Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 August 18, 2019
    * Good taste and flavor. Wouldn’t know they are sugar free.
    Boston Fruit Slices Sugar Free Fruit Slices
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 13, 2019
    * These taste awesome!
    Boston Fruit Slices Sugar Free Fruit Slices
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 14, 2019
    * If you love jellies and are on a low carb diet, these are for you. Brachs may have better jellies, but 3 of them have 5 carbs. These are much lower in carbs, and they are really good too. I'm addicted to jelly candies and I highly recommend these.
    Boston Fruit Slices Sugar Free Fruit Slices
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 13, 2019
    * I wasn’t sure whether to try this brand due to a limited number of reviews, but the ones available were good so I took the bait. These are delicious! Very moist, good sized pieces. A bit too sugary but low in carbs and just one piece will satisfy your sweet tooth! I was going to buy Brach’s fruit slices but the carb count was waaay high so that’s why I turned to this brand. So glad I did; it’s a definite repurchase for me.
    Boston Fruit Slices Sugar Free Fruit Slices
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 18, 2018
    * These taste great and take care of the sugar urge for one who is trying to live on very low sugar intake. But, be careful to eat in small servings as this artificial sweetener can cause some gas/gastric distress.
    Boston Fruit Slices Sugar Free Fruit Slices
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 19, 2017
    * I order about 6 boxes of these every time I place an order from Netrition. They are my go-to sweet. I have one or two pieces after dinner most nights. They are just the right amount of chewy, and the taste of all the flavors is great! Sometimes they can get a little stale (partly because I order a bunch and let them sit on my shelf- not their fault), but I like them even then. They just get chewier. :)
    Boston Fruit Slices Sugar Free Fruit Slices
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 09, 2016
    * These fruit slices are really good! They are not like the high sugar fruit slices tho! They taste more like laffy taffy! I love them heated for a few seconds to make them more chewable and not so tough! Delicious to me! Even my grand kids like them and they are very picky eaters! Will definitely be ordering more!!
    Boston Fruit Slices Sugar Free Fruit Slices
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 01, 2016
    * I really like these and honestly, I think people who are still relatively new at low sugar should give this a try. Sugar alcohol can taste strange and also leave an equally strange aftertaste but I think these sweets were made really well.
    Boston Fruit Slices Sugar Free Fruit Slices
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 29, 2016
    * These things are amazing. Just like the original ones I remember from growing up. I have to make sure I limit myself to one a day though as my special treat. If you like the original fruit slices you will not be disappointed. If you are looking for a chewy candy like gummy bears these are not the same.
    Boston Fruit Slices Sugar Free Fruit Slices
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 29, 2016
    * I used to eat Boston Fruit Slices but they weren't the sugar free kind. I no longer eat sugar. The sugar free taste the same in my opinion. I buy at least 10 boxes at a time.
    Boston Fruit Slices Sugar Free Fruit Slices
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 07, 2015
    * Disappointed overall with these. First and foremost, the maltitol caused major problems with my stomach. Second, while the pieces have a generally good flavor and remind me of the regular sugary version of these, several pieces in the bag (about 1/3 of the contents) were hard, either compromised by a bad cellophane wrapper or simply stale. Don't think I'll bother buying these again, and can't recommend them.
    Boston Fruit Slices Sugar Free Fruit Slices
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 09, 2014
    * I could hardly tell that these were sugar free! I love these fruit slices!!!
    Boston Fruit Slices Sugar Free Fruit Slices
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 March 26, 2014
    * The fruit slices taste GREAT! Just like I remember from years ago. Doesn't rate a 5 though, because of the packaging. About 1/4 to 1/3 of the package had the cellophane wrap compromised in some way or other (i.e., a hole) and the contents had the consistency of a hockey puck. If you attempt to eat one of these, keep your dentist on retainer.
    Boston Fruit Slices Sugar Free Fruit Slices
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 11, 2014
    * Boston Fruit Slices were a great snack, I was very impressed by the flavor. Good job, Boston Fruit.
    Boston Fruit Slices Sugar Free Fruit Slices
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 16, 2013
    * Very fresh, very fruity. Delicious. They are not meant to be eaten a box at a time but 3-4 slices leave me totally satisfied and intestinally sound.
    Boston Fruit Slices Sugar Free Fruit Slices
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2013
    * These might be sugar free, but they taste like the real deal!! So nice to be able to taste this type of treat again.
    Boston Fruit Slices Sugar Free Fruit Slices
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 13, 2013
    * Delicious! Just like the ones I remember growing up, and no unpleasant aftertaste.
    Boston Fruit Slices Sugar Free Fruit Slices
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 January 05, 2013
    * These do not taste like the jelly candies WITH sugar, not at all. I bought two packages because I was craving gummy bear type candy so I bought everything even close to this category to conduct my own taste-test. These are not the worst, but I would not buy them again. Too many carbs for candy that is not nearly good enough.
    Boston Fruit Slices Sugar Free Fruit Slices
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2012
    * Super fruit flavor. Keep well.
    Boston Fruit Slices Sugar Free Fruit Slices
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 26, 2012
    * I think these are fantastic. Of course, don't eat too many at once, but if you follow those rules you won't be disappointed!
    Boston Fruit Slices Sugar Free Fruit Slices
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 24, 2012
    * These are terrible! They taste very synthetic. No fruit flavor whatsoever, kind of cardboard-y. Yuck.
    Boston Fruit Slices Sugar Free Fruit Slices
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 June 05, 2011
    * "maltitol" so sorry to write is too much. Too bad the company can't break it down more with other sweeteners and have the same texture. Would love to purchase again but my gut says NO.
    Boston Fruit Slices Sugar Free Fruit Slices
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 01, 2011
    * These slices remind you of the traditional orange slices found at the candy store or grocery store.
    Boston Fruit Slices Sugar Free Fruit Slices
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.