Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 March 31, 2019
    * Like the bagels, hamburger buns have the purpose of making it easy to eat something KETO friendly, like nice fatty burgers with bacon, cheese, and more bacon and cheese. They do the job as well as any burger bun. Do not worry about taste or size. They are a bit smaller than the buns I would normally use, but I can get a LOT of burger in there, and the taste of the meats and cheeses I wrap up in the bun completely overwhelm the "taste" experience. These things make normal life almost possible while maintaining a strict limit on Carbs. Great product. They do seem to keep pretty well the fridge too. Just keep them well wrapped and as air tight as possible.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 11, 2019
    * The bread tastes good. Actually, it tastes like the no carb bread from the thin slim food company.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 26, 2019
    * I wanted to find a good really low carb hamburger bun, and I think this comes pretty close. I gave it a rating of 4 because it is rather dry. However, to be fair, most very low carb bread products are a bit dry. I found that heating it a bit in the microwave wrapped in a damp paper towel helped. It also helps to toast it as well. I will be purchasing this product again.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 06, 2019
    * Ok so I gave this a four because no low carb sub is going to taste just like bread. I ordered about 100 dollars worth of this companies breads for my family. Initially i was a little turned off by the spongy texture which toasting in a toaster made no better. (I'm assuming because of the fiber) However I really felt moistness (don't cringe) was missing-so I melted butter and brushed it on generously-sprinkled the buttered side with onion powder then toasted the buns on my griddle and oh my, my burger tasted exquisite compared to my previous attempts with this bread. I now employ this technique for making toast, bagels, etcetera and now deeply appreciate this bread. So if you have trouble with that dry cello sponge like texture, before giving up on it, try it grilled after brushing on melted butter- i also just tried spreading the butter- but the melted butter just seeps in a bit better. Either way the marked improvement flavor and texture wise at a 2g carb casualty is totally worth it!
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 14, 2018
    * These are a little on the dense side (more like a bagel than a bun), but if you split them and toast them first, they are better in texture and taste.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 10, 2018
    * These are a good bun substitute but they are quite expensive.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 12, 2018
    * I was pleasantly surprised by these buns. They have more of a bagel like texture, which was perfectly okay with me. Last month, I tried the Smart Buns, but those are too thick and heavy.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 May 17, 2018
    * I love these are available. They are a little dense and chewy, but it sure was fun to eat a 'regular' hamburger and not just the patty. They are a little too thick. I literally could not get my mouth around them to bite once I'd added burger and extras and the bread chewing kind of became center over the burger, but I've solved this easily by cutting each bun (they come uncut) into 3 slices instead of 2 and that means I actually get 3 extra buns out of each package, which brings the price down further. win/win!
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 07, 2018
    * They are ok for low carb bread products. I just wish these companies would get the cost down. There are more and more diabetics in the world now and we need these kinds of products but the cost doesn't help us keep to a good diet to control our blood sugar. We can only order these once in a while.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 27, 2017
    * I think they are too stiff for hamburger buns but wonderful as a bagel replacement. Slightly toasted with cream cheese and pepperoni slices. Fabulous.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 19, 2017
    * These buns are a major component of my low carb diabetic diet and have never put my blood sugar level over the desired limit. I use them not only for hamburgers but also for other sandwiches with cold meats and vegetable garnish. Now that I am used to them, I scarcely notice that they are low carb, though the texture is slightly different from standard hamburger buns, and the price is certainly very much higher. In my situation I find this is worthwhile. I prefer cold-table European lunches and I have not had to give them up. Neither have I had to give up excellent home made hamburgers. I rate them four out of five because they could still be better, but so far they are the best I have found. I really miss them when I am abroad.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 06, 2017
    * Very nice to have a low-carb hamburger bun that is not sweet, unlike the other low-carb bun I've tried. It is a bit like a bagel in texture & toasted up nicely on a skillet. I will continue to buy through Netrition!
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 21, 2017
    * What a good substitute when you want a hamburger but don't want the carbs that come with a traditional bun. These are a little smaller than a typical bun and they are not as fluffy as I would like, but they do hold the burger well and has a neutral taste. I usually buy 3 packs at a time and use them for anything one might use a traditional bun for.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 09, 2015
    * Taste was ok; held together well. It isn't regular bread; the texture is very chewy.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 July 11, 2015
    * They have a chewy texture like a pretzel bun with a grainy flavor. Not bad but definitely not fluffy white buns if that's what you're looking for. They do hold up well under a big burger.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 May 04, 2014
    * The first pack of these was 5 stars all the way, the second pack wasn't even close. There seems to be some issues with quality control with some of their products. The first pack of buns were almost 2 inches thick and were light and tasty. They toasted up perfectly and had a nice texture. The second pack I got was completely underproofed. They were about 1 inch thick and were really dense and tough. It was actually difficult to bite through them. If I had gotten these first I would have never ordered them again. It's a shame that it's such a crapshoot and they aren't more consistent.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 04, 2014
    * Buns are good, they are small but thick.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 December 04, 2013
    * The hamburger buns have the same dense texture as the bagels and the same great taste. So far, I've only toasted and buttered one, then sprinkled it with a bit of garlic and a bit of Parmesan cheese. They will work PERFECTLY with spaghetti, lasagna, or just about any other hot dish you'd normally have French or sourdough bread with. I'm guessing the dinner rolls will be very much like the hamburger buns but probably smaller. I just wish they weren't so expensive!! If the price ever drops, I'll give these a full 5 stars.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hamburger Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.