry are amazing.
    Monin Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2017
    * This brand is delightfully clean! Unlike other products that contain AceK, maltodextrin, aspartame, Splenda, or some others... this product contains ingredients that have No Glycemic Impact. Wonderful sweetness and no after taste.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Caramel (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 18, 2017
    * I'm new to the low-carb diet and hate the artificial sugar aftertaste with most syrups but was really desperate for something to sweeten up my coffee. I reluctantly purchased Caramel due to all of the positive reviews about this flavor and I'm so happy with my purchase! I put a small amount in my coffee everyday and may even try vanilla next time. Thanks Monin!!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Caramel (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2017
    * It is always extremely satisfactory to purchase from Netrition. The orders are fulfilled accurately and quickly and the pricing is always competitive or better!!!!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Vanilla (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2017
    * I use it for margaritas with fresh lime juiced.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Triple Sec (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2017
    * Best sugar-free syrup out there and I can't find in stores anywhere. I should buy it by the case but I usually limit myself to 6 per order.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Vanilla (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2017
    * Great tasting product at a great price! Easy ordering on a convenient website and I love the flat rate shipping, too.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Hazelnut (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 15, 2016
    * I think Monin makes the best tasting sugar free Irish Cream flavored syrup out there. I just ordered a couple more flavors to try. Although Monin does cost more than the other brands, the flavor is worth the extra to me. I use this in coffee and low carb frappes.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Irish Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 05, 2015
    * Irish cream syrup makes a wonderfully smooth latte, I use it every day with espresso and HEB Mootopia (low carb) nonfat milk!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Irish Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 12, 2015
    * Love this for virtually anything that needs to be sweetened. I make my own rootbeer and this is the best sweetener I've found for it.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Unflavored Sweetener (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 28, 2013
    * I have tried several flavors and this is the best tasting sugar free syrups (overall brand) that I have tried. It's thicker since it's made with erythitol vs splenda (other brands I have tried are sweetened with splenda) which makes it more "syrup-y".
    Monin Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 26, 2013
    * So far I've tried the Blackberry and Chocolate. I love both of them, but the Blackberry is amazing. They are slightly thicker than Davinci, which I like. Both are great in mug muffins/cakes. I will definitely be trying the other flavors and can't wait to try them in other recipes.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Blackberry (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 10, 2013
    * I have tried this and I am hooked. This syrup is delicious. Last night I made snow cones in my Ninja with the Caramel syrup. Wow! I highly recommend this. I have tried other brands of vanilla and have not been impressed. This is wonderful and the price can't be beat.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Caramel (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 12, 2012
    * I love the mango sugar free syrup by monin. It has the perfect mango flavor. It works well in protein shakes, over yogurt, etc or even just a shake over a salad to give the impression of having the fruit in there (feta and chicken maybe with some almond slices over baby greens, yumm).
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Mango (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 26, 2012
    * Almost all of these are positively delicious and do not taste AT ALL sugar free. The Chocolate is no better than any other brand, but Vanilla, Irish Cream and Caramel are amazingly good. Well worth the $2 difference. Note that some of them have lemon juice or citric acid for tartness, that will curdle half-n-half, so read labels if you're planning italian sodas. Strawberry seems to work fine.
    Monin Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 11, 2011
    * I'm a huge fan of Monin syrups. I've tried the Sugar Free Pomegranate, Blackberry, Raspberry, White Chocolate, Chocolate, etc. Love them all, but in my opinion, the Blackberry and White Chocolate are exceptional. I like these much better than the other syrup brands because Monin has great flavor and tends to be thicker in consistency than the others, which I find works really well for food applications (as opposed to drink). I add the Monin syrup to plain Greek yogurt w/ a little Splenda and it's wonderful.
    Monin Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 25, 2011
    * Other than the blackberry (I am in the camp that thinks it tastes like perfume/soapy), I LOVE Monin SF syrups! My favorites are raspberry, almond, chocolate, amaretto, triple sec, french vanilla, pomegranate, & caramel. When I ate cereal every morning, I used SF almond in the milk! Also make snowballs with them and top with a bit of cream. YUM! I like the fact that Monin offers some flavors with no artificial colors or flavors (but you have to read the ingredients for each one, as some do have these.), or less desirable preservatives.
    Monin Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 26, 2011
    * LOVE the blackberry and the Pomegranate syrups! In fact a mix of the two is a wonderful combo! I've consumed my fair share of sugar-free syrups over the years, and they are by FAR the best. They are thicker and act like "real" syrup, they have a really full flavor with just enough of a "sour" note to make them realistic (I hate fruity flavors that are flat because they're missing the citrus notes you would naturally get) They also seem to go a lot further as their flavor profile is so much richer and the syrup is truly as sweet as real sugar syrup.

    They have been a hit with all the family, especially the kids on snow cones, as the syrups act like the real thing - some trickles down into the snow cone, some stays sitting on top a little! Unlike the other two major SF syrups, which just trickle down into the bottom of the cup.

    I have ordered 5 more flavors and can't wait to try them!

    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Pomegranate (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2011
    * This was thicker than other brands of sugar free syrup, with a fresh, clean strawberry taste and aroma. I poured this straight on Carb Quik pancakes and it was superb. I also bought the peach flavor, which was not as thick and not quite as yummy as the strawberry, but still good! I look forward to trying more flavors, and I will definitely buy the strawberry again.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 06, 2011
    * The white chocolate is wonderful. I add it to a little almond milk and a dash of cream, then heat it up in the microwave, and I have an indulgent white hot chocolate.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, White Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 11, 2011
    * Monin SF are the best! I purchased Blackberry & Chocolate & both are fantastic. Far superior. The flavors are rich & real, no funky after taste & thicker than others, which tastes like flavored water. Eager to try their other flavors with my next order. Hope Monin expands its SF offerings.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2010
    * I have only tried the vanilla syrup so far, but I am back for more and ready to try new flavors. I really like this syrup. I use it in my coffee everyday, I've used it in lots of recipes. Great product, worth the little extra money in my opinion.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Vanilla (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 14, 2009
    * I loved the Chocolate syrup! I'm so disappointed that Morin has discontinued making it!!! I will try another brand; however, the Monin one was great. I will also try Monin in another flavor.
    Monin Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 10, 2009
    * I love Monin! I wish they had more flavors - apple, specifically. Their Blackberry is very nice, I use it in my morning hot cereal (1 beaten egg, 3/8 C flax meal, 1/4 C almond meal and 1/4 C Blackberry syrup - all mixed together), then I throw on top 4 or 5 frozen strawberries and microwave for 3 minutes, I only cook it about 75% through, else it won't be mushy like oatmeal. I break it up with a spoon, drizzle it with cream to taste, then sprinkle it with 1 packet of sweetener (I use Truvia because I like the granules, tastes and feels like real sugar on top.) Tastes just like flavored oatmeal - and it fills me up all morning. I tried it with Banana flavor of the other brand, but not as good. Also, I LOVE the SF Monin Caramel - I make a killer flan with it, where I don't miss out on the "caramelized sugar" flavor at all. Love this stuff - I'm stocking up for the winter.
    Monin Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 07, 2009
    * I have tried the Vanilla and the Blackberry. These are the best sugar free syrups on the market in my opinion. They have true flavors without an after taste and have a nice thick consistency. I have used them in coffee & tea, to make shaved ice, to flavor milk & shakes, and in sparkling water to make Italian soda. These are delicious.
    Monin Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 06, 2009
    * I tried the Walden Farms Sugar Free syrups and they are thicker but do not have the realistic flavor of Monin O'Free Sugar Free Syrup. I love the raspberry and am going to try the blackberry this time.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Raspberry (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 08, 2009
    * These are EXCELLENT syrups!!! I have tried the chocolate and the raspberry so far, and plan to get them all. Wow! They are slightly thicker than DaVinci, and taste clean and rich, no aftertaste. I love to make Italian Soda's with them: fill a 16 oz cup about 3/4 full of ice...cover ice with seltzer water...stir in about 2 Tablespoons of cream and about 4 Tablespoons (or to taste) of syrup...I made a chocolate cream soda this way, and a raspberry cream soda. Both are delicious!! The O'Free syrups are more expensive, but the bottle is slightly larger than DaVinci...I got mine when Netrition had them on sale, and was glad I tried them. :-)
    Monin Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 03, 2009
    * The moment I opened the bottle of blackberry syrup and took a whiff of it, I knew it was a winner. Wow! It tastes exactly like blackberries! I've mixed it with whole chia seeds to make a very believable low carb "Blackberries and Cream" recipe (among others) for my website. I love this syrup and have many recipe ideas for it!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Blackberry (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2009
    * Hands down, by far, these are the best sugar-free syrups that I have tried to date. I've had the Caramel, Hazelnut, and Chocolate, all of which were very good. I have a pretty tolerable palette to most sugar free products; however, I had purchased 4 different flavors of the DaVinci syrups and had to trash everyone of them. O'Free did not have the "chemical smell" or weird aftertaste that I have found with all others...especially the chocolate. I've even tried Hershey's sugar-free syrup which is extremely tangy, almost sour to the taste. O'Free is sweet and smooth and actually tastes like chocolate. These syrups are also thicker than any others that I have tried so far. For me, another great thing about these syrups is that they do not cause all of the gastric distress that I have found that most others cause...and that is a HUGE plus for my extremely sensitive system. I've used them in my morning coffee, hot chocolate, iced coffees, and the caramel is delicious over oatmeal. I'm ordering some of these for the 3rd time today. I would highly recommend this product!
    Monin Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2009
    * The Blackberry is fantastic, very tasty. I will definitely buy this again - absolutely fantastic for making blackberry sodas using plain no-sodium seltzer. I like this better than the DaVinci syrups because there is no artificial food coloring!!! DaVinci syrup is pretty good, but a lot of their syrups are artificially colored, which really bothers me! There is no need to use artificial food coloring, there are better alternatives!

    Monin Caramel flavor is very good too. I just ordered the Monin O'Free Raspberry, I can't wait to try it. I'll be ordering the Vanilla in the future. If Netrition would carry even more flavors, I would probably try them all. Try the Blackberry! It's the best sugar free syrup I've had yet, from any manufacturer.

    Monin Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2008
    * Vanilla is awesome.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Vanilla (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 21, 2008
    * I love this! It has a great vanilla flavor and is sweeter than other SF syrups without the aftertaste.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Vanilla (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 06, 2008
    * OMG, the caramel!! I love this stuff. Pour it over oatmeal, over hot Flax Z Snax, mixed with hot Almond Breeze for a hot carmel drink. Can't use it enough!!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Caramel (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 14, 2007
    * I've bought Caramel, Vanilla, Raspberry, Chocolate, Peach, Strawberry, White Chocolate and Blackberry, but the one I'm enjoying the most for now is Caramel. It's delicious, and I pour it over plain yogurt for a real treat. Believe the rave reviews, these syrups are wonderful, with a thicker, more syrupy texture, a clean, sweet flavor and no weird aftertaste. I just wish Monin would get on the ball and develop more O'Free syrups to match their many sugared ones.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Caramel (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 26, 2007
    * I know I already reviewed the Blackberry Syrup, but I had to add one thing - Caramel!!! Caramel!!! Caramel!!! This is amazing. Even my husband, who hates all syrups with sugar substitutes, loves this. I've used this in protein shakes, on ice cream, and over flax cereal and it is wonderful. Thank you, Netrition, for carrying Monin syrups. If there are more flavors available, please, please, please carry them.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Caramel (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 24, 2007
    * Wonderful stuff! You just won't believe how good it is.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Blackberry (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 08, 2007
    * I love the Monin syrups! I requested that Netrition carry them and ever since they got them in I have been thrilled! The blackberry is unbelievable. I have wanted a good blackberry syrup since Davinci doesn't make it and after trying the blackberry I had to try the others. I have tried all the flavors so far and I think they are great. The raspberry is sublime, their strawberry can top a sundae, their hazelnut makes an incredible hazelnut latte and it goes on.

    The syrup is thicker than the Davinci, probably since they use a little erythritol. I find that the flavor also tastes much better and cleaner. I only wish they offered a larger sugar free flavor selection.

    Monin Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 05, 2007
    * I feel disloyal in writing this, but these are better than Davinci's syrups by far. The erythritol makes all the difference.
    Monin Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 30, 2007
    * This is the best syrup by far. The chocolate is to die for. The syrup is a lot thicker than any other brand and leaves you feeling satisfied without calories. Other Sugar Free Coffee Syrups are good however Monin is the only one I can find has the true chocolate flavor. I recommend vanilla and chocolate the most.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 26, 2007
    * This syrup is the most natural tasting blackberry syrup I have ever tasted. No funny aftertaste and no alcohol smell & taste. I've tried all the sugar-free syrups and Monin beats them all. I tried this first with Fage yogurt. It tasted like I had added a puree of real blackberries. I also made ice cream with it and was delighted with the result. I would highly recommend this!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Blackberry (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 22, 2007
    * Great berry aroma. Wonderful berry flavor. Will definitely be buying more. We tried with a little cottage cheese. It had a fresh crushed berry flavor. Can't wait to try a little on pancakes.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Blackberry (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 27, 2007
    * Best Berry Flavoured syrup I have tried! Can't believe how good it is! NO weird aftertaste. It's very smooth and smells lovely!! It's a little bit thicker than DaVinci Blue Berry Syrup. Definitely 5 stars!!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Blackberry (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.