Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4/5 June 15, 2019
    * It works pretty much like actual flour. It tastes OK. I've only used it to bread fried chicken and thicken gravy but no complaints.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 29, 2019
    * Great flour! I've purchased this several times--we keep it in our cabinet at all times. I make everything with it. From rolls, cookies, cakes---anything that takes almond flour I substitute this 1-1. It is perfect without the nutty taste. Especially good for breads and thickening sauces.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 29, 2019
    * I have recommended this product to dozens of people. It if far superior to almond or coconut flours on a low carb diet. I use a little xanthan gum and have had excellent results.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 25, 2019
    * This doesn't have any funky aftertastes or smells at all. It works great as an all-purpose flour. No weird gummy texture or grittiness. I made a low carb loaf of bread and used mostly this flour. I added some gluten, oat fiber, lupin flour, and yeast to it. It tasted and felt just like "real bread". It had the texture and mouthfeel of it. No hardness. It was soft, fluffy, held well. This made the best bread I've ever made or bought on this diet and I can't believe that this flour is all that I was missing to make it happen. I can't wait to make more loaves of bread and use it for other recipes such as pasta and desserts. I ordered two bags originally to get started and was hoping that they would work. I was not disappointed. This product exceeded my expectations. Even my non-keto family members loved it. I will definitely continue to order more for all of my keto baking and cooking needs. Thank you Netrition for carrying this product as such a low price compared to other sites!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 14, 2019
    * I am on Atkins for the last 4 years & I love to bake. I use Carb Counters All Purpose flour all the time with great results substitutes for all types of flours! I am hooked with this flour!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 21, 2019
    * Second time purchasing and really like this flour. If you are on a low carb way of eating; this is a lifesaver. Tastes the most like "regular" flour that I've found. Made cookies, cakes, buns and pasta with it. It's really helped to keep me "on track".
    This review is specific to Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 07, 2019
    * This is as close to regular wheat flour as I've been able to find. It has no funny smell. It's not sticky. I fry with it, bake with it, thicken with it. It's wonderful. It's a staple in my kitchen.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 09, 2018
    * Like that can substitute one to one for regular flour. Does give an "off" taste to everything made with it.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 22, 2018
    * Awesome.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2018
    * The thing that I like most about this product is the texture. It's not grainy which makes it a good thickening agent for my low carb pancake recipe. I'm looking forward to experimenting more with this product.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 09, 2018
    * I've been making low carb quick breads for years but I just couldn't stand one more almond flour, coconut flour or physillium husk muffin or biscuit again. Seriously, I can't even stand the smell. I bought the Dixie carb counter's flour and picked up a bread machine at the thrift store for less than 5 bucks. I searched online for a regular bread recipe then used it with my machine and my new low carb flour. (I've tried other low carb flours with very poor results.) So my first loaf was a little off but I worked on the ratios and used some tips from other recipes. I've learned that bread-making is quite scientific and a bit unpredictable - heavily dependent on room temperature, humidity, quality of the yeast, and kneading time, among others. Even so, I haven't had to throw away a single loaf. One collapsed, some are just lopsided or wrinkly looking, but all were wonderful tasting and at the very worst - the one that completely collapsed - I made bread crumbs and used it to coat fried chicken. My husband does not eat low carb except for what I cook, and he's been asking me to make some more of that bread. The Dixie carb counter flour makes my bread recipes taste like bread. Not sour like another low carb flour I have in my cupboard, not weird, no aftertaste, just real bread. Now if I could just make it look like a loaf, I'd be in business!................or broke, because this stuff if expensive! I'll still order it when I can though.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 15, 2017
    * Finally a healthy flour alternative. Love to air fry and it's great to have a crust again.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 01, 2016
    * I LOVE this flour. I am diabetic, but I bake. This product and others have helped me to keep doing this. I do not use more than 1/2 of the required flour amount and make up the other half with regular all purpose flour. For cookies, 1/2 is good. For a cake, it depends on the cake. Something more crumbly and light would be able to use a smaller amount to retain texture.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 04, 2015
    * This is the closest thing to a neutral-tasting flour I have found or tried mixing up myself. It doesn't have a sourey aftertaste or a strange odor ( like Carbquick or carbalose pre-made flour mixes) so biscuits and muffins don't need to be dolled up with other flavors, like blueberries or herbs and spices, to taste good. It can carry good butter all by itself!

    It is expensive, so I usually mix ~ 2 parts Dixie flour + 1 part almond flour/ meal + 1 part flax flour/meal; or I use it in equal parts. Add 2 eggs, baking powder, and a little pinch of salt and voila! A plain little bread you can use for sweet or savory.

    The texture holds together nicely, so a pb&j sandwich isn't all crumbs. It browns nice too, even with no sugar or added fat, like butter or oil, so it looks appetizing right out of the oven.

    Dixie USA Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 16, 2015
    * I love baking and my husband is diabetic so its very hard to find sugar free AND low carb items. I made doughnuts and whoopee pies and pancakes with this flour and am excitedly pleased!!!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 08, 2015
    * I had been using another low carb flour but could not get past the bad aftertaste. Also bread dough was very hard to work with and I could not find a decent recipe for regular bread. Then I tried the Dixie Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour. This is a winner. I made bread first off and the dough was extremely easy to work with, the bread was very soft and did not fall as soon as I took it out of the oven as with the other low carb flour. I loved the taste (no aftertaste). The only objection I have is the price. It is waaaaay over priced. Bring the price down to match that of the other low carb flour sold by Netrition and I will buy it regularly. $10.00 a pound is way to much to pay for any kind of flour, much as I like it, I just cannot afford it.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 May 07, 2014
    * Let me say that I can't eat other low carb flour. I just can't stomach the taste. That said, this has some of the same flavors, just not as concentrated. It doesn't smell nearly as bad (I tested them side by side). I made muffins, but didn't end up eating them because the off flavor just didn't make it worthwhile (although lemon extract covers it pretty well). Texture is very good though. I was going to throw this away too, but then a wonderful thing happened - I tried an apple spice cake and it turned out great. So it depends on your palate. I can only use this in highly flavored baked items.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 03, 2014
    * Love this stuff. I've made bread, cinnamon rolls, and a ton of other stuff. No nasty aftertaste, no grainy-ness, just lots of YUM. It's easy to work with - my teenager made her first loaf of bread EVER with it, and it was fabulous.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters All Purpose Low Carb Flour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.