Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1/5 April 20, 2019
    * Grainy
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2018
    * Great product especially if you enjoy cinnamon and also a crunchy taste.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 12, 2018
    * These are sooooo tastey! More like a chip, thin and snappy. Just enough sweet and cinnamon.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 20, 2018
    * I really wanted these to taste good, but the taste like sweet cardboard. I definitely won't order these again.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 27, 2018
    * I actually loved this! It may have a slight aftertaste, but it really didn't bother me. A huge tip! Just break this into smaller pieces and make a cereal out of it. It is SOOO good, but the only down side is it gets a bit soggy faster than normal cereal. Otherwise, I'm SOOO happy with this!!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 20, 2018
    * As most people said they are a little dry but I love the flavor of these.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 18, 2017
    * When you first put it in your mouth, you are assaulted by a delicious blast of cinnamon and sugar (substitute). As you chew it, the more the reality of the situation sets in: you are eating cinnamon and artificial sugar-coated cardboard. And no amount of delicious cinnamon-fake sugar coating should take you away from the fact that you are eating cardboard.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 06, 2016
    * One of my favorites. The cinnamon 'sugar' covering them is delicious. Yes - the chips themselves are a little dry, but they are pita chips, so that's to be expected. It is one of the snacks I actually crave and miss if I ran out.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 02, 2014
    * Cinnamon taste is very good, but they are so dry my mouth just puckered up, like eating sand. Others have said they're dry and it helps to drink something with them. I'm willing to try again because the taste is good.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 29, 2014
    * The cinnamon and sugar flavor is great. The chips are as good if not better tasting than most low carb products.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2013
    * Hi from sunny Australia...these fragile crispy crunchy yummmy cinnamon treats travel from USA without a broken one!! Well packed thanks Netrition Usually can manage only 2-3 of these as strangely they are rather filling. If you love cinnamon & sugar these are for you!!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 13, 2011
    * These were awesome. Specially good when you are on Atkin's and you need something to satisfy that sweet tooth. Although they are dry (what do you expect for a chip?), they have a nice sugar/cinnamon taste that kind of reminded me of when I was kid and my mom would make me toast sprinkled with sugar and cinnamon. I highly recommend these!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 14, 2010
    * Great for low carb dieters! Great taste but tend to be a bit dry, so make sure you have something to drink next to you while eating these chips. I wouldn't consider this a major downfall and it definitely hasn't stopped me from eating them. Overall, a great snack!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 22, 2010
    * These have good flavor and no after taste. They are very sweet and will satisfy that need to crunch down on something. The thin cut pieces are best, but the texture overall does leave a bit to be desired, however, they are low carb and actually do taste good. So taking everything into consideration, I'd rate them a 4+. These might make a great pie crust if you were to put them in the blender, add butter, and press it out in a pie tin. If anyone is on the fence, these are worth a try.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 06, 2010
    * One of the best low carb snacks I have ever tried, and I have tried ALOT of them. Have something to drink with them, they dry up your mouth a bit- but overall very good.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips, Sweet Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 08, 2009
    * I really enjoy this product and I've ordered it countless times. It's a nice, sweet treat. It offers some crispness at first bite, but melts in your mouth with no after taste. I've also tried the tomato-basil. I didn't like the texture on its own, but can imagine that it would have a better taste if used as a chip for dips or perhaps bruschetta.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 05, 2009
    * Absolutely delicious, satisfied my "sweet tooth" with no "after taste". Cinnamon flavor is my favorite.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips, Sweet Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 27, 2009
    * Very dry powdery tasting. Not much flavor to them and you need a full glass of water to get them down, even with hummus. Can't get over how dry they are on top of being so thick, they're very much like cardboard. Mildly edible if you just want something tasteless to munch on.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips, Tomato Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 26, 2009
    * All were good except tomato basil. It was awful.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips, Tomato Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2009
    * The sweet cinnamon chips are the best. We buy them every time we place an order.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips, Sweet Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 28, 2009
    * I got the tomato basil, wow it tastes like I poured seasoning mix into my mouth. It is horrible. I could see using these as seasoning on something, like in eggs or something, but as a snack cracker? no way.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips, Tomato Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 22, 2008
    * I just discovered these chips a short time ago, and I just love them. You might say I'm already addicted to them. I am a diabetic and this is one of the few products that genuinely taste good, but has no effect on my b/s .....I love cinnamon, and this product has the sweetest cinnamon taste. They are a real treat to the taste buds.I'm very grateful Dixie Diner created these delicious taste treats.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips, Sweet Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 06, 2008
    * I'm sorry, I couldn't eat these things! They were sweet, but the "chip" itself was dry and tasteless. I felt as if I were eating sugar coated cardboard.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips, Sweet Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 05, 2008
    * I have tried the sweet cinnamon. Very good flavor but a bit dry in texture.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 30, 2008
    * I ordered the tomato basil and did not like these at all. They were not crispy, but rather kind of mealy. The taste was mediocre.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips, Tomato Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 05, 2008
    * They do have a great taste but be careful chewing cause they get very crumbly...make sure you are drinking something with these.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips, Sweet Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2008
    * These have a strong sweet cinnamon flavor and are very high in fiber, making them a crunchy snack food that can be eaten on most low carb plans! I have tried other things like this and have found that they were unpalatable, but these were yummy.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips, Sweet Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 26, 2008
    * These are very good. They have a great, sweet flavor, and are very filling because of the fiber. The only reason I gave a 4 instead of a 5 is because of the texture when you chew them. It is like powder but it does not bother me at all. I had read the reviews that claimed this but tried them anyway and I am glad I did!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips, Sweet Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 12, 2008
    * These were okay. They are sort of grainy and are WAY too sweet. They work as a tote- able low carb snack if you're in a bind, but overall, I give them a thumbs down.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips, Sweet Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 07, 2008
    * Dixie Diner has released a number of different products which fit into the category which includes chips, crackers, flatbreads, etc. One thing they all seem to have in common is their texture/consistency. I predict that for most of them, if you dislike them this will be the primary reason. The problem is they are tough when you bite into them and as you chew them they essentially crumble slowly into a dry powder in your mouth. This is an odd sensation and for many, I suspect, it will put them off. I do not have a major problem with it, however, so at most I am only going to dock the product one star for the strange nature of the texture. As for the ovenbaked "pita" chips with the sweet-cinnamon coating, I would say that these are by far the best of the lot. Unlike most Dixie Diner sweets, I find these to be plenty sweet and the cinnamon flavor is quite delicious. They are best enjoyed with a beverage due to the dry-powder effect I spoke of earlier but I definitely enjoy eating them.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 10, 2007
    * I love these things. I like to eat them slowly and savor the sweet cinnamon flavor while I chew up the chip.

    They also work well when dunked or used as a scoop in sweet stuff.

    Dixie USA Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 23, 2007
    * If you like cinnamon and sugar these will not disappoint you. They are really good and have a lot of flavor. It's hard not to eat the whole bag!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 02, 2007
    * The pita chips were terrible. After tasting them, I threw the bag away. The texture and taste were bad. I like a lot of Dixie Diner/Carb Counters products, but not this one.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 September 20, 2007
    * The pita chip itself has a bit of the card board-like taste - not the best chip I've tasted. But the cinnamon-sugar toping was very sweet and has a good taste. The topping tasted like the sweet cinnamon sugar topping you get on fried dough - but as I mentioned the chip left a bit to be desired. The topping made up for the chip - so I will buy it again as a sweet treat and take the good with the bad.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 23, 2007
    * OMG, I can sit and eat the whole bag!!!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 10, 2007
    * These were horrible. I couldn't even choke them down; I finally threw them away.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 11, 2007
    * I'm still searching for a product that tastes good... I thought they tasted awful and threw them away!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.