Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 August 18, 2014
    * Wow! I have to say I was nothing short of amazed at the taste of this greens drink. I have tried several and I either have to hold my nose to gag them down or mix them in a chocolate protein drink to hide the taste. I always try them plain first to see how best to drink them. So, when I opened this up I just added a scoop to my shaker bottle and mixed with water. It wasn't just "not unpleasant", it was actually GOOD! I can easily drink this every morning as-is or it will mix perfectly with any flavor protein shake. The only other one I've found to be palatable is Greens 8000.
    Ultimate Nutrition Veggie Greens
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 30, 2013
    * Very tasty and seems to have great stuff in it, more economical than other offerings and you won't dread having to drink it every day. Mixes easily as well
    Ultimate Nutrition Veggie Greens
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 20, 2013
    * I've used one container of this product. I'm 49 years old and I was having trouble with my memory and feeling tired, weight gain and hunger. This cleared up a LOT of those complaints. It provides the nutrients I was missing in my diet and gives me a boost of energy. I now crave it if I don't have it each morning. I put mine in a glass of milk- tastes like the milk left in the bowl after you eat cereal- LOL!! Great products, I no longer need to take multi-vitamins.
    Ultimate Nutrition Veggie Greens
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 02, 2012
    * Great stuff, mix it in with my daily protein. Love it, just ordered 2 more jugs. It's quick, it's easy & it's good for you!
    Ultimate Nutrition Veggie Greens
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 04, 2011
    * Taste takes a bit getting used to. I take it alone with water. It is a solid Green Drink better than most other I have tried. I have been taking it for a few months now, and it provides a mild steady energy boost, physically and mentally. It is actually a bit filling also, but not very filling.
    Ultimate Nutrition Veggie Greens
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 18, 2011
    * The taste is really quite good despite the gritty texture. I actually add a spot of wine (Cabernet Sauvignon) to it and that really helps to mellow it even more. It's a great way to get a full serving of vegetables with the morning protein and really seems to stave off hunger even longer. I've been using a similar product for a couple weeks and it really helps with dieting. I used this product today and it was very similar but much better flavor and more ingredients.
    Ultimate Nutrition Veggie Greens
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 13, 2010
    * I put this in with my protein when I'm making a shake and it's sooo good. I love it.
    Ultimate Nutrition Veggie Greens
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 07, 2010
    * All you have to do is put a couple of scoops in your smoothie. You'll never know it's there. Beats 5 servings of broccoli a day.
    Ultimate Nutrition Veggie Greens
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2010
    * Although the taste isn't too bad, the convenience of a full days serving of veggies far outweighs any downside (which includes a gritty feeling no matter how much liquid used). I usually get any remaining bits by washing it down with a sip of juice even though there's barely an aftertaste.
    Ultimate Nutrition Veggie Greens
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 02, 2010
    * I actually enjoy the taste of this product, I like the maple flavor. Just don't expect a sweet tasting drink. I mix it with cold water and try to drink one serving a day. I feel I'm getting the benefits of all the great ingredients in an easy, quick fashion. I haven't yet tried to mix it into my protein drink but will give that a try tomorrow. Highly recommended.
    Ultimate Nutrition Veggie Greens
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 06, 2009
    * This is TERRIBLE. The taste is unbearable. It seems like a good value, but you're better off with Emerald Balance or Barlean's.
    Ultimate Nutrition Veggie Greens
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.