Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3/5 August 23, 2019
    * They were ok. Very hard.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 15, 2019
    * These little gems are amazing. They are crunchy with a little bit of sweetness.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 04, 2019
    * The Pita Chips are very crispy but don't have a lot of taste. They are perfect for scooping up dip or melted cheese. Served them tonight and guest enjoyed them and wanted to know what they were. They were impressed that they were low carb.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 12, 2019
    * Great chip, with cheese, salsa or whatever!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 08, 2019
    * So have yet to find really good low carb chips or cracker. This comes closest. It tastes good and great to have something to dip in something. Doesn't have garlic parmesan flavor though.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 01, 2019
    * LOVE these chips! We eat the plain ones with guacamole and forget we're dieting at all. The Garlic & Parmesan are good for munching alone. They are strong enough for dipping and really satisfy that need to crunch.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 26, 2019
    * Absolutely excellent substitute for crackers. They are a little dry but hold up extremely well. Bought one to try then came back to order 6 more. This is a favorite in my house now.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 25, 2019
    * These are my favorite and the only thing that keeps me low carb! Maybe they're a little pricey, but who cares when you can eat crackers like a normal person and not draw attention to the fact that you're on a diet! My husband (who has no weight issues) keeps stealing my pita chips and said they're great. So there you have it.. the garlic ones don't taste very garlicky at all, but are tasty.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 11, 2019
    * These are really good. Not exactly like pita chips - more like thin crackers - but they have a nice crisp consistency and are great for dips and cheese. I tried them with salsa and that didnít work as well. They absorbed a lot of the liquid and got a little mushy. Will definitely keep these as a pantry staple.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 10, 2019
    * They have a sweet aftertaste which is strange and not needed but overall the plain is a good chip for dips, very crunchy bordering on hard which is a nice change for keto people. I wouldn't eat them alone but still would buy again, would love a more savory option.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 09, 2019
    * I really was missing the crunch of chips/crackers. I love dipping these in cream cheese dips, sour cream and onion dips and guacamole! I order a bag each purchase!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 04, 2019
    * The taste of these is fine. I purchase this brandís bagel chips all the time so I am satisfied with their taste. However, I wish these pita chips were thinner than they are. Some of the pieces were thicker than I expected, and a little hard to bite into for pita chips. These would be wonderful with a dip (I ate them with a queso dip), I just would prefer them a little thinner.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 27, 2019
    * These do not have the light, airy, fluffy crunch that regular pita chips do but when you haven't had crunchy chips in a while they are really quite perfect. I've had them with smoked salmon dip, salsa, guacamole and hummus. The garlic parmesan flavor is very light, almost undetectable, but that's fine by me too.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2019
    * These are a fantastic chip! And the crunch is heavenly. As far as taste goes the garlic is subtle and not overwhelming, which is nice when using for dips. I will definitely be stocking up on these little gems!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 15, 2019
    * i ordered the garlic part flavor... the flavor of the garlic parmesan is very faint.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 29, 2018
    * WHAT!!! Highly recommend. Blown away by how good they taste and how similar they are to pita chips. Ate them with salsa. Highly recommend!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2018
    * So good! Not so great on their own, but it's a perfect substitute for pita chips when it comes to dipping something into hummus or guacamole. That crunch! I'm ordering more!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2018
    * My husband really likes the pita chips. For my own self I wish they would make a coconut flour low carb pita chip as I do not eat wheat.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 23, 2018
    * A good product to eat with dip. It did appear to give me quite a bit of gas.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 26, 2018
    * I just ordered my first bag of these. They are very crispy. They had a sweetness to them that was not unpleasant just unexpected. They hold up well with salsa or hummus.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2018
    * Great product
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 30, 2018
    * Best low carb chips by far. So good in fact that I worry if the nutrition label is true or not!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 22, 2018
    * I love these chips. Great for when you need a crunch. I eat them with cheese and meat for lunch or right out of the bag for a snack. Thank you Dixie USA and thank you Netrition. Keep up the great work. When I lose all me weight from a low carb lifestyle I will thank you.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 10, 2018
    * A great chip to give you the crunch without the carbs. This chip pairs well with all dips I have tried and tastes very good by itself. Donít skip this product if you are looking for a cracker alternative which is healthy.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 07, 2018
    * A bit pricey but works for my husband who's on keto.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 24, 2017
    * Taste, texture and flavor was not good for the diabetic in the house.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 15, 2017
    * Anyone that thinks they can eat these plain like regular pita chips will be very disappointed, but when used to scoop dip or top with salsa, they are amazing for low carbers and diabetics! They are crunchy and stand up to hummus, dip or anything else you can scoop and eat-even peanut butter! I did find the slight sweetness they have to be unnecessary and if it werenít for that I would give it 5 stars, but almost perfect in my book! I didnít try the garlic parmesan but just the plain version.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 30, 2017
    * I love these Pita chips. I ordered the Garlic Parmesan and the plain. The Garlic Parm are my favorite. I agree with other reviews that they donít actually taste like garlic at all. I can detect a very slight Parmesan odor and flavor. The Garlic Parm are better because they donít have the slightly sweet flavor I taste with the plain ones. I am going to follow the suggestions in a couple of other reviews and spread some of them on a cookie sheet, spray with Pam Olive Oil or just olive oil and sprinkle with a little sea salt, garlic powder and maybe a pinch of dried parsley. Iím going to make my own flavors. Also Iím going to try to sprinkle some fake sugar (or use liquid and spray it on) on them and sprinkle some Cinnamon!! That sounds great. These are so low carb and they taste GREAT!! Maybe the company will start making other flavors. Iíd like to see Ranch, Chipotle Ranch, BBQ, Sweet Cinnamon, Apple Cinnamon, and Nacho to start!! I think Iíll write the company and encourage them. In the meantime, try some of your own flavors and share your recipes with the rest of us here. Try these. They are slightly thick and VERY CRUNCHY. I LOVE them with French Onion Dip and ADORE them with Guacamole!! Iím also going to crush some of these, mix them with some of this companyís low carb corn bread stuff and try to make low carb dressing that is loaded with chopped celery, onions, green onions and crumbled and fried sausage. I think Iíll go start on that now so I can have my low carb dressing perfected for Christmas this year!! Iíll come back an update after Iíve tried all these ideas.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 21, 2017
    * These Chips had a slightly sweet taste instead of the salty that I had anticipated. At first bite I didn't care for them, but as I continued to eat them, they improved. Good as an accompaniment for another flavor.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 31, 2017
    * So excited to find a low carb crunchy snack. Don't really pick up the garlic and parm flavor, but they taste terrific.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2017
    * I really like these pita chips, they are great with a chicken or tuna salad, or make a great dipper for salsa or guacamole
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 12, 2017
    * Love these and very filling! I ordered them twice and I spread laughing cow cheese on them. Even plain they are delicious.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 30, 2017
    * Wonderful crunch and great for dipping. Particularly love them with cream-cheese. Good texture, and flavor (I prefer the plain). One of the few low-carb products I find worth the higher-price of most low-carb products.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 14, 2017
    * These are FABULOUS! Love them to dip in salsa...spread cream cheese on them or just to snack on.. Love the crunch! Ordering more!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 11, 2017
    * O.M.G. Really. I think this is my favorite low-carb item! When I first ordered these, I had salsa and/or guac in mind. While you really CAN use them for that (and on occasion I do but for me they are slightly lacking in salt for that particular purpose), these square thins make the PERFECT all-round multi-purpose cracker. They are nice and crispy and as another reviewer mentioned similar to a Wheat Thin in texture, only BETTER! These are one of those things that you can't even tell are low-carb. If you're anything like me, you've searched HIGH and LOW for a tasty cracker that doesn't 'eat up' your daily intake of carbs in one fell swoop! (I mean who wants to blow it all on a CRACKER, right?!) These fit the bill for a very plain, very thin, very crispy cracker. They're terrific with tuna and I especially love them with a little Dijon & Cheddar; a nice Havarti Dill, or even with some fresh mozzarella & prosciutto. You can even spread soft cream cheese (or other soft cheeses) on them. Can I tell the difference between the "Naturally Plain" and the "Garlic Parm"??? Nope, not even a LITTLE bit! Still, I always order at least a bag of each. Great to have on hand when you want something on hand to crunch. At a total carb count of 8 grams (5 of which is fiber, so it nets out to 3 grams) per 10-chip serving, it's a low-carber's dream-come-true!!!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 25, 2017
    * I am agreeing with all the other comments about the Garlic Parmesan Pita Chips not having that flavor. I too thought I had been shipped the wrong product but all 5 bags that I worked my way through were identically lacking any taste of garlic or Parmesan. Also, like others have mentioned, there is a bit of a sweet taste/aftertaste to them that I'm not fond of for savory dips which is why I bought them in the first place. I'm thinking I could use sugar free strawberry jam and mix it with cream cheese for a sweet dip. DIXIE USA: Please lose the sweetener in the plain and savory pita chips, please! You already have a sweet cinnamon variety. If we order plain or garlic/Parmesan there should really not be a sweet taste to them...in my honest opinion, of course. Thank you!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 13, 2017
    * Carb Counters Pita Chips by Dixie are my choice for a low carb way to eat dips like salsa, guacamole, or use as substitute for crackers when I eat cheese. They taste better than any other cracker type low carb product that I have tasted. I always order 2 or 3 bags when ordering. I highly recommend these if you are limiting your carbs.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 12, 2017
    * Yummy! This allows me to eat cheese spreads and dips that need a "base". Sort of tastes like a wheat thin type cracker. Will always keep these on hand!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 05, 2017
    * I can't believe how good these chips are! They are thin and crisp and quite large. Didn't taste the garlic but didn't care. Would definitely buy again.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2017
    * Very good low carb pita chips option. Love the crunch!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 29, 2017
    * Since we are no longer eating white flour and on a low carb diet, we are always looking for alternatives! We found these chips to be better than the chips we used to use to make our nachos. Chips are thicker too, so they don't break when you scoop them in dips.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 16, 2017
    * Very tasty. A hint of sweetness, which I didn't expect but very much enjoyed. This and crispy!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pita Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2017
    * Fantastic!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 April 09, 2017
    * SO I tried the garlic parmesan, and I really could not tell they were flavored at all - to the point where I genuinely think there was a packaging mix up. Nevertheless, these were great with veggie dip, and the low carb count on these made these perfect for snacking!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 March 09, 2017
    * The reviews here say the garlic taste is subtle. That is an understatement. I would go with "for all intents and purposes, non-existent". I must say, however, that the chip achieves an unbelievably satisfying crunch. I just wish they would make the chip where I didn't have to pour garlic salt on them.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 17, 2017
    * Wonderful chip! Nice taste, texture and has a good little crunch to it!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2017
    * These are the best low carb chips we've ever tried! They have a nice flavor and great pita chip texture. The flavor is not overwhelming so they are good for dipping.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2017
    * This is one of the best low carb items I have had. It tastes as good as the regular pita chips. This is one item you can buy without hesitation. I just ordered another bag.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2016
    * The best thing about these chips are they are thin and crispy, I purchased the garlic and parmasean and it is very subtle. Just a slight hint of flavor in the background. I tried other crackers on this website but prefer the thinner variety. A definite re-order.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 26, 2016
    * I ordered both the plain and garlic parmesan flavors. The plain ones are okay - they have a sweet taste to them that I have heard about Dixie products before. Not sure why they need sweeteners in pita chips? The garlic parmesan are much better. I didn't detect the sweetness nearly as much, but the garlic parmesan flavor is very faint. Still, they are great dipped in salsa or queso dip! It's so nice to have a crunchy snack that is close to regular in texture. They will definitely be on my regular Netrition order!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2016
    * Some low carb products have texture/flavor issues. Although these are not exactly like your typical pita chip (the high carb version), the flavor and texture are quite good.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2016
    * I was beginning to think I would never have a good-tasting cracker or chip again when these came along. These pita chips go with everything! My husband and I eat them with sliced cheeses, various dips (cheese dip, spinach dip, guacamole), salsa, you name it! We are both diabetic and are living low-carb so these chips help us with our taste for something crunchy. We are going to try the garlic parmesan flavor next. Thanks, Dixie USA, for such a good product!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 16, 2016
    * These are very good!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 07, 2016
    * Mild garlic flavor...crisp, great w/dips! It is nice to have a low carb option instead of veggies w/dip!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2016
    * These are the best! While I don't love them by themselves, they make an EXCELLENT vehicle for dips and cheese. The texture is similar to an unsalted wheat-thin and is very crunchy. I'm super sensitive to aftertastes and texture issues that a lot of low-carb chips have, but not with these. They are a great size to scoop up pimento cheese or chicken salad to. We love these at our house and I will continue to buy them as long as they make them!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Naturally Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 03, 2016
    * I do not taste nor smell any garlic parmesan flavoring. However, this chip is light and crisp with no after taste. I tried them out with my cream cheese favs....chive & onion and smoked salmon. Very good. I'm going to try using them for nachos and also an appetizer with meat and melted cheese. I think they will hold up well under most any conditions. Try them, I don't think you will be disappointed.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 20, 2016
    * I really like these chips, and I'm back for more. The texture is right, they are crispy and tasty. The garlic parmesan flavor is almost non-existent, though. I would have thought they were plain flavor.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 June 30, 2016
    * If there's a garlic flavor in these garlic chips, i can't taste it and neither can my wife. Did they ship me the plain ones in the bag?

    They do taste and crunch pretty much like pita chips, so i can't fault them for that. Would be good for dipping. The texture is pretty good.

    The chip thickness is very uneven. But that's not a big deal.

    I'm giving them a solid 4.

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pita Chips, Garlic Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.