Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 April 29, 2019
    * FREEZE THEM!!! ( I didnít read anything about placing them in the freezer when I purchased on February 18th and so I placed them on the pantry shelf. BIG mistake! ) I purchased the tangerine and cinnamon smartcakes. I tried the cinnamon first and it was very good although a little dry. A couple of weeks later I opened the tangerine to try but, alas, it was moldy! Yikes! I was so disappointed and wrote netrition customer service but they said I should have put them in the freezer ďsorry for the inconvenienceĒ. Well, OF COURSE I would have done exactly that had I known. SO...buy, FREEZE and enjoy!
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Cinnamon, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 24, 2019
    * Great taste; great texture but very small for the price.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Chocolate, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 16, 2018
    * Decent low carb alternative to full sugar items. Will try an additional flavor besides the Tangerine. Like the individual packaging very much. 4 Stars.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Orange Cream, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 08, 2018
    * Cinnamon was quite good--not too dry. Lemon was very dry and fake tasting.
    Smart Baking Company SmartCake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 18, 2018
    * Love these little lemon cakes as a substitute for the real thing. Light, nice flavor but do have a bit of an after taste. Sugar free/low sugar is never as good as the real thing but this is close.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Lemon, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 08, 2018
    * I was very happy to find SmartCakes- so nice to find a prepackaged snack that is so low calorie with ZERO carbs. The sweetener aftertaste is a bit much, but okay. The price is high. But I do love the coconut and cinnamon flavors, and so do my friends who have one with tea with me.
    Smart Baking Company SmartCake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 07, 2018
    * Not bad for 1 weight watcher point, 1 cup cake is enough... they definitely satisfy my cake cravings... lemon is my favorite so far... I bought chocolate and coconut... still need to try coconut.
    Smart Baking Company SmartCake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 20, 2018
    * I was happy that the product arrived so quickly from Netrition.com. I ordered a variety of flavors and they all were good. I liked the lemon, especially. I noticed a very slight after taste with the SmartCakes, but overall the taste was good. They aren't overly sweet, which appealed to me. At 38 calories a cake, I will be ordering more. The price is a little high, but Netrition seems to have some of the best prices and everything I wanted was in stock. I also like that there was an option of buying individual packs so I could try all of them out.
    Smart Baking Company SmartCake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 15, 2018
    * This (Lemon) and the Chocolate and the Tangerine are the best I have had. They are low carb, no sugar and no white flour and I eat them for snacks as I am diabetic.
    Smart Baking Company SmartCake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 04, 2018
    * Love this product - but this particular box we got has been on the dry side not sure why but we went to happy with this order of them. We do love the product though. I would order again .
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Cinnamon, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 18, 2018
    * The smart cakes are very good. If you have a sweet tooth like I do itís great to have this on a low carb diet.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Chocolate, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 15, 2018
    * It was a lot sweeter than I would prefer, but it really helped with my cravings for pastry and still kept me on my diet plan. It made a nice weekend breakfast treat. I enjoyed it enough that I will definitely try the other flavors.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Cinnamon, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 24, 2018
    * I am a sweet eater after each meal and this may be my ticket to a great ending. These little cakes, two to a pack, are only 38 calories per cake. This means I can share or eat the whole pack by myself without any guilt. The cake is lightly flavored on the ones I tried,....Chocolate, Coconut and Cinnamon, and just enough to finish the meal. they were good by themselves, but I think the next time, I will try a tiny bit of sugar free chocolate or caramel syrup drizzled over the cake to make it a bit more moist. All in all, I can't wait to reorder some more. Just wish they came in a variety box so I can get them all at once without having to order three whole boxes.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Chocolate, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 21, 2017
    * They arenít the best cupcakes Iíve ever ate but when you need a little something sweet itís really not bad.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Cinnamon, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 08, 2017
    * Great taste, but crumbly.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Cinnamon, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 08, 2017
    * The cakes are very moist. The chocolate flavor was a little strange at first, but overall it was pleasing.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Chocolate, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 29, 2017
    * These cakes are amazing! I have been low carb since aug 2016 and these were reviewed by Terry Lynn (low carb traveler) and i was not disappointed at all. The cinnamon was my favorite between it and the coconut. Surprisingly moist since most alternate flours tend to be dry. I will be trying the chocolate with my next order. I still cannot believe they are zero carb and low calorie as well. Great job on a great product.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Cinnamon, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 31, 2017
    * The cinnamon and coconut are delicious while you're eating them. Very soft and spongy and not too sweet. There is a slightly unpleasant after taste but it is worth it to have a treat. The chocolate was horrifying tasting - yuck! Cinnamon was for sure the best.
    This review is specific to SmartCake, Cinnamon, 2.11 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 23, 2017
    * These cakes are surprisingly good. There are 2 cakes in a package, and each cake comes in a clever little unwrappable box which keeps them from getting squished. They are light, airy, moist, and the perfect snack size. If you like your cakes denser, however, you're better off making a mug cake or similar.

    I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 for the flavors. I think the best flavor is cinnamon, especially when topped with an ounce of softened cream cheese mixed with a couple of drops of vanilla creme liquid stevia. As for the other 2 flavors, I found the coconut cake to be lacking enough coconut flavor, and the chocolate cake to have a bizarre aftertaste.

    Smart Baking Company SmartCake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.