Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 April 20, 2019
    * This is the closest to rice that I have been able to eat. It is delicious. It has a slight pasta taste but cooks really fast!! Great low carb alternative and high protein. Keeps me full and mixes very well with various sauces. Letís just say, I donít miss rice anymore!!!
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Pasta Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 26, 2019
    * Amazing rice substitute! Love the texture. Texture is similar to orzo. Highly recommend the low carb rice!
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Pasta Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 14, 2019
    * I just received this today. I order a hundred dollars worth so I do not have to pay the $6.99 shipping charge. Sounds cheap, but it will take me a few months to pay off my bill anyway... So I tried this Nutriwell Macaroni it is like rice looking, it was too small to put the spaghetti sauce over, so I just put some butter and salt on it and put it in the fridge for tomorrow, but it was really good. Nobody paid me to write this. I am a 63 year old from Wisconsin, originally from the Twin Cities, Minnesota.

    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Pasta Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2019
    * These taste really good. More like orzo than rice, but we made spanish rice and rice pilaf. Both were good. Would love to hear if someone has tested if it affects blood sugar or not.
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Pasta Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 19, 2018
    * What a great low carb alternative to orzo! I've been searching for an easy alternative to rice for making casseroles and stovetop skillets, and cauliflower is just too wet. This is a wonderful option. I love the spaghetti and penne versions of this pasta as well. My husband says there is a slight texture difference from traditional pasta (although not bad), but I can't tell at all!
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Pasta Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 16, 2018
    * Love this pasta rice as it works great in most dishes that call for rice. I am on Weight Watchers and this product makes it easy to stay on path!!
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Pasta Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 21, 2018
    * I use this as a rice substitute when fixing stir fries. I can keep the carbs low and increase the fiber. The taste/texture is similar to "regular" pastas. This has much better taste/texture than the low carb pastas made from konjac flour and, being dry, has a better storage life.
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Pasta Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2018
    * Delicious low carb orzo! I was also really surprised at how much the entire package made when fully prepared. I was a little disappointed at first when I saw how small the package was but after it was cooked it was much more than I had anticipated! Tastes delicious too!
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Pasta Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 14, 2017
    * Very tasty substitute for rice.
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Pasta Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2017
    * Wonderful rice substitute for diabetics looking to lower sugar and carb intake!
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Pasta Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 16, 2017
    * This is a great product. I just tried it last night and made a low carb rice a roni that really came out super good.

    Rice a roni: Angel hair whole wheat pasta (optional) broken into 1 inch pieces (1/4 cup) 1 cup Nutriwell Pasta Rice 2 tbl butter 2 cups of water 1 tablespoon of granulated chicken boullion

    Saute rice & pasta in skillet with butter for 2 minutes or until slightly browned. Add 2 cups of water and cover and reduce heat to medium. Add bouillon after water comes to a boil. Cook for 45 minutes or until tender. If water boils out and it's not done, just add more water and bouillon to taste.

    Not sure of the net carbs since I don't know how much 50 grams gives us!

    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Pasta Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2016
    * I love this product. It makes a wonderful "risotto". I toast it in oil the pan, add the flavorings, and then cook it as one would any risotto, adding hot stock a bit at a time. I never boil it in water. Stop cooking it while it's still al dente! Yes, it is expensive, but I find it provides many servings in the package. No off flavors, good textureÖ a wonderful option for low carb dieters, and would be enjoyed by anyone.
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Pasta Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 16, 2015
    * Wonderful product. Just made creamy risotto.. Fried rice is next. I am on the site to buy more right now.
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Pasta Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 15, 2015
    * Not really a replacement for rice, but very handy substituting where it is possible to substitute pasta for rice, like casseroles. Also great in soups.
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Pasta Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 18, 2015
    * How do you cook it. No instructions on package.

    Editors note: According to manufacturer: "Cook as you would any pasta. Boil water and cook pasta for 10 minutes."

    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Pasta Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 25, 2015
    * Wow...soooo good. amazing that this is just 15 carbs for one cup. Cauliflower rice was getting old and this is just wonderful. Highly recommend this product.
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Pasta Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 05, 2015
    * Not really like rice, more like orzo but it is really good! You would never know it is low carb, no funny after taste or funny texture. I used it with stir fry instead of rice last night and it was divine! I just wish the price wasn't so high. It seems unreasonably high to me. I would buy more but can't afford to. However, it is nice for an occasional treat :-)
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Pasta Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 07, 2014
    * Nutriwell Pasta Rice is one of my favorite products. It is delicious in soups and served with butter and parmesan cheese. Great texture and taste. Use it in many recipes to substitute for rice eg. Stuffed peppers ! Great product!
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Pasta Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 August 29, 2014
    * Finally, someone made low carb orzo! Hooray! We've tried this a couple of different ways with great success: in soups and as a side with pesto. This looks, tastes and acts more or less like traditional higher carb orzo. I grew up eating orzo and I'm so pleased to have this little gem back on my menu!
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Pasta Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.