Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2/5 November 10, 2019
    * Just was too bland.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 16, 2019
    * Terrible aftertaste. The texture is right but just can't get past the flavor.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 February 01, 2019
    * The product is dry and very chewy. If I toasted it in garlic butter and added lots of condiments it was more edible.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 January 09, 2019
    * These are like a sponge in your mouth. They are dry and soak up any moisture you may have in your mouth at the moment. You may want to dip the burger in a cup of water first before you bite into these. On the bright side, they are almost the appropriate softness. Taste is a bit bland, but who cares, it's a bun. Not recommended and I will not buy them again, especially at that price!!
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 11, 2018
    * I would not recommend it, I would rather use a lettuce wrap or just break my diet and eat a regular bun. The bread just masked the taste of the burger. I threw them out, there was no reason to eat them. They were disgusting, they were just not very tasty.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 August 24, 2018
    * I love the Great Low Carb Bread Company pasta so I thought I'd try the buns. I did not care for them. They were really chewy and had a odd taste.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 03, 2018
    * I have tried my share of bread alternatives in the Keto and Paleo realms. This doesn't hold up for a bread replacement, if that's what you are looking for. When you bite into it, it feels like it's fighting against the saliva in your mouth rather than working with it. Immediately you get this feeling that it's going to take some effort to eat it. The taste is unique, not what you would expect from the smell. This might hold up better with a burger or something, but I'm not going to ruin a perfectly good burger with this hunk of weird.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 24, 2018
    * I loved the smell of these, but the taste wasnít there just as is. Sadly, they tasted pretty bad toasted, so they will be tossed and Iíll try another brand. I would not recommend this one
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 16, 2018
    * I was not a big fan of these. It seems the bagels, the hamburger buns, and the hotdog buns are all the same recipe but just in a different shape. Very spongey and they do not hold together well.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 11, 2016
    * I must have gotten a bad batch as these were extremely spongey. It is not worth $8 to try them again. Neither my wife nor I could even finish a bun. I had success high hopes as their pizza shells were pretty good.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.