Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 September 03, 2019
    * Great cereal product! I love the apple cinammon, while my wife prefers the Honey Almond. All the taste, and a very low carb alternative.
    Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 08, 2019
    * This cereal is a great way to add protein as a snack. I like to eat it dry. My favorite is the French Vanilla. The Honey Almond is also very good.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, French Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 30, 2019
    * I purchased This cereal in honey almond flavor and it was just okay. Not much flavor. I had To add some low cal sweetener to make it taste somewhat better. Overall it did satisfy the cereal craving, i wouldnt Purchase this flavor again but will try the others.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 10, 2019
    * So nice to have a low carb cereal in the pantry for an occasional treat. I bought it for me, then, my husband tried it, and now my grandson has me order him a box or two.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2019
    * Love this low carb cereal. Prefer apple cinnamon but the french vanilla is good too.
    Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 05, 2018
    * Tastes GREAT! I needed an alternative to Hi-Lo, which recently changed their formula, and found it here.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 30, 2018
    * My husband likes these. He was pleasantly surprised by how good they are.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 August 07, 2018
    * It has an unpleasant aftertaste, like poor quality sweetener. The only way I could really eat this was through heaps of yogurt.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 23, 2018
    * Very tasty for my first cereal after bariatric surgery. I will be buying again.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 23, 2018
    * Very tasty for my first cereal after bariatric surgery. I will be buying again.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 08, 2018
    * Really enjoy this cereal, always searching for low carb low sugar cereals and decided to give the French Vanilla a try, highly recommended! Great taste and very satisfying
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, French Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 12, 2018
    * Great right out of the box as a snack.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 20, 2017
    * This cereal helps with my sweet cereal cravings, I use a half a cup serving with half a cup almond milk for a total of 8 net carbs!
    Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2017
    * So grateful to have ordered these. They are low in sugar, gluten-free and have protein! Taste great, too! Perfect cereal.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 September 09, 2017
    * I had high hopes. Lots of protein, low carbs - but tasteless. Really not satisfying. Like eating nothing.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 14, 2017
    * I have this cereal almost every morning. Great flavor and not too sweet. I'll keep my on ordering.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, French Vanilla, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 18, 2017
    * This is a delicious cereal. Not too sweet. Very filling.
    Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 28, 2017
    * This is the best cereal. Not only is it low in calories, but on the Weight Watchers program, 1 serving is high in protein and only 3 points. It's a win win for breakfast or anytime and great as a snack without milk.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 04, 2016
    * Apple cinnamon crunch that tastes great alone or sprinkled on Greek yogurt for a super protein boost. Mildly sweet so don't expect it to flavor the milk you pour on it.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 05, 2016
    * Kay's Protein Cereal bags are the perfect amount -- easy to bring to work, etc. Great product. I like all the flavors!
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, French Vanilla, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 01, 2016
    * Love Kay's Naturals Products, but my favorite is the Honey Almond cereal. Low carb, high protein- 120 calories and 12g of protein. A great ratio calories to carbs. I use the individual bags as a snack, helps when you want something crunchy, and I take them on road trips.
    Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 07, 2015
    * When a diabetic is really missing cereal, these do nicely. I eat them as a snack. All flavors are decent, though apple cinnamon is my favorite.
    Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 22, 2014
    * I really enjoy the French Vanilla. Adds variety to my breakfast choices. Does not get soggy in lowfat vanilla almond milk. A great combination. Netrition offers the biggest selection of these cereals that I have seen at the best price. Enjoy.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, French Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 26, 2014
    * Lightly sweet, stays very crunchy, tasty! No complaints here at all! Will be ordering again.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, French Vanilla, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 16, 2014
    * SO YUMMY! I really like this cereal. It makes a quick and easy meal that I can take with me. So many cereals are NOT low in carbohydrates and high in protein. I am really happy with this product. (also, the individual bags are helpful for traveling)
    Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2014
    * I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!!! The vanilla flavor is my favorite, but honestly you can't lose. I am a total cereal addict, and this stuff really satisfies my cravings, but in the healthiest way possible. There's no other protein cereal that even compares: it is low sugar, low net carb, high protein, and the serving size is HUGE. I buy more every single time I order from Netrition (which is pretty often).
    Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2014
    * Love this stuff. Lovelovelove it. Eat it DAILY. The nutritional component is PERFECT to help me keep my hard-won weight loss OFF. And it's delicious and filling! What more can you ask for? I mix it with PS Ricotta for a lunchtime high-protein FEAST. Seems like a LOT of food this way because it plumps up!
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, French Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 04, 2014
    * Love the cereal like cheerios. I eat it with almond milk. Tried Honey Almond. Trying the Apple Cin too.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2014
    * Finally, a low carb cereal that tastes good. Still a tad too sweet for my liking, but not nearly as much as other similar cereals. It stays crisp and has no after taste, plus with fruit and a little yogurt it's a filling and satisfying breakfast for the low-carb lifestyle.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, French Vanilla, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2014
    * I have had Celiac for 9 years now. Chex came out with gluten free and its good, but 18 months ago I had gastric bypass so I have to eat mostly protein. I love the taste of Kay's cereal. I also like some of their other products but I eat the cereal almost everyday. 12 grams of protein and 1 cup of milk =18 grams in the morning. Thank you and keep up the great products!!!
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 28, 2013
    * A GREAT tasting cereal, could be a bit lower on the carbs but the taste is worth the few extra carbs. I use it with Almond milk and it's the start to most of my mornings.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 30, 2012
    * I have tried all the flavors except apple cinnamon and I like them both. It has very good flavor and texture if you don't let it sit in the milk too long. For a gluten free cereal it's really good.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, French Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 26, 2012
    * The apple cinnamon is my favorite; the french vanilla was good but very mild - I added cinnamon to it. (So maybe, I just like cinnamon!) I ate this with vanilla almond milk and required no additional sweetener for my sweet-tooth.

    It wasn't quite filling enough for me to eat for breakfast, but makes a great snack that doesn't blow my whole day.

    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2012
    * Sweet, light and crispy, excellent taste. No hint that it's a protein food. I prefer it to "sugar cereals" on the market. I highly recommend this product. The 9.5 oz. box is a better deal, but I like to throw the 1 oz. bags in my lunch bag for work. It a time saver for me.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 31, 2011
    * My favorites are the French Vanilla and Honey Almond. Good amount of protein and they taste delicious!
    Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2011
    * Excellent..Honey Almond is my fave. Satisfies both crunchy and sweet cravings...low carb/high pro.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 15, 2010
    * Great product- kept me full for several hours!
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2010
    * Taste great as a quick dry snack too. Love it!
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, French Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 May 10, 2010
    * As a type 2 Diabetic, this cereal raised my blood sugar astronomically. It tasted great, though.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2010
    * Great crunchy low glycemic cereal. Apple Cinnamon and Honey Almond are awesome. Haven't tried the other flavors.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2010
    * I love's Kay's cereals! It's so nice to have a low-carb option that taste's so good. The Honey Almond and French Vanilla are both wonderful.
    Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 23, 2010
    * I love this cereal, all flavors, but especially the honey almond and french vanilla. It is so good that I could eat a box a day! The only thing I don't like is that the serving size is ridiculously small, so you end up getting twice as much sugar in a regular sized bowl full then you would think. Reducing the sugar a little bit would make this cereal perfect! But for now, it's pretty darn good! I will continue to buy and eat it!
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2010
    * Very tasty and low carb. I usually have Dixie Diner's hot cereal for breakfast, so I keep Kay's Better Balance as a snack. I like to just get a cupful and munch on it dry when in the mood for something crunchy and sweet. Good stuff!
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 15, 2010
    * This is a big hit in our family. I would highly recommend this product for people who want to low carb or just cut back on sugar.
    Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 12, 2010
    * Love this cereal! I'm so glad I was able to find a cereal that didn't mess with my blood sugar. I usually eat this plain or with almond "milk". It makes a great snack too. It's really good tasting. I am ordering another flavor this time to see how good it is compared to what I've already tried.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2010
    * After having gastric bypass I have lost 97 lbs and get the munchies for something crunchy. Kay's has the best cereal and it is full of protein so I am having a snack that is crunchy and tastes great!
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 08, 2010
    * I love this cereal. I have a long commute, and keep some in the car so I don't snack on junk food. One day I may even try it with milk for breakfast!
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 03, 2010
    * The apple cin. is great with no aftertaste. Stays crisp in milk and filling enough. The Fr. vanilla one has a aftertaste but not real offensive. Will order more apple cin.
    Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 15, 2010
    * Tastes great and stays crunchy in milk! No weird soy after taste and almost tastes like Apple Jacks, I had the apple cinnamon. I purchased the small bag (individual serving size)...the portion could be a bit bigger for the price but all in all an excellent product and a great way to get your lean protein.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2009
    * My husband got the Honey Almond one and I have to say I was rather shocked by how good it was. Better than Cheerios,with out all the additional fats,carbs and cholesterol. This will be one thing that we will continue to buy here.. In fact I'm back to purchase each of the other ones and more of the Honey Almond one. Finally a good cereal with the high quality for taste you can't beat. There is NO after taste, it's just plain delicious. Might say I'm in heaven. Since being diabetic, I had not been able to find this kind of cereal for 7 years. Now finally I found this and I love it. Give it try you can't go wrong. Recommended for anyone who is diabetic, or just watching fats and carbs and Cholesterol
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 28, 2009
    * I highly recommend Kay's Naturals. Since the demise of the Atkins brand cereals, I have not been satisfied with any of the low-carb cereals I have tried. One of the Hi-Lo flavors is OK, but another is like shredded cardboard without discernible flavor. Special K High Protein has way too many carbs. Kay's products taste great------when I first tasted the French Vanilla, I was actually astounded.
    Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 12, 2009
    * Best low carb (or ANY carb) cereal I've tried in a long time...stays crispy in milk, good as a snack right out of the box, and 3 great flavors to choose from!
    Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 25, 2009
    * EXCELLENT product! Taste is very good and light, mixed with a little skim milk and it's a great bowl of cereal!
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 24, 2008
    * This cereal is great. I just eat it right out of the bag as a snack. It is tasty and really gives me a boost in between meals.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 20, 2008
    * The French Vanilla in a bag or in the box is great. I love it with berries in the AM or at the movies instead of popcorn.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, French Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 19, 2008
    * Great way to get your protein. I like to munch on these or have them with a little bit of almond milk.
    Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 06, 2008
    * I was really surprised how good this protein product tastes. It reminds me of Cherrios but, healthier. I added strawberries with Splenda and it was yummy. Will buy again....
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2008
    * I eat the cereal right out of the package as a low calorie high protein snack. All flavors.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, French Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 01, 2008
    * I really liked these. I ordered them again. Nice break once or twice a week from eggs! I liked the French Vanilla ones too!
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 01, 2007
    * This cereal is fantastic. Perfect for anyone needing to eat gluten free. It has a great amount of protein, all natural ingredients and tastes sooooo good. I love it and it is now my number one choice for breakfast. I highly recommend this product to all---it is packaged in individual servings and is great for travel as well.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 15, 2007
    * This cereal is FAST becoming my favorite! It was SO good, low in calories, and tons of protein! I am DEFINITELY buying this many times over and would recommend it to anyone as a breakfast or just a dry snack!
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 20, 2007
    * These were delicious! They were really crunchy and sweet- and low cal. All the flavors kinda tasted alike, but they were all soo good. I didn't eat them in milk - I like them plain - but my boyfriend did and he loved them.
    This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.