Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3/5 March 30, 2019
    * These are usually moist, light and cake like (not dense or gooey like some products when made "healthy") yes this particular batch was disappointingly overcooked and a bit dried out. Pairs great with strawberries, blueberries or pineapples. I still enjoy them (especially for only 1sp/cake). I think this is just a one off occurrence. The box was in date etc so I would still recommend them.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Coconut, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 November 08, 2018
    * The SmartCake muffins taste great. I would have given a score of 5 if not for the wet product boxes.

    The ice packs must have been put into the box with frost on them because when I received and opened the box, two of the SmartCake boxes were very wet and this soaked through to a couple of the muffins. Complaint over.

    These treats affected my blood glucose levels very, very little which is important to my ketogenic eating habits. I checked my glucose at one hour and at two hours after eating. Glucose went from 84 up to 92 only.

    I will definitely order them again only, I won't get the ice packs.

    This review is specific to SmartCake, Cinnamon, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 26, 2018
    * The cinnamon is the best. The chocolate is okay but i probably won't be buying that flavor again.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Chocolate, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 29, 2018
    * The orange ones were ok lemon and chocolate not very good.They were all sponge like.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Chocolate, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 14, 2018
    * To me these were OK. A little on the dry side for my liking. Flavor was good (cinnamon) but to me there was an after-taste I wasn't crazy about. I thought about adding a little cream cheese but they wouldn't hold up to having something like that spread on them.......instead crumbling apart. Would I recommend these........yes as everyone has different likes and dislikes and to be fair, each person would need to try and decide on their own. Would I purchase again..........probably not.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Cinnamon, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 21, 2018
    * I wanted to try the cakes since they are only 1 WW point per cake. Little disappointed with the taste. I paid 2.98 for cakes and 7.00 shipping so was certainly not worth the cost! Wish they were in stores where you could try different flavors and decide from there.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Chocolate, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 24, 2018
    * These taste good at face value, but.... if youíve tried (or havenít) monk fruit sweetener youíll know to expect that horrible aftertaste- this was no exception. Unfortunately the aftertaste was so strong it actually made me sick! If you donít mind monkfruit youíll love this, sadly I donít.
    Smart Baking Company SmartCake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 20, 2018
    * Well I have to say not at all what I hoped for. Dry somewhat and taste very odd...but that is to be expected with it being made with other ingredients...maybe some frosting might have helped...I tried the chocolate and tangerine...I probably would order again to try another flavor and for certain put some homemade Keto/Low carb frosting...Give it all one last try in the future...Not horrible, but a required taste to be sure...
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Chocolate, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 11, 2018
    * I ordered a case of Cinnamon based on all the reviews that said I tried it and immediately went online and ordered a case. My mistake for not trying first. The cinnamon ones are CINNAMON. They taste *exactly* like one of those cinnamon red hot discs (hard candy) with the texture of cake. I love cinnamon desserts (hence my buying in case with high hopes), but man, there's about 10 cups too much in these. Whew! Spicy! I'm going to bring them to my dad to see if he can tolerate them since he likes cinnamon candy. Just don't make the mistake I did and think these are like cinnamon roll taste or cinnamon bread taste; these are flaming hot, in your face, 'cinnamon challenge' flavor. 3 stars for a fantastic texture tho!
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Cinnamon, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 02, 2018
    * I bought the coconut smartcake to satisfy my sweet tooth. I had never tried these before but I had seen recommended on a keto blog. The look and the smell are very appetizing. The cakes came two in a pack. I wish they were wrapped individually ( one cake is plenty). The cakes are moist and satisfy my sweet craving. The taste is pleasing but I was somewhat disappointed based upon my reasoning for ordering them.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Coconut, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 15, 2017
    * Again, in a pinch, if you're trying to stay low-carb (and need something sweet) then these will curb that sweet tooth for sure. They are kinda on the dry-crumbling side, wish that could be fixed.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Coconut, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 January 09, 2017
    * Very expensive for what it is, and doesn't taste great either as the aftertaste of the sweetener is present and doesn't have enough chocolate flavor... Would recommend googling recipes for healthier cakes.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Chocolate, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.