Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 October 05, 2019
    * This is fantastic low carb pasta. Iíve been doing Keto for a year now and missed pasta dishes. Now, I can enjoy them once again, in moderation of course. I did take the advice of other commenters and boil it for twenty minutes and it turned out perfect. On its own it is tasteless, but once you add a sauce youíd never know the difference. Plus it has plenty of fiber which is good for you. Iíve tried many low carb pastas out there, this one truly hits the mark! Itís so nice to be able to have Mac & cheese again. I just ordered 12 more bags to keep it stocked.
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Penne Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 02, 2019
    * I was pleasantly surprised by the taste and texture of this pasta. I love it! It was even great when reheated the next day. It kept the same texture, never got mushy or hard. I'm a new fan and will purchase again.
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Penne Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 29, 2019
    * I got these in a desperate attempt to enjoy a big bowl of my favorite Mac & Cheese, which I dearly miss since going Keto. OMG! This pasta is amazing! Yes, you do need to cook for minimum of 20 minutes, not 13. Itís been a year since Iíve had any type of pasta and I am one happy camper. My Mac & Cheese turned out wonderfully and tasted like the real deal. My tummy is very happy. Iíve tried so many brands out there and am so happy to have found one that delivers. Iím looking forward to more Italian pasta dishes which Iíve given up, in moderation of course and more of my beloved Mac & Cheese. If your on the fence, get off and enjoy some of this really low carb delicious pasta today, youíll be glad you did. Iím looking forward to seeing more pasta types in the future, hint hint.
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Penne Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 16, 2019
    * Excellent taste!! Perfect Keto option!!!
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Penne Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2019
    * So happy I purchased this pasta! Itís does take a little longer to cook but itís so worth it! I can't tell the difference and same goes for my very picky daughter she also loved it!
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Penne Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 19, 2019
    * These pasta's are great. They are low in carbs and taste wonderful...And the best part is they are reasonably priced!!!
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Penne Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 18, 2019
    * Excellent taste, easy to cook. Great low carb alternative.
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Penne Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 14, 2019
    * Great taste and it's good for you.
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Penne Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2019
    * Very good tasting and texture is just like regular pasta.
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Penne Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2019
    * This was better than I thought it would be. I made a veggie mix (3 kinds of peppers, onions, celery, olives, tomatoes) with a bunch of different spices to add some heat. After it all cooked together for a few minutes I tossed in some pepper encrusted dry salami. Really good!
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Penne Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 08, 2019
    * These were pretty good. Slightly different texture than normal pasta, but for someone really missing pasta on a keto diet, these are a nice substitute to occasionally enjoy.
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Penne Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 12, 2018
    * My family loves this pasta. It's a great low carb alternative.
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Penne Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 19, 2018
    * Perfect low carb pasta. The first time I made this I mixed it with traditional penne, and the only way I could tell the difference was a slight difference in color. My husband says he can tell a slight texture difference (though not bad), but I couldn't tell at all. This will become a standard part of my low carb diet. Great product.
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Penne Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 25, 2018
    * I Love this product! Is it exactly like rice, no, but it has a similar texture. I have made stir fry and many casseroles with this product, and my husband is even happy with it, that says alot!
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Penne Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 06, 2018
    * Very good, tastes like regular pasta.
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Penne Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 25, 2018
    * If there was a 0 in the scale it would have been my choice. I cooked one once as a trial and threw the whole pack away. Awful texture!
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Penne Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 17, 2018
    * The consistency was a big problem for me. Cant explain it. I won't these again.
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Penne Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 07, 2018
    * I feel this product has a weird taste, I am not sure what to attribute it to. Maybe it is the soy, I would not purchase this again, luckily I used it in mac and cheese or it would be inedible.
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Penne Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2017
    * I love this pasta and buy it often. The taste and texture are amazing. It's truly a must try for those looking for a great tasting low carb option!
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Penne Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 27, 2017
    * Good product, very fast shipping.
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Penne Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 27, 2017
    * Hands down this is the best low carb pasta on the market! I feed this to all my family and friends, no one can tell it's "low carb!" Believe me when I say, "I've tried them all and nothing comes close to this pasta."
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Penne Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 08, 2017
    * I used this pasta with spaghetti sauce for dinner tonight. I didn't tell my family that I was using "Low Carb" pasta so I could get their true reaction. They didn't even notice and thought it was just regular pasta! My teen age son had a friend over as well and even his friend didn't notice the difference. Hands down this is the best LC pasta on the market. I've already order more!
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Penne Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2016
    * Tastes like regular pasta
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Penne Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 11, 2016
    * Best low carb pasta I have ever had.
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Penne Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 09, 2016
    * Finally, a low carb pasta that you can not tell from regular pasta. As a diabetic, I crave pasta, but regular pasta puts my blood sugar through the ceiling. If I stick to one serving (which is good sized) of Nutriwell pasta, I can have it and keep my blood sugar in check. There are other low carb pastas out there that have less carbs, but they taste like crap and have the texture of straw, also. This is the only low carb pasta I have found that I cannot tell from regular pasta. It also is the most reasonably priced. I fell for the Dreamfield's "protected carbs" pasta scam several years ago and had to toss 10 boxes after it shot my blood sugar to 300.
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Penne Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 16, 2016
    * Wonderful! It is exactly like al dente pasta with a little more bite. It is super filling and makes a wonderful replacement for higher carb pasta.
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Penne Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 20, 2015
    * I like this pasta tastes pretty good and texture comes very close to regular pasta.
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Penne Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 25, 2015
    * I originally wrote a review giving this product a 1 as they had confusing and incorrect information on their nutrition label. They have since then correct that information and replied immediately letting me know the correct information. I tried it out this weekend and it tasted great, it was the first time in a long time that we were able to eat some Mac and Cheese. I will buy more.
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Penne Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 April 20, 2015
    * I really liked this pasta. Tastes very close to regular pasta. The only reason I gave it a 4 stars instead of 5 is due to the labeling. There are no directions so it is unclear how long to boil (some low carbs take longer to cook) and I could not figure out the nutrition label. It is a very small bag, 8 oz, yet it is says it has 10 servings and one serving is a cup! Am I missing something?
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Penne Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 17, 2015
    * I just tried this penne pasta for the first time and I LOVE it. It's packed with protein, fiber, and low in net carbs (for pasta). It tastes excellent and cooks like regular pasta.
    Ciao Carb Nutriwell Penne Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.