Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 April 24, 2019
    * I started buying the solid Dark Chocolate bars a few years ago and loved them, but they have continually changed the recipe making them sweeter and sweeter so that they no longer taste like dark chocolate. AND, at the beginning of this year (2019), I ordered several boxes and they had a completely new recipe that includes isomalto-oligosaccharides, which was denied status in June 2018 by the FDA to be considered a fiber. However, Healthsmart must be counting that as fiber to get the total fiber they have listed, with 0 net carbs on the box. After eating these bars, I crave more sweets, which I didn't do with the original recipe, and I don't do after eating Lily's dark chocolate. I had been eating one bar daily, but I have stopped buying them and switched to the other brand.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 15, 2019
    * I am very disappointed! They changed the ingredients in this chocolate bar (check the box) and it now includes ingredients Id rather not eat. Furthermore, it no longer even remotely tastes like a chocolate peanut butter bar, unlike the old one, and it now has a strange aftertaste. I used to buy several boxes of these at a time because they were great, but I will no longer be buying them.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 18, 2018
    * Disappointed in this product from Choco Rite. Love their caramel clusters and peanut butter cups but these bars were waxy and had almost no flavor. Pass.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 10, 2018
    * Russell Stover's sugar free anything is better than these. I won't buy them again. Very gritty and tastes too much like sweetner.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 June 04, 2018
    * Unfortunately the flavor of these was not very good. The peanut butter chocolate bars are much better.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 05, 2017
    * Flavor is OK, but the texture was hard like very old chocolate bars. I did not care for it.
    Healthsmart ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 February 10, 2017
    * This review is only for the solid milk chocolate bars: Maybe I got a bad batch, but this tastes pretty much like poorly flavored paraffin. Very hard texture, off-flavor I can't identify. Also has substantial amount of erythritol, which I didn't notice in the ad, since my brain focused on the "sweetened with stevia" phrase. This raises the true net carbs since my body DOES use sugar alcohols as carbs. The peanut butter variety, with only a ribbon of peanut butter, however, was a creamy chocolate and quite yummy. Also, the two kinds of bars have identical wrappers, so if you take them out of the box, you can't tell which kind is which without opening the wrappers. Go for the peanut butter variety, but don't waste your money on the plain unless they make improvements.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.