Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 June 08, 2019
    * Don't waste your money. Tasted like cardboard.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Chocolate, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 04, 2019
    * I personally thought these tasted terrible. They had a weird aftertaste and they have the texture of a sponge.
    Smart Baking Company SmartCake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 01, 2019
    * Tried the chocolate flavor. Ugh, so dry! Even at this high price, I couldn't force myself to eat more than a few bites. I tried it with different flavorings, like marshmallow creme, but all it did was ruin the marshmallow creme.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Chocolate, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 30, 2018
    * Did not like these cakes. Tried both chocolate and lemon. Both had a strange taste.
    Smart Baking Company SmartCake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 20, 2018
    * I wish that I could give this zero stars. This did not taste like chocolate at all. The texture was good, but the flavor tasted like straight protein powder. Extremely disappointing.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Chocolate, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 19, 2018
    * I am in the minority here but the flavor I tried, the chocolate, was terrible. It smelled and tasted like chemicals and alcohol. Don't get the chocolate.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Chocolate, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 June 08, 2017
    * I had high hopes for these SmartCakes since I love the Smart buns but they have that terrible fake sugar aftertaste. First and last order of SmartCakes. All three flavors were awful.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Cinnamon, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 30, 2017
    * It looks like I am the minority, but I did not enjoy these little cakes. They have a terrible aftertaste to me which makes me sad because I wanted to love them like everyone else.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Cinnamon, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 13, 2017
    * I've been eating low carb for years and am familiar with the various sweeteners, aftertastes, and textures of many different products, so I was very surprised when I tried these highly-reviewed cakes. My experience was not like the other reviewers'.

    There is a very strange aftertaste to these, and it lasts for hours. I've tried two flavors - both went directly into the trash after a bite or two. I actually tried the first flavor twice - two days apart, just in case it was something else I had eaten, trying to give these the benefit of the doubt. No joy. (After the second day's trial, that's when I dumped them).

    Not only is the texture of these "cakes" like eating a ball of air, with none of the satisfaction of eating ANYTHING, the flavoring is horrible. I've tried the coconut and the cinnamon, and will never try another bite of these. It's just not worth the calories, or the carbs, even if they're very few.

    This review is specific to SmartCake, Cinnamon, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 18, 2017
    * Ordered the chocolate cake because it had so many good reviews. it is soft, moist and terrible. I can't describe the flavor of this cake, but I would not recommend it.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Chocolate, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.