Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 April 19, 2018
    Reviewer: Philip in Ohio
    * This is amazing low carb bread, this is the closest thing to "real" high carb bread I have ever tasted. Wow...just wow.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Great taste. Love having bread without the carbs!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 15, 2018
    Reviewer: melissa in Colorado
    * Tastes like bread and very yummy, It does help to toast it a bit because the texture can get a little bit spongy. It is somewhat to be expected, since many high protein food that are made into a bread like substance can be spongy. If you're thinking it is too expensive for a loaf. It does last quite awhile. I found 2 pieces to be too much food when making a sandwich.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 06, 2018
    Reviewer: Ashley in Connecticut
    * Amazing! Iíve tried a ton of low carb products and this is honestly the best bread Iíve found! It tastes just like high carb bread...seriously!! Love love love!!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2018
    Reviewer: Tyrone in Nebraska
    * Was the 1st bread i ate in months and I was not disappointed. It could have had a stronger cinnamon and raisin flavor but over all I liked it
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2018
    Reviewer: marilyn in Missouri
    * LOVE THIS RYE BREAD .....with only 1 carb it makes bacon and eggs even better!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 29, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * I really wanted to like this bread, but I just can't! It is too chewy, even if toasted, and has absolutely no flavor. In fact, made a BLT and couldn't even taste the bacon on this bread, can't imagine why, however.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 26, 2018
    Reviewer: anna marie in New Jersey
    * Great!!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2018
    Reviewer: Philip in Ohio
    * Love the cinnamon raisin, very close to taste and texture of traditional (high carb) bread. Put some Kerrygold on and it is spectacular! Looking forward to the other flavors. Helps me stay keto.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2018
    Reviewer: DAN in Indiana
    * ordering more
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 21, 2018
    Reviewer: CATHY in Ohio
    * Third order. We love this bread
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 10, 2018
    Reviewer: Denise in Florida
    * This bread is real close to the real thing. I enjoy the taste very much.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 01, 2018
    Reviewer: Linda in Oklahoma
    * Such a treat when you are eating low carb.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 March 01, 2018
    Reviewer: Kimberly in District of Columbia
    * Really love being able to eat bread on a keto diet! It is indeed chewy. Not the best texture. However, toasted or fried up in butter/oil, as a vehicle for cheese/avocado/what have you? Totally works! I'll keep buying it for sure. Calories and carbs are very low and it hasn't kicked me out of ketosis.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 25, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Was really looking forward to having some bread but this doesn't taste like bread. It doesn't taste or feel like food at all. More like packing material in the shape of bread.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 25, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Was really looking forward to having some bread but this doesn't taste like bread. It doesn't taste or feel like food at all. More like packing material in the shape of bread.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2018
    Reviewer: Beth in Iowa
    * I absolutely LOVE this bread! A month into Keto and I was craving a sandwich. After the first try I knew I needed to get a few more loaves in my pantry. I checked prices online and Netrition has the best price. Super happy with the entire transaction. The Sesame Bread is awesome!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2018
    Reviewer: Nicole in Tennessee
    * Loved it!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 20, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * As good as any bread that is loaded with carbs. Maybe better
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2018
    Reviewer: PENNY in Ohio
    * This is a brownish 'everything' bread, sliced thick enough to make a great sandwich. I like it best toasted and it is quite delicious. The 1 net carb per slice allows me to use it to satisfy my craving, and not mess up my WOE. I will definitely reorder.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2018
    Reviewer: tracy in Texas
    * This bread was so fresh and tastes like real bread, the crust is a bit chewy but overall I loved my sandwich!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 14, 2018
    Reviewer: Kristi in Minnesota
    * After missing eating bread on a low carb diet, I was super excited to have toast for breakfast, thanks to this product. The taste was much better than I expected. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone on a low carb diet.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Service was excellent. Bread was very good. Great substitute for regular bread when on a low carb diet. Will purchase again
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 08, 2018
    Reviewer: Lynda in Texas
    * LOVE this cinnamon/raisin bread. Makes excellent French toast. I wish I could buy it at Sprouts again. Chompies pulled the plug on that arrangement. Netrition came through.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 05, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * The multigrain bread has a very good flavor. It is soft and toasts very well. I only give it 4 out 5 because it is a bit expensive and a little on the chewy side, though this is probably because it is high protein.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 23, 2018
    Reviewer: Don in Rhode Island
    * Great consistency, like regular bread. This has an odd, chemical like aftertaste. That being said, I would still reorder as it's as close to regular bread I have found. This goes for the Multi Grain and Cinnamon Raisin. I have not tried the Sesame.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 23, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * The taste was okay it was just too elasticky
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 22, 2018
    Reviewer: Rose in Illinois
    * This is my favorite low carb bread. It is the closest in taste to regular bread. I have ordered the cinnamon raisin and sesame. Love them both. I highly recommend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 18, 2018
    Reviewer: Anna in California
    * It was ok, a little dry and chewy, but itís better then no bread.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 15, 2018
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Great bread soft and stays well in the fridge... I bought the sesame and multigrain my husband likes it ... just a little high in price...
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2018
    Reviewer: Charles in Illinois
    * This is the closet low carb bread that actually gets near the look and taste of real bread. I am so glad I tried this bread. I have and do enjoy ThinSlim too. But this bread is great toasted and great for a grilled sandwich, it crisps up really well in the pan with butter on it for a grilled sandwich. I will be buying this brand often.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2018
    Reviewer: A customer in West Virginia
    * Delicious! I've tried both the cinnamon and multigrain and both are great. The bread has a little bit of a spongy texture rather than chewy, but really, truly worth buying. Also I love that the slices are just abut the size of a normal slice of bread because other low carb bread is often much smaller.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 07, 2018
    Reviewer: Maria in Nevada
    * One of the best low carb breads we have tried. My husband still thinks it's a tad spongy, but overall happy with the brand of bread. Now, this particular flavor option is really lacking in cinnamon and raisins. The cinnamon should be heavy handed in our opinion, since we get that adding more raisins increases carbs. It just must have more taste and fragrance. We toasted it....I lightly buttered it and covered with cinnamon splenda, that made a big difference.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 17, 2017
    Reviewer: JESSICA in Indiana
    * The best low carb bread Iíve tasted so far. Others Iíve tried have tasted like plastic...low carb bread company and thin slim foods all tasted like the plastic the bread was packaged in and was way too chewy. Will buy chompies again for sure!!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 15, 2017
    Reviewer: Alberta in Maryland
    * This bread is a very good substitute for the 'real' thing. Its texture and taste are much better than the other low carb bread I have been buying. I just wish it came with a thin slice option.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 14, 2017
    Reviewer: lisa in Tennessee
    * This is one of the best low carb breads I've eaten. Its similar to the one I make at home but is more crispy when toasted or grilled. Its convenient and tastes good! Price is a little high, the loaf is small.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 14, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * Excellent
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 13, 2017
    Reviewer: KAREN in Texas
    * Low carb breads will never be their counterparts. This is not too bad, especially when toasted. I enjoy the cinnamon raisin very much. The Multigrain and Sesame are good, too. They help fill in the bread gap for me in my low carb world.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2017
    Reviewer: Michelle in Colorado
    * Love, love, love this bread. Didn't think it was possible to have this good of low carb bread.

    My husband kept stealing it -- and he's NOT on a low carb diet.

    Will buy this forever!

    Michelle

    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2017
    Reviewer: Susan in Wisconsin
    * I absolutely love this bread as french toast.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 12, 2017
    Reviewer: Anne in New Jersey
    * I am disappointed in this product, it barely has any taste at all! I buy a lot of low carb bread, this is my 1st time with this brand, I do not recommend!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 10, 2017
    Reviewer: Paul in Massachusetts
    * A complete home-run product. If getting less than a 4 or 5 star rating, this tells me that the reviewer has not tried any of the other low-carb/ high protein breads on the market...Absolute rubbish with more carbs and less protein in most cases.

    At 1 net carb per slice, go ahead and use two perfectly cut slices to make that sandwich. It is not too thin that it all falls apart and it is not too thick that all you taste is bread. I have used it in the toaster. I have fried it in a pan. I have had it plain as a sandwich. I also made stuffing with it. Versatile.

    Taste? Much like a whole grain/wheat. In fact, it has almost the same texture/chew factor.

    Netrition recommends freezing it upon arrival. I have never put bread in the freezer, but did so. It freezes extremely well and makes economical sense.

    A+ product

    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2017
    Reviewer: Angel in New Jersey
    * I think the bread is great. Tastes like a normal whole wheat bread. I also love that is not too thin. It feels like a thick sandwich when you bite into it. Will definitely buy again.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2017
    Reviewer: Trudy F in Western Australia
    * I love this bread. It is softer than other low carb bread Iíve eaten. Itís closer to the other stuff I used to eat. It has lots of fiber and protein. Iíd highly recommend it.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 04, 2017
    Reviewer: Mary in California
    * Best low carb bread so far! Very soft unlike most breads that need to be toasted, perfect for sandwiches.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 04, 2017
    Reviewer: Rhea in Montana
    * Excellent product for my low-carb diet. This bread gives a fully satisfying bread taste. You can toast it, eat it with butter, or make a sandwich. It freezes well, last forever in the fridge. From other reviews I have decided not to try the other two breads plus I think at least the cinnamon raisin has too many carbs for me. This my second purchase of this bread, plus I got my first loaf as a gift. I got a huge box load this time to freeze so I don't run out. Super good product at a reasonable price!! Highly recommends!!!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 04, 2017
    Reviewer: Hugh in New York
    * been through a lot of these low carb breads. I like this one. chewy for sure. taste is okay to good, but not amazing. worthwhile low carb worth trade off to me.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 01, 2017
    Reviewer: Laisze in New Jersey
    * It tastes and feels like carb version of whole wheat bread. Cinnamon and raisin flavor is very like though. Still amazing. Hard to believe itís so low in carb and sugar.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 27, 2017
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Great product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 25, 2017
    Reviewer: Deborah L in Oregon
    * I tried to like this bread, I really did. But it has such a bitter aftertaste that I can't get past. I gave it one more try for Thanksgiving and even mixed with onions, celery, apples, chicken broth, and poultry seasoning, the bitterness came right through. I am greatly disappointed. I don't know what ingredient is causing the bitterness since it is sweetened with stevia and I use that in my tea almost every day without a bitter aftertaste. I won't be buying it again and I won't be recommending it to others.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 22, 2017
    Reviewer: Pierre in Virginia
    * This is OK as bread or toast, but really becomes excellent when used for French toast. With butter and sugar-free syrup, absolutely delicious.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 19, 2017
    Reviewer: Virginia in Georgia
    * Love this bread. So good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 15, 2017
    Reviewer: Elayne in Pennsylvania
    * Absolutely the best we have tasted and we have tried about 5 different brands. This one looks and feels like bread, toasts like bread and best of all tastes like bread. It is fluffy and the texture is wonderful and it does what breads do...fills you.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 14, 2017
    Reviewer: A guest
    * This is my first real low carb bread along with my first purchase from Netrition. I was eating the 647 breads but that didn't really work for me since it was 11 or 12g of carbs for two slices whereas Chompies is only 4g for two slices. Chompie's is thick sliced too. I ordered the cinnamon raisin and enjoy eating it topped with 0g carb cinnamon sugar butter and cream cheese alongside a few eggs. I'd repurchase this product again.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 12, 2017
    Reviewer: Edward in California
    * A fantastic bread for low carb diets.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 11, 2017
    Reviewer: A guest
    * I've been eating Chompies low carb breads for years. This company has been the best at shipping than other companies. Usually when I get the very soft bread, its a little smashed, but not from Netrition The bread is delicious! Tastes like regular cinnamon raisin bread. All their breads are best when toasted. Very thigh slices, which I usually cut into 2 slices
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 10, 2017
    Reviewer: Nancy in Missouri
    * I tried the Chompies cinnamon raisin after throwing away two loaves of The Great Lo-Carb Bread Co. cinnamon bread which due to the overwhelming sweet stevia taste, were completely inedible. I was so pleased that the toasted Chompies which had no aftertaste, had a good texture and really nice flavor. It's a far superior product and less expensive, I will order more today. Yumm!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 10, 2017
    Reviewer: Barbara in Arizona
    * My first order included this bread. Altho it was nice to have a sandwich finally the bread was way too chewy for my likings. I will finish it but try something different next time
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 08, 2017
    Reviewer: A guest
    * I am so thrilled to have found this bread. It is delicious and I am so happy to be able to eat bread again on my keto low carb diet. Thanks so much
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2017
    Reviewer: A guest
    * This low carb bread is really good, closest to "real" bread I have tasted in months. I will definitely purchase again and again!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 01, 2017
    Reviewer: Emily in Virginia
    * Very poor taste and one half of a slice made me feel bloated.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 29, 2017
    Reviewer: MARILYN in Western Australia
    * I like this bread because it is good flavored and good textured. It has a soft, little bit chewy texture, which makes excellent toast or sandwiches. I have tried just about every kind of low carb bread to come on the market over the past 10-15 years, and this is one of my favorites.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 28, 2017
    Reviewer: Susan in Massachusetts
    * So much like real bread. I can finally have a sandwich again and not worry about carbs! Love this product.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 27, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * I know not to expect much from low carb bread products but this was dry, flavorless and too spongy. I think there are other brands that make better low carb bread products.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 26, 2017
    Reviewer: Laura in Maryland
    * Very good flavor and texture (given that it is very low carb)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 25, 2017
    Reviewer: Kenley in North Carolina
    * The sesame and cinnamon raisin bread was good. It was a little chewy but that is expected with low carb bread. It toasted very well. I am little confused about net carbs on sesame bread, bag says 2 net carbs per slice but nutritional label shows 1 net carb per slice.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 23, 2017
    Reviewer: Laura in California
    * We have tried many low carb breads and this is by far the very best! It is soft and tasty and behaves like traditional breads. All flavors are fabulous!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 October 18, 2017
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    * From long-time low carber I can say this is definitely A GIANT STEP BACKWARDS in terms of low carb bread. Both ThinSlim and Great Low Carb Bread Factory offer better tasting alternatives. I toasted the sesame variety and it was so dry and spongy that I immediately spit it in the trash. Thinking that maybe it was just not a great toasting bread, I took a regular piece and took a bite of that too. Like chewing on a sponge and the taste wasn't great either. I ended up throwing the whole loaf away. It's not even good enough to try to make into a bread pudding or breadcrumbs.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 16, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    * Spongy with little flavor... very disappointed.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 12, 2017
    Reviewer: sherah in West Virginia
    * The BEST low carb bread ever! I literally stared at my peanut butter and jelly sandwich in wonderment! ( made with nature's hollow sugar free strawberry jelly) I thought a 'normal tasting' pb and j sandwich was an impossibility on low carb and this product makes it possible! It's the softest, most delicious low carb bread I've ever tried! It will be a staple in my pantry from now on!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 07, 2017
    Reviewer: Dawn in Florida
    * Great product
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2017
    Reviewer: Maria in California
    * This bread is probably the closest thing to real sliced bread than anything else. It reminds me of the 40 calorie whole wheat bread you can buy in stores but the slices are a lot bigger. It's super soft and delicious, i was honestly super impressed and will definitely be ordering again,
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 04, 2017
    Reviewer: A guest
    * Great flavor!!!! Will order again - Our favorite low carb bread!!!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * I think this is my new favorite low carb bread. Tastes great, cheaper than Great Low Carb Bread Company, and good macros.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 03, 2017
    Reviewer: A guest
    * The bread is quite chewy, but is a good substitute to regular bread and does not have a funky taste. Love that it has a significant amount of Fiber and Protein.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 13, 2017
    Reviewer: Julie in Pennsylvania
    * Bread is very good, great for grilled cheese.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 10, 2017
    Reviewer: Lucy in New York
    * Yummy protein bread. You would never know it wasn't full of carbs! I hope the nutrition label is accurate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 02, 2017
    Reviewer: Rev. Bruce C in Nevada
    * All of Netrition's low carb bread products taste very good. Carbs not a problem versus bread off the shelf of a grocery store.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 23, 2017
    Reviewer: Melvin in New York
    * Really like the taste.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 20, 2017
    Reviewer: Nancy in Wyoming
    * The Chompies bread is absolutely the most delicious low carb bread I have ever had!! I am loading up on the raisin and any other flavors they have-- but my favorite is the raisin!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 19, 2017
    Reviewer: Leslie in Maryland
    * had this not toasted with lots of cold butter....pretty good will try toasted with cinnamon and erythritol and butter...should be good
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 August 16, 2017
    Reviewer: Sandra in Rhode Island
    * This bread has the appearance and scent of "regular" bread. But, that's where the similarity stops. It's way to spongy, chewy and tough . Even after toasting it remained spongy in the middle.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 14, 2017
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Tennessee
    * Love this bread! It's even better than regular bread. It's great toasted.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 11, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Minnesota
    * The cinnamon bread was very good. Felt like real bread. Would buy again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 11, 2017
    Reviewer: Katherine in Pennsylvania
    * Another loaf of bread I wasted money on. Toasts up nice- but is spongy in texture
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2017
    Reviewer: Kitty in Oklahoma
    * I have tried several of the other brands of low carb breads and I like this brand the best. I usually order the sesame and the cinnamon raisin and I've recommended them both to my low carb friends.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 01, 2017
    Reviewer: Cathe in Texas
    * Slightly chewy texture that does not bother me. Light flavors. Someone who has been eating low carb will likely enjoy this tasty bread with only 2 net carbs!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 01, 2017
    Reviewer: james in California
    * Most breads as low in net carbs as this taste terrible and are like eating treebark. This bread is softer and tastes more like full carb bread than anything else I've found...Just wish it wasn't so pricey.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 23, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * Good taste. Somewhat chewy texture. Had little effect on my blood sugar level.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 16, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * I love this bread.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 15, 2017
    Reviewer: Jon in Nebraska
    * It's hard to find good breads for diabetics. Chompies is great, I wish it was sold locally in Omaha.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2017
    Reviewer: Samantha in Maryland
    * This is my favorite bread. It's thick and the best tasting one I have had yet.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 13, 2017
    Reviewer: Carol in California
    * This bread is awesome! Better than other brands!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 11, 2017
    Reviewer: Linda in Ohio
    * Tasty and toasts well. Not super spongy or too thick like some others. Will definitely buy again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 03, 2017
    Reviewer: Kathy in Virginia
    * I love this bread! I have tried many different low carb breads. This has the best flavor and texture of any. I have a bread slicer and cut each slice into two pieces. That makes a great sandwich and only one carb. It toasts well and is great plain! I keep some in freezer at all times and will continue to buy. The other flavors are good ALSO.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2017
    Reviewer: Cindy in Florida
    * Great product for low carbers. Filling and tasty. Can be toasted and makes a delicious sandwich!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 24, 2017
    Reviewer: Frances in Georgia
    * I LOVE this bread. If you like hearty, whole grain breads you can chew, like what is common in Germany, you will like this. It is delicious toasted or untoasted.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 22, 2017
    Reviewer: amber in California
    * Best low carb bread of all, and I've tried them all! Toasts perfectly.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2017
    Reviewer: Sara in Kentucky
    * This bread is amazing!!! I've only tried the Cinnamon Raisin and wow I was not disappointed! I'm honestly shocked that it is as low carb as it is! The texture, taste, etc. is perfection! I read reviews on the thickness, but I absolutely love how thick it is!!!! I'm a bread lover and this hits the spot perfectly! It's almost too good to be true! I've tried all kinds of low carb breads and this surpasses them all! I've just ordered the Multigrain, but know it will be as good as the CR!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2017
    Reviewer: Bob in Massachusetts
    * Chompies bread is one of the best low carb breads i have tried. It is great for sandwiches or just toasted ... some may find that its a bit on the chewy side but the trade off is great flavor that goes very well with almost anything you would put into a sandwich . Low calories,,,,low carb count ,,,high protein . this is my third order and may try the cinnamon next but will continue to order these breads.

    By the way Netrition does a great job of packaging and gets the order out very quickly.

    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 19, 2017
    Reviewer: Christine in South Carolina
    * I found all the other reviews here really helpful, and I decided to try for myself. The cinnamon raisin is excellent! REALLY good texture for a low carb bread. Nice taste, too. I take a frozen slice, toss it in the toaster, then put (vegan) butter on it, and it's a great snack. I want to try making French Toast with it as well as others have suggested. As others have said, the slices are thick. I will stick with my Great Low Card Bread Company bread for sandwiches, but this choice is great for a snack or French Toast!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 June 19, 2017
    Reviewer: Theresa in Western Australia
    * I ordered the multigrain and the raisin. The strong flavor of the raisin is really quite good at hiding the tough soy flour. The multigrain not so much, although they are so close to really having it right. I was a bread baker and have missed toast! I agree with other reviewers that the slices are way to thick, which brings out the toughness of the soy. Slicers are pricey, how about an unsliced options? These slices are too thick for me for a sandwich, but I have high hopes for some other options. I like this bread better than others, just wish for a no soy option and thinner slices. So far the raisin is my favorite.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2017
    Reviewer: Robin in New York
    * This makes a nice treat. I have a slice toasted as dessert. Its just sweet enough without being too much. Very tasty.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 31, 2017
    Reviewer: Linda in Israel
    * Hard to believe this is Low Carb bread. Absolutely delicious ! As are all of the flavours produced by this company.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 26, 2017
    Reviewer: Michele in New Jersey
    * Based on the 5 star reviews I bought two loaves of this bread, cinnamon raisin and sesame. The taste is pretty good. Didn't notice the sweetness others found. However, the texture is spongy just like all low carb breads. The thickness of the slices makes it seem worse. Made French toast with the cinnamon raisin and it was pretty good. Froze both loaves, and cut a slice in half and toasted it. Texture was much better.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2017
    Reviewer: Greg in North Carolina
    * I thought ThinSlim and Great Low Carb Bread Company were the end all of low carb bread - this stuff takes the top spot now and blows the others out of the water. I really need to test to see how it effects being in ketosis because this stuff almost seems too good to be true. Thick slices, great for French Toast and sandwiches. A bit chewy/Spongy as low carb bread tends to be but that's fine.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 May 04, 2017
    Reviewer: Laura in Michigan
    * Loved texture and flavor but the middle slices had a giant hole in them. (Air bubble) so that was weird. Lol
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 24, 2017
    Reviewer: Bethanne in South Carolina
    * I based my first order on the reviews of others, and my husband and I were very pleased with this bread. We were so surprised at how close this bread was to the regular from the store. Texture was very much the same. Just ordered again. We both loved it! Would highly recommend it
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 23, 2017
    Reviewer: Deborah in Pennsylvania
    * I love this low carb cinnamon raisin bread. I eat it toasted and it's delicious.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 20, 2017
    Reviewer: Peggy in Wisconsin
    * FOR FRENCH TOAST - or a Monte Cristo sandwich, this is ideal but to eat as a regular bread for sandwiches (or anything savory), I would say to pass. Why? Because it is WAY too sweet. The sweet taste overpowers the bread and interferes with anything you put it with (ie., meat sandwich, grilled cheese, etc.) Just too sweet. But for french toast where you're going for the sweetness, or the Monte Cristo sandwich, then it is good. I wish this could be made with far less sweetness, because the texture is the closest I've found to regular wheat bread : (
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 06, 2017
    Reviewer: Tom in Kentucky
    * Chompies low carb bread is the best low carb bread I have tried. The flavor is good and the sponginess is considerably less than the other brands available. Better prices too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 29, 2017
    Reviewer: Patty in Illinois
    * I've been a low-carb eater for decades, and have had my share of breads that I do eat (and enjoy) just because I know they are better for me. This Cinnamon Raisin Bread, of which I ordered 2 loaves before trying it, is absolutely inedible. It tastes exactly like a dry sponge. I managed to choke down 2 slices as a sandwich with sliced turkey one day, and the next day I absolutely could not get it down my throat, instead having to remove the sandwich insides and throw the bread out to the squirrels. Then I had to tear up the rest of the two loaves to throw out in the yard as well. This is the only inedible low-carb product I have ever ordered or tried. If it didn't cost more to ship back than it did to purchase and already ship here, I would go through the process for a full refund. Blech.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 11, 2017
    Reviewer: Anne in Florida
    * I do recommend this if you don't bake. I tried the Cinnamon which tastes very good and the Multi-grain which tastes a bit sweet. The biggest problem we both have with this is the spongy texture. (And, yes, the slices are too thick.) Since we keep it in the freezer, it's been pretty easy to slice horizontally while partially frozen. We didn't care for it at all unless it was very well toasted (which was nearly impossible without slicing each into two slices). I wanted to be able to compare this with lowcarbfriends' Kevinpa's lc # 4 bread. If you bake, that's the way to go. It's still slightly spongy, but the taste (to us) is excellent. Even though we prefer toasting it, it's pretty good as is. I was able to get all the ingredients right here at Netrition.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 04, 2017
    Reviewer: Rose in Mississippi
    * This is the best LC bread I've ever tasted. It is slightly chewier than "normal" bread, but not in a bad way. I recently ordered a dozen loaves, and have them in my freezer. I live in the south, and this has been a pretty warm winter, so it can be difficult to receive the bread before it gets moldy. (I've had that happen with another vendor.) I've been low carbing for over 2 years, and it was getting old making a loaf of bread every other week, with all the other low carb cooking I was doing. I'm glad I found this, and will order another big batch when the weather gets cooler.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 26, 2017
    Reviewer: SYLVIA in Illinois
    * I have tried all 3 versions & I love them all. Simply the best low carb bread I have found to date. I only wish that the slices were thinner - a little too thick for my liking. So I continue purchase the Great Low Carb Bread Co. thin sliced version (& also their great bagels). I do prefer the thin slices for toasted cheese sandwiches. BLT's. etc.. I use the Chompies for open-face sandwiches & French Toast.

    Also, a little internet research found reviews stating that Chompies did NOT spike glucose levels. nor knock anyone out of ketosis for those following a ketogenic diet. I found this very reassuring!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 26, 2017
    Reviewer: Pamela in North Carolina
    * This is not that bad but I do not like the sweet, chewy, texture. This could be a quick fix if you have a craving.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2017
    Reviewer: Sherrie in Ohio
    * I tried this bread, for my husband and was so pleasantly surprised how it tasted. My husband is diabetic and eats bread, for different things, but, would like to have a sandwich, once in a while. I even tried this bread and it has a great taste, but, a little thick, for me. I do not eat bread, at all, but, wanted to try it to make sure, that he is getting something good and I was totally surprised, with it. Will be trying it again and this time, will try the cinnamon raisin and maybe the sesame.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2017
    Reviewer: Peggy in Wisconsin
    * Second time buying this - I've had the sesame and I'm now trying the multi-grain. I agree with other reviewers: Better than GLCBC (more like "real" bread); would love to see this in a thinner sliced version; tastes a bit sweet, which doesn't prohibit me from buying it but it's something I'm aware of when eating it. Overall, a very good low carb bread.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 30, 2017
    Reviewer: nathan in Florida
    * Cinnamon Raisin bread is the best. Tastes just like real bread!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2017
    Reviewer: Robert in California
    * Wow! I have tried a lot of low carb breads and this one beats them all. Closest to regular bread that I have tasted thus far. I slice one in half horizontally for a sandwich or grilled cheese, etc. A must try for anyone still searching for that real bread taste.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 20, 2017
    Reviewer: Deborah L in Oregon
    * I would LOVE to give this bread 5 stars but I have one, and only one, complaint and that is the slightly sweet aftertaste. I didn't expect that because stevia is the only sweetener listed and it is last on the list of ingredients. Maybe I'm overly sensitive to it; I don't know. I just had a fried egg and cheese breakfast sandwich and was too distracted by the sweet taste of the bread wrapped around savory fillings to fully enjoy it. The sweetness works perfectly in the cinnamon raisin bread, though. I've made regular bread before and know it calls for sugar in the recipe but the sweetness in not evident, probably due to the yeast eating the sugar while the dough is rising.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 18, 2017
    Reviewer: Sherri in Arizona
    * I'm not a novice low-carber. Been at this since 99. This bread is AWESOME!! It's as close to real bread as I've EVER come!! Fantastic!! Love it!!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Hong Kong
    * IMHO this is better than the other brand, Great Low Carb Bread Company
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2017
    Reviewer: Mary in Michigan
    * Closest thing to the real deal as I have found.
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2017
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Pennsylvania
    * I've tried all of the LC bread options available, and while I enjoy them I have to say that Chompies Cinnamon Raisin bread is by far the best. It tastes amazing toasted, and the 'mouth feel' is closest to regular bread. I can't believe it's also cheaper. One of the primary ingredients is soy, so I'll keep it as an occasional treat, but I can't be happier with this product. Can't wait to try the rest of their products!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 05, 2017
    Reviewer: Val in Maine
    * I first tried this because it is less expensive..that caught my eye...as did cinn raisin flavor. I wrote a veery positive review for the cinn raisin flavor...I love both!! This is a DELICIOUS multigrain! Great texture, makes awesome!! toast...buttery crunchy feel like almost regular toast. Doesn't have that big bouncy feel. My request is, as it is so thick, perhaps they will thinner slice it!!! Please!! It is beautiful bread and a sandwich is veeeery...bulky...with this thick bread. I have ordered both flavors twice now, and I am truly happy with both textures and no wierd off tastes!! It is my new bread...really! I would buy both thicknesses. As it's new to me I haven't tried it yet, but I would be willing to bet this or cinn raisin as french toast?? Mmm. DELICIOUS!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 05, 2017
    Reviewer: Val in Maine
    * I have tried many low carb breads. I have a weakness for cinn raisin, and was veeery skeptical, but saw this brand, price point aaand flavor and could not help but try it. I hope the nutrition counts are right..for the diabetics who must have accuracy. It is AAAMAAZING! This bread takes a little longer to toast nicely, because it is so thick. It catches butter in all little air pockets like regular bread! It does have a teeeny bouncy texture but awesome-ly no really weird flavor and has a lovely toasty crunch. It is absolutely the closest to regular bread in flavor and texture, in my opinion!! I do get another brand, who make thinner slices. I would absolutely request this company do thin sliced versions!! Please! I think the texture would stay almost as lovely and I believe because it tastes sooooo good, people would eat more..lol. I love that they are cheaper!! This AND the multi grain have delicious taste and texture!! My new bread!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 22, 2016
    Reviewer: Helene in Florida
    * When I first ordered from Netrition I was ordering the Great American low carb bread which was pretty good. Then Netrition started selling Chompies Carbs Not and I decided to try something different. I was blown away.It is by far the best low carb on the market and it's also less money than Great American The taste is great and it's very dense. Makes great grilled cheese and pretty much anything else u want to put on it is fabulous. Also makes great toast. I just bought 9 loaves because I don't want to be without it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 11, 2016
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in New Jersey
    * This is by far, THE BEST, Low Carb bread that I have EVER tasted. Tried it because it came up as a "new item" and I'm a die-hard low-carber. It is so thick and filling and tastes better than ANYTHING currently out on the market. I'm ordering my 2nd loaf!
    This review is specific to Carbs Not! High Protein Bread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2018 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.